Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,914 Members 45,720 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

flyer with offficial hc ota htc unlock

Tip us?
 
hipwell
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 69
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default flyer with offficial hc ota htc unlock

Hi I've been doin a lot of reading of this forum. My main question is can I install a no sense hc Rom from just performing an HTC unlock or do I need to downgrade to gb anyway in which case I may aswel go s off while I'm at it.

I'm running hc official ota
 
mcord11758
Old
#2  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1187
Posts: 7,845
Join Date: Sep 2010
There is no true no sense rom available as of yet
 
hipwell
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 69
Join Date: Oct 2011
ok but if i just used the htc unlock could i then easily flash the new virtuous rom which has just started been developed?

Problem is i cant find the correct ruu to downgrade my device, its a uk 16gb wifi . I thought id found it but the site wont let me download.
 
redpoint73
Old
#4  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2795
Posts: 6,315
Join Date: Oct 2007
You should be able to flash clockwork, then a custom ROM through fastboot without downgrade and root.

Haven't done it myself, but that is my understanding of how the unlocked bootloader works versus real S-Off.
Please click the "Thanks" button if you found a post helpful!

Phone: AT&T HTC One (M8)

Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 (WiFi only)
 
aranzou
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2011
I managed to do this hardware unlock and now have an unlocked bootloader. Tried. To flash cwm and corrupted the recovery. How do you install CWM through fastboot?
 
CCallahan
Old
#6  
CCallahan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 590
Posts: 1,828
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Rock Chalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by aranzou View Post
I managed to do this hardware unlock and now have an unlocked bootloader. Tried. To flash cwm and corrupted the recovery. How do you install CWM through fastboot?
You have get CWM recovery, go into fastboot, connect USB, and then install via command prompt.

If you are unaware of how to do this try installing recovery via Rom Manager. Might be your easier solution.
CURRENT DEVICES
Samsung Galaxy S5
Samsung Galaxy Note 8
HTC Flyer
Asus Eee Pad Transformer

---------------------------------------------------
On Hiatus
 
aranzou
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2011
Thanks for the reply, I actually downloaded cwm from a post in the dev section. Flashed it through command line with fastboot and now when I boot from recovery the device is stuck on a white HTC screen.

Also tried to use Rom manager but the device has to be rooted first. Can you root it through fastboot without cwm? Can I get a download link for a working cwm?
 
silverwind
Old
#8  
silverwind's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 860
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Neverending Land
Quote:
Originally Posted by aranzou View Post
Thanks for the reply, I actually downloaded cwm from a post in the dev section. Flashed it through command line with fastboot and now when I boot from recovery the device is stuck on a white HTC screen.

Also tried to use Rom manager but the device has to be rooted first. Can you root it through fastboot without cwm? Can I get a download link for a working cwm?
Maybe the downloaded file corrupted?
Maybe you can use this link as reference:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1194709
HTC One | Stock Rom 4.2.2
LG Optimus G Pro | Stock Rom 4.1.2
Sony Xperia Z Ultra | Stock Rom 4.2.2
Samsung Note 8 | Stock Rom 4.1.2
Samsung Note 10.1 | Stock Rom 4.1.2
Ipad 4 | iOS 6.1.3
Blackberry Q 10 | OS.10.1.0.4181

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...