CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

JT has updated CM9!!!

1st March 2012, 03:27 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

This is one of the bug with ICS rom, also vibration is toooo low, it's another bug.

It's just odd that only one other person in thread in the development forum mentioned this issue. I had thought that my situation was unique. Oh well, I am sure that it will worked out eventually.
Last edited by xSNTx; 1st March 2012 at 03:35 AM.
 
 
1st March 2012, 12:29 PM |#12  
shrike1978's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 3,095
 
3,413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xSNTx

It's just odd that only one other person in thread in the development forum mentioned this issue. I had thought that my situation was unique. Oh well, I am sure that it will worked out eventually.

jt has opened an official thread on rootzwiki and it's specifically listed as a known issue.
1st March 2012, 01:09 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
hm.. can't seem to get wifi to work on mine. Posted in the other thread juanzr1 (Link to screenshot) shows a screenshot of his baseband showing V.EP4 whereas mine is V.ED1. Not sure if that has anything to do with it as I'm still relatively new. Thanks in advance for any suggestions.
1st March 2012, 01:52 PM |#14  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,638
 
5,465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mirage426

hm.. can't seem to get wifi to work on mine. Posted in the other thread juanzr1 (Link to screenshot) shows a screenshot of his baseband showing V.EP4 whereas mine is V.ED1. Not sure if that has anything to do with it as I'm still relatively new. Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

Your version is way outdated. I don't why you have that, but I suggest you should Odin back to GB EP4, verify the version then flash the JT's latest rom. This should solve your Wifi issue.
1st March 2012, 02:04 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 528
 
2,190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

This is one of the bug with ICS rom, also vibration is toooo low, it's another bug.

If you look in the github, he implemented a "dirty hack" to enable vibration. Don't know if that has anything to do with it.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium
1st March 2012, 02:25 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Your version is way outdated. I don't why you have that, but I suggest you should Odin back to GB EP4, verify the version then flash the JT's latest rom. This should solve your Wifi issue.

Thanks buho I'll give that a whirl
4th March 2012, 12:40 AM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I've donated to him twice now. I can't wait for data and this this to come out of alpha.
The Following User Says Thank You to dmckean44 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2012, 05:34 PM |#18  
PClinic's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Samsun
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Post
This good news! Good luck boys..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes