Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Internets keep cutting out

OP randrewm97

1st March 2012, 06:42 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lourivellini

Yup just show up. They shouldn't charge. as long as your an att customer theyll take care of you. I've never heard of anyone paying for a new Sim. If you lose your Sim I've heard of them charging people, but i doubt they'll charge even then.

They only charge if you go to a non-AT&T store.
1st March 2012, 06:44 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by penguinlogik

They only charge if you go to a non-AT&T store.

How would you not go to an att store at an att store?
1st March 2012, 06:45 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lourivellini

How would you not go to an att store at an att store?

Like an AT&T authorized retailer, but not called AT&T.
1st March 2012, 06:47 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by penguinlogik

If you go directly to an AT&T store they replace it for free.

I replied to this.....
12th March 2012, 03:59 PM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lourivellini

I'm another day strong without any problems. I don't know of its due to the new sim or because i switched to a Samsung based rom. I should switch back to test, but I'm loving the speed of icsrewed right now.

If i had to guess i would say it's due to the sim, and if so, there should be a sticky somewhere that says to make sure your not using an older 3g sim card. Would have saved me months of aggravation.

Will report back after a few more days. In a week or so I'll switch back to cm to see if it fixes it there as well.

I've had the new sim for a while now, hasnt happened since. Used both Unnamed and CM7 nightly from 3-4. Hopefully people who see this try this before chalking it up to whatever rom/config/android etc.
12th March 2012, 08:19 PM   |  #26  
Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 9
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
How about people using I777 outside of USA with a different carrier? Lately i have been experiencing the same problem.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk
13th March 2012, 10:32 AM   |  #27  
brokebackamigo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
I had the same problem with UnNamed 2.2.1 The wifi kept cutting out because that rom is not compatible with Belkin routers. I am using SHOstock and it is great.
13th March 2012, 10:45 AM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bethrezen1453

How about people using I777 outside of USA with a different carrier? Lately i have been experiencing the same problem.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk

Could be the international sim's fault

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes