Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Cornerstone

OP double1

27th February 2012, 08:35 PM   |  #1  
double1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Cornerstone is a multi windowed ui application that allows you to see and interact with 3 applications in the same window. Cornerstone requires changes to the framework so unlike other apps must be flashed and baked into a ROM.

Manufacturers website http://www.onskreen.com/cornerstone/

Development version (no root) v 0.85.1 (02/26/2012)
https://github.com/Onskreen/cornerstone/downloads

Team EOS cornerstone nightlies (w/root). http://goo-inside.me/devs/teameos/ro...tone/nightlies

Main development Google group thread https://groups.google.com/forum/?fro...ornerstone-dev
Last edited by double1; 29th February 2012 at 08:28 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to double1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2012, 09:58 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Does this work for WiFi xoom? I see an _1, does that mean it has improved already? :)
The Following User Says Thank You to screwhead89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2012, 10:13 PM   |  #3  
jdlaser's Avatar
Member
Flag Huntington Beach CA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Question
Is it possible to get a md5 hash for the download file?. I assume we install the zip file with CW over the EOS nightly rom. Any info would be appreciated.
27th February 2012, 11:29 PM   |  #4  
double1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by screwhead89

Does this work for WiFi xoom? I see an _1, does that mean it has improved already? :)

Yes, this is for the wingray model. 0.85.1 is the newest version. Changlog is here http://github.com/Onskreen/cornersto...ersion-History
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdlaser

Is it possible to get a md5 hash for the download file?. I assume we install the zip file with CW over the EOS nightly rom. Any info would be appreciated.

Yes, I just flashed the zip on top of EOS rom. As far as md5, I don't know.
27th February 2012, 11:48 PM   |  #5  
Saintfyre's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 124
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
So if this if for the Wingray model, I assume flashing it over the EOS Stingray version would result in loss of mobile data? Has anyone tried?
27th February 2012, 11:58 PM   |  #6  
double1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
See OP has been updated with EOS builds. There are stingray builds there. The EOS team needs to start a cornerstone nightlies thread IMO.
28th February 2012, 11:52 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Wingray Cornerstone V1 here:

http://goo-inside.me/devs/teameos/ro...nerstone-1.zip

Installed it over Nightly 78, looking fine but with problems. No Lockscreen, no rotation, dpi was changed (think this is needed to get cornerstone working) with the result that some my icons are invisible on the homescreen. Thinks itīs going the right way, but at the moment...back to 78 Letīs see the next releases.
28th February 2012, 03:51 PM   |  #8  
Saintfyre's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 124
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Flashed it over Stingray Nightlies 60, then I flashed Gapps 10.5 after for safe measure, works like a champ. No issues so far.
28th February 2012, 07:18 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
There is a Stingray version available but when I flashed it my 4g stopped working. I'm at work right now and can't connect to wifi but I will try when I get home. For now I am back on Stingray nightly # 63 but will be trying this on a regular basis until they get something that will work.

I'm pretty excited about finally getting a nightly for cornerstone
28th February 2012, 10:31 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
I flashed the Eos Cornerstone build and don't have the buttons to swap windows. Is this
something that's missing by design?


TIA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes