FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[SCRIPT]Adrenaline Shot Script

879 posts
Thanks Meter: 192
 
By ciscogee, Senior Member on 26th February 2012, 10:33 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th February 2012, 01:31 PM |#11  
Txwolf1980's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville Tx
Thanks Meter: 226
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciscogee

Did it unroot ya though?

Sent from my SCH-I400 using xda premium

Just flashed. Insta unroot. S1c rerooted fine. Here's my question. I looked, before I rooted again. Su is still in bin, and su and busybox are both in xbin. Maybe someone better with scripts can clear this up, but i can't see where the boost script should affect su at all. I looked at the updater script, and the boost script itself. I'd be very curious, if someone knows.

Sent from my SCH-I400 using Tapatalk
 
 
27th February 2012, 04:18 PM |#12  
pattielipp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern Maryland
Thanks Meter: 79
 
Donate to Me
More
When you run this it removes all running scripts and applications from the ramdisk that are stored in the cache. Root is given at startup as well as other scripts being run only once, however they stay in the ram until the memory is needed, then they are replaced. This completly clears the cache.. for those running this, if you reroot your phone does this unroot it again after a specific amount of time? 1 hour or 1 day after the script is run?
27th February 2012, 06:49 PM |#13  
Txwolf1980's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville Tx
Thanks Meter: 226
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pattielipp

When you run this it removes all running scripts and applications from the ramdisk that are stored in the cache. Root is given at startup as well as other scripts being run only once, however they stay in the ram until the memory is needed, then they are replaced. This completly clears the cache.. for those running this, if you reroot your phone does this unroot it again after a specific amount of time? 1 hour or 1 day after the script is run?

Rerooted at 0730. It's 1245 now. Just checked and i still have root.

Sent from my SCH-I400 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Txwolf1980 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2012, 07:08 PM |#14  
ciscogee's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wa State
Thanks Meter: 192
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Txwolf1980

Rerooted at 0730. It's 1245 now. Just checked and i still have root.

Sent from my SCH-I400 using Tapatalk

Is ram still down also?

Sent from my SCH-I400 using xda premium
27th February 2012, 08:12 PM |#15  
Txwolf1980's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville Tx
Thanks Meter: 226
 
More
To be honest, There was only an 11mb drop with me. But, that (such as it was) is back up. Just ran it again, kept SU, but usage actually increased... Figures, I'd have the retarded phone of the bunch. Kinda supports the whole 'phone reflects it's user' line of thought.
27th February 2012, 08:32 PM |#16  
abby_nitewolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
yeah i was confused when it unrooted me. i just pushed the files back in and activated root again. It has been a day already and i still have root. i had about a 30mb difference with me. it may not be much for others but for me every mb counts.
2nd March 2012, 08:51 PM |#17  
ciscogee's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wa State
Thanks Meter: 192
 
Donate to Me
More
In script OP. not this threads OP. Is the fix for unroot problem.

Sent from my SCH-I400 using xda premium
2nd March 2012, 11:10 PM |#18  
abby_nitewolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciscogee

In script OP. not this threads OP. Is the fix for unroot problem.

Sent from my SCH-I400 using xda premium

Lol you beat me to it, i was about to post that

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes