Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

Plants vs zombies - Not playable on ics

OP gunz.jones

26th February 2012, 04:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens, TX
Thanks Meter: 145
 
927 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Playing on ics on my phone is doable, but the tab won't play at all. Worked barely under hc as it was, but hw acceleration or software both freeze up. Stock or arhd. Anyone else play this and having the same problem?

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium
26th February 2012, 05:30 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
I have the same problem, got for free from Amazon. It worked flawlessly on HC for me but not even booting up on ICS.
27th February 2012, 04:37 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Worked until I reset the device
It worked okay for me upon first start-up after upgrading to ICS on my Transformer. Since I had to do a reset to factory so I would stop getting the FC's on my google media, no go. It will get to the yard screen of level one then freeze. That happened once. The rest of the time it stops around the hour glass.
27th February 2012, 06:49 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
having the same problem ...
27th February 2012, 02:41 PM   |  #5  
neidlinger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 447
 
2,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I played though the first 3 levels w/o problems.

I guess PopCap needs to repackage the game for ICS.
11th March 2012, 11:29 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
I have some problem
16th March 2012, 04:20 AM   |  #7  
33colburn's Avatar
Member
Flag Columbus, OH
Thanks Meter: 5
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Am running stock rooted 9.2.1.17 ICS. Played 5 hours today without problem with my daughter. File I have is named "plants_vs_zombies_hd_android.apk" I used CWM to install pre-rooted 9.2.1.11 and then used CWM again to flash 9.2.1.17 update. Don't know why others are having so much trouble.
17th March 2012, 11:54 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Amazon vs HD
I think this is exactly the problem. The Amazon (as they say in "the Scene") "crap non-working fake" version has finally fallen over completely with ICS. OTOH, the HD version (there is one, and it's completely different) works great on ICS (9.2.1.17). I'm running it now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by theremix

I have the same problem, got for free from Amazon. It worked flawlessly on HC for me but not even booting up on ICS.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 33colburn

Am running stock rooted 9.2.1.17 ICS. Played 5 hours today without problem with my daughter. File I have is named "plants_vs_zombies_hd_android.apk" I used CWM to install pre-rooted 9.2.1.11 and then used CWM again to flash 9.2.1.17 update. Don't know why others are having so much trouble.:confused:


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes