Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Connect ALL THE THINGS with Xender

Smartphones, with all of their all connectivity options courtesy of OEMs, can easily connect themselves … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Samsung Galaxy S II I9100 Roms capatible with Epic 4g Touch?

OP flyimages

27th February 2012, 11:34 PM   |  #1  
flyimages's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Vegas
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Can I use the custom roms in the forum below for the Epic 4g Touch?

Samsung Galaxy S II I9100 Android Development forum:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1204
27th February 2012, 11:35 PM   |  #2  
krazyflipj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 365
 
2,449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyimages

Can I use the custom roms in the forum below for the Epic 4g Touch?

Samsung Galaxy S II I9100 Android Development forum:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1204

No

Sent from my Epic Galaxy S2
27th February 2012, 11:44 PM   |  #3  
sader2202's Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, New York
Thanks Meter: 59
 
564 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
No!! You will brick your phone to the wall. Something about our phone being CDMA and the Galaxy S2 being GSM. From what I know GSM roms don't play nice with CDMA phones and vice versa.

Sader2202 Is Back, XDA!! No Love For Banning Me For So Long.
27th February 2012, 11:53 PM   |  #4  
lviv73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo NY
Thanks Meter: 93
 
1,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
We have nice roms,you probably want your Epic to look like gs2 rom.
Yes you can use gs2 theme on epic.

Just download gs2 rom extract framework_res.apk and systemui.apk and put them in your epic rom.

---------- Post added at 05:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:51 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by sader2202

No!! You will brick your phone to the wall. Something about our phone being CDMA and the Galaxy S2 being GSM. From what I know GSM roms don't play nice with CDMA phones and vice versa.

Sader2202 Is Back, XDA!! No Love For Banning Me For So Long.

I doubt that it will brick the phone our epic is a beast and almost impossible to brick.
It probably wont brick from cwm but odin is a different story.
27th February 2012, 11:55 PM   |  #5  
deedscreen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 138
 
1,048 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
!thgiew elbat thgil repus a sa ti esu dna ,ecived ruoy yortsed ot tnaw uoy ,esruoc fo sselnU ...ON DNA ,ON ,ON ,ON ?teg uoy t'nod ,on fo trap tahW
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to deedscreen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 12:05 AM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Flag phoenix
Thanks Meter: 1,035
 
2,634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
You have to edit build prop and such to flash and radios won't work wifi will but and blue tooth

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
28th February 2012, 12:07 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Metro Detroit
Thanks Meter: 115
 
848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
It kinda worked for me....accidentally.
Radios didn't work, asking with the capacitive buttons to some degree.
Last edited by Rob the plumber; 28th February 2012 at 12:10 AM.
28th February 2012, 12:16 AM   |  #8  
digitalcrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mount Airy
Thanks Meter: 54
 
398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lviv73

We have nice roms,you probably want your Epic to look like gs2 rom.
Yes you can use gs2 theme on epic.

Just download gs2 rom extract framework_res.apk and systemui.apk and put them in your epic rom.

---------- Post added at 05:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:51 PM ----------



I doubt that it will brick the phone our epic is a beast and almost impossible to brick.
It probably wont brick from cwm but odin is a different story.

Ok well I have bricked this beat and so had many others including devs so its not the best you think it is it was bricked by doing a nandroid with cwm touch


Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
28th February 2012, 12:32 AM   |  #9  
lviv73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo NY
Thanks Meter: 93
 
1,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalcrash

Ok well I have bricked this beat and so had many others including devs so its not the best you think it is it was bricked by doing a nandroid with cwm touch


Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App

Wow.Maybe Epic Touch is not as bulletproof as original Epic 4G.

I remember one time with original epic my son snatched usb while odin was repartioning,lol.The phone would not come on-i thought it was bricked.
I tried taking battery out pushing all buttons,charging and nothing worked.

So I was about to take it to sprint,but before I did I took out battery for a day.Next day put the battery back in and give it one last attempt and the phone went in download mode!

I had so many times I thought original epic was bricked but it always came back to life!Now my girl has it and its still as good as new even though it been thrown against the wall and my head numerous times,lol,and not a scratch.

I guess Epic touch is a different species.
28th February 2012, 12:47 AM   |  #10  
azyouthinkeyeiz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deedscreen

!thgiew elbat thgil repus a sa ti esu dna ,ecived ruoy yortsed ot tnaw uoy ,esruoc fo sselnU ...ON DNA ,ON ,ON ,ON ?teg uoy t'nod ,on fo trap tahW

How many get this? Lol

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes