5,603,981 Members 43,323 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Data toggle widget

Tip us?
 
ymcmbforever
Old
#1  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 441
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chicago
Exclamation Data toggle widget

Is there a widget that is a little like control bar but also lets u turn on and off the data because i tried power widget and switchpro and it didnt work they dont turn on the data so thanks in advance and please put the name of it to.
 
tmease1
Old
#2  
tmease1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 357
Posts: 1,385
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Indiana
Go into the market and download Data Enabler. Its the only one that i have found that works without messing up the apn.

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
 
primetechv2
Old
#3  
primetechv2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 346
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Wisconsin
I haven't run into an app that actually enables data on demand in Gingerbread...Google purposely removed that functionality to prevent abuse, although heaven knows I've never seen a developer abuse it.

I believe both Juice Defender and Tasker can directly control data usage, except one is automated and the other is complex and costs money.

Sent from an Android phone from a free copy of Tapatalk off GetJar
 
alteredlikeness
Old
#4  
alteredlikeness's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4535
Posts: 2,249
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: reflecting on Indra's net

 
DONATE TO ME
Yup, Data Enabler Widget app on the market works on the A2.. I put it on my wife's rooted stock 2.3.6. Or you could always upgrade to the Supercharged V5 ROM (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1441397).. data toggle comes complimentary in the pulldown ( i believe proper thanks goes to CapnPez for those - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1459230)..



p.s. my data is off in the pic
 
Gadgetz
Old
#5  
Gadgetz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 495
Posts: 2,289
Join Date: Jun 2011
HiAPN works for me

Sent from my MB865 using XDA App
 
alcatel444
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jul 2010
I use Go Launcher toggles , it works perfect on all toggles . one note i am rooted but i don't think that's an issue . just try it maybe it will work without root
Don't forget the THANKS button here
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more

Lucid Browser is Small, Lightweight, and Open Source

If there is one application category that certainly isn’t lacking in Android,and … more