Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,319 Members 51,134 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Plants vs zombies - Not playable on ics

Tip us?
 
gunz.jones
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 927
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Athens, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Plants vs zombies - Not playable on ics

Playing on ics on my phone is doable, but the tab won't play at all. Worked barely under hc as it was, but hw acceleration or software both freeze up. Stock or arhd. Anyone else play this and having the same problem?

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium
 
theremix
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 169
Join Date: Apr 2010
I have the same problem, got for free from Amazon. It worked flawlessly on HC for me but not even booting up on ICS.
 
seulment
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Worked until I reset the device

It worked okay for me upon first start-up after upgrading to ICS on my Transformer. Since I had to do a reset to factory so I would stop getting the FC's on my google media, no go. It will get to the yard screen of level one then freeze. That happened once. The rest of the time it stops around the hour glass.
 
wzseow
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 59
Join Date: Dec 2011
having the same problem ...
 
neidlinger
Old
#5  
neidlinger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 447
Posts: 2,365
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Cincinnati
I played though the first 3 levels w/o problems.

I guess PopCap needs to repackage the game for ICS.
HTC | Glacier | Cyanogen(mod) 7 nightly
B&N | Nook Color | Cyanogen(mod) Nightly

Asus | Transformer | Cyanogen(mod) 9
Logitech | Revue | Factory spec
Newcomers to the HTC Glacier? Please read me
My Social Networks.
 
juniorubz
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 58
Join Date: May 2009
I have some problem
 
33colburn
Old
#7  
33colburn's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 77
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Columbus, OH
Am running stock rooted 9.2.1.17 ICS. Played 5 hours today without problem with my daughter. File I have is named "plants_vs_zombies_hd_android.apk" I used CWM to install pre-rooted 9.2.1.11 and then used CWM again to flash 9.2.1.17 update. Don't know why others are having so much trouble.
 
tildebyte
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Amazon vs HD

I think this is exactly the problem. The Amazon (as they say in "the Scene") "crap non-working fake" version has finally fallen over completely with ICS. OTOH, the HD version (there is one, and it's completely different) works great on ICS (9.2.1.17). I'm running it now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by theremix View Post
I have the same problem, got for free from Amazon. It worked flawlessly on HC for me but not even booting up on ICS.
Quote:
Originally Posted by 33colburn View Post
Am running stock rooted 9.2.1.17 ICS. Played 5 hours today without problem with my daughter. File I have is named "plants_vs_zombies_hd_android.apk" I used CWM to install pre-rooted 9.2.1.11 and then used CWM again to flash 9.2.1.17 update. Don't know why others are having so much trouble.:confused:

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more

Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more