Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Plants vs zombies - Not playable on ics

OP gunz.jones

26th February 2012, 05:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens, TX
Thanks Meter: 145
 
927 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Playing on ics on my phone is doable, but the tab won't play at all. Worked barely under hc as it was, but hw acceleration or software both freeze up. Stock or arhd. Anyone else play this and having the same problem?

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium
26th February 2012, 06:30 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
I have the same problem, got for free from Amazon. It worked flawlessly on HC for me but not even booting up on ICS.
27th February 2012, 05:37 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Worked until I reset the device
It worked okay for me upon first start-up after upgrading to ICS on my Transformer. Since I had to do a reset to factory so I would stop getting the FC's on my google media, no go. It will get to the yard screen of level one then freeze. That happened once. The rest of the time it stops around the hour glass.
27th February 2012, 07:49 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
having the same problem ...
27th February 2012, 03:41 PM   |  #5  
neidlinger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 447
 
2,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I played though the first 3 levels w/o problems.

I guess PopCap needs to repackage the game for ICS.
12th March 2012, 12:29 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
I have some problem
16th March 2012, 05:20 AM   |  #7  
33colburn's Avatar
Member
Flag Columbus, OH
Thanks Meter: 5
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Am running stock rooted 9.2.1.17 ICS. Played 5 hours today without problem with my daughter. File I have is named "plants_vs_zombies_hd_android.apk" I used CWM to install pre-rooted 9.2.1.11 and then used CWM again to flash 9.2.1.17 update. Don't know why others are having so much trouble.
18th March 2012, 12:54 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Amazon vs HD
I think this is exactly the problem. The Amazon (as they say in "the Scene") "crap non-working fake" version has finally fallen over completely with ICS. OTOH, the HD version (there is one, and it's completely different) works great on ICS (9.2.1.17). I'm running it now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by theremix

I have the same problem, got for free from Amazon. It worked flawlessly on HC for me but not even booting up on ICS.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 33colburn

Am running stock rooted 9.2.1.17 ICS. Played 5 hours today without problem with my daughter. File I have is named "plants_vs_zombies_hd_android.apk" I used CWM to install pre-rooted 9.2.1.11 and then used CWM again to flash 9.2.1.17 update. Don't know why others are having so much trouble.:confused:


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes