Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Finally!! Root in V20* Firmwares (Only in P-920 and P-920h)

OP darkoctavius

26th February 2012, 10:08 PM   |  #1  
darkoctavius's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
After a great job of Dan Rosenberg he finally get root on Gingerbread firmwares of Optimus 3D/thill phones

so just follow the link

http://vulnfactory.org/blog/2012/02/...ll-optimus-3d/

i got root on v20a Brazilian and v20a Mexican but it will works in any v20 version

All credits to Dan dont forget to donate!
Last edited by darkoctavius; 9th May 2012 at 06:12 PM.
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to darkoctavius For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2012, 10:52 PM   |  #2  
borelis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Love seeing development happening to our phone.

-----If it ain't working, try something else. ------
26th February 2012, 10:57 PM   |  #3  
rluque35's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Mexicali
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
More
Awesome, it works!. P920h LG stock V20a.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rluque35 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2012, 10:59 PM   |  #4  
darkoctavius's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Question
someone can test in v21b???
26th February 2012, 11:04 PM   |  #5  
dr_jerremy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pozarevac
Thanks Meter: 119
 
643 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
v20e works ....confirmed
The Following User Says Thank You to dr_jerremy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2012, 02:06 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 1
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Works like a charm xD
[*][*] Megatron: LG Optimus 3D/Thrill Root Exploit (Windows version)[*] by Dan Rosenberg (@djrbliss)[*][*] Before continuing, ensure USB debugging is enabled, that you[*] have the latest LG drivers installed, and that your phone[*] is connected via USB.[*][*] Press enter to root your phone...
Press any key to continue . . .[*][*] Waiting for device...
* daemon not running. starting it now *
* daemon started successfully *[*] Device found.[*] Deploying payload...
1533 KB/s (0 bytes in 564396.000s)
pkg: /data/local/tmp/evil.apk
Success[*] Owning phone...[*] Rebooting device...[*] Waiting for phone to reboot.[*] Writing to block device...
13 KB/s (0 bytes in 4322.000s)[*] Searching block device for string, this may take a minute.
[+] Overwrote string.[*] Pushing root tools to device...
1397 KB/s (0 bytes in 22364.000s)
2027 KB/s (0 bytes in 843503.000s)[*] Rebooting device again...[*] Waiting for phone to reboot.[*] Getting root...[*] Cleaning up...


Success[*] Rebooting...[*] Exploit complete![*] Press any key to exit.
Press any key to continue . . .

LGP925g-V20c-DEC-22-2011
27th February 2012, 02:58 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
V20C Root OK!
Thanks DAN!
27th February 2012, 04:26 AM   |  #8  
someonemx's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
another mexican 20A rooted with this procedure.

thanks for the tip and the effort.
27th February 2012, 05:57 AM   |  #9  
sak500's Avatar
Senior Member
Dubai
Thanks Meter: 270
 
909 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
That's good but does it solve the Ghost call issue?
27th February 2012, 06:16 AM   |  #10  
darkoctavius's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
well as far as i know, the ghost calls came from the baseband of the v21A firmware and the other firmwares has a "new" baseband, so if you flash v20a, b, c or any firmware, i suposse what with the new baseband u will not have ghost calls

i have instaled v20a and till now i have no ghost calls

The Following User Says Thank You to darkoctavius For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes