FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

JT has updated CM9!!!

8 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By jokersdice, Junior Member on 26th February 2012, 09:27 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st March 2012, 03:27 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

This is one of the bug with ICS rom, also vibration is toooo low, it's another bug.

It's just odd that only one other person in thread in the development forum mentioned this issue. I had thought that my situation was unique. Oh well, I am sure that it will worked out eventually.
Last edited by xSNTx; 1st March 2012 at 03:35 AM.
 
 
1st March 2012, 12:29 PM |#12  
shrike1978's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 3,095
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xSNTx

It's just odd that only one other person in thread in the development forum mentioned this issue. I had thought that my situation was unique. Oh well, I am sure that it will worked out eventually.

jt has opened an official thread on rootzwiki and it's specifically listed as a known issue.
1st March 2012, 01:09 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hm.. can't seem to get wifi to work on mine. Posted in the other thread juanzr1 (Link to screenshot) shows a screenshot of his baseband showing V.EP4 whereas mine is V.ED1. Not sure if that has anything to do with it as I'm still relatively new. Thanks in advance for any suggestions.
1st March 2012, 01:52 PM |#14  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,651
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mirage426

hm.. can't seem to get wifi to work on mine. Posted in the other thread juanzr1 (Link to screenshot) shows a screenshot of his baseband showing V.EP4 whereas mine is V.ED1. Not sure if that has anything to do with it as I'm still relatively new. Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

Your version is way outdated. I don't why you have that, but I suggest you should Odin back to GB EP4, verify the version then flash the JT's latest rom. This should solve your Wifi issue.
1st March 2012, 02:04 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 528
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

This is one of the bug with ICS rom, also vibration is toooo low, it's another bug.

If you look in the github, he implemented a "dirty hack" to enable vibration. Don't know if that has anything to do with it.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium
1st March 2012, 02:25 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Your version is way outdated. I don't why you have that, but I suggest you should Odin back to GB EP4, verify the version then flash the JT's latest rom. This should solve your Wifi issue.

Thanks buho I'll give that a whirl
4th March 2012, 12:40 AM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I've donated to him twice now. I can't wait for data and this this to come out of alpha.
The Following User Says Thank You to dmckean44 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2012, 05:34 PM |#18  
PClinic's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Samsun
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Post
This good news! Good luck boys..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes