FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

Samsung Galaxy S II I9100 Roms capatible with Epic 4g Touch?

31 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By flyimages, Member on 27th February 2012, 10:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can I use the custom roms in the forum below for the Epic 4g Touch?

Samsung Galaxy S II I9100 Android Development forum:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1204
 
 
27th February 2012, 10:35 PM |#2  
krazyflipj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 427
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyimages

Can I use the custom roms in the forum below for the Epic 4g Touch?

Samsung Galaxy S II I9100 Android Development forum:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1204

No

Sent from my Epic Galaxy S2
27th February 2012, 10:44 PM |#3  
sader2202's Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, New York
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
No!! You will brick your phone to the wall. Something about our phone being CDMA and the Galaxy S2 being GSM. From what I know GSM roms don't play nice with CDMA phones and vice versa.

Sader2202 Is Back, XDA!! No Love For Banning Me For So Long.
27th February 2012, 10:53 PM |#4  
lviv73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo NY
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
We have nice roms,you probably want your Epic to look like gs2 rom.
Yes you can use gs2 theme on epic.

Just download gs2 rom extract framework_res.apk and systemui.apk and put them in your epic rom.

---------- Post added at 05:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:51 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by sader2202

No!! You will brick your phone to the wall. Something about our phone being CDMA and the Galaxy S2 being GSM. From what I know GSM roms don't play nice with CDMA phones and vice versa.

Sader2202 Is Back, XDA!! No Love For Banning Me For So Long.

I doubt that it will brick the phone our epic is a beast and almost impossible to brick.
It probably wont brick from cwm but odin is a different story.
27th February 2012, 10:55 PM |#5  
deedscreen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
!thgiew elbat thgil repus a sa ti esu dna ,ecived ruoy yortsed ot tnaw uoy ,esruoc fo sselnU ...ON DNA ,ON ,ON ,ON ?teg uoy t'nod ,on fo trap tahW
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to deedscreen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2012, 11:05 PM |#6  
Account currently disabled
Flag phoenix
Thanks Meter: 1,037
 
More
You have to edit build prop and such to flash and radios won't work wifi will but and blue tooth

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
27th February 2012, 11:07 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Metro Detroit
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
It kinda worked for me....accidentally.
Radios didn't work, asking with the capacitive buttons to some degree.
Last edited by Rob the plumber; 27th February 2012 at 11:10 PM.
27th February 2012, 11:16 PM |#8  
digitalcrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mount Airy
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lviv73

We have nice roms,you probably want your Epic to look like gs2 rom.
Yes you can use gs2 theme on epic.

Just download gs2 rom extract framework_res.apk and systemui.apk and put them in your epic rom.

---------- Post added at 05:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:51 PM ----------



I doubt that it will brick the phone our epic is a beast and almost impossible to brick.
It probably wont brick from cwm but odin is a different story.

Ok well I have bricked this beat and so had many others including devs so its not the best you think it is it was bricked by doing a nandroid with cwm touch


Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
27th February 2012, 11:32 PM |#9  
lviv73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo NY
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalcrash

Ok well I have bricked this beat and so had many others including devs so its not the best you think it is it was bricked by doing a nandroid with cwm touch


Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App

Wow.Maybe Epic Touch is not as bulletproof as original Epic 4G.

I remember one time with original epic my son snatched usb while odin was repartioning,lol.The phone would not come on-i thought it was bricked.
I tried taking battery out pushing all buttons,charging and nothing worked.

So I was about to take it to sprint,but before I did I took out battery for a day.Next day put the battery back in and give it one last attempt and the phone went in download mode!

I had so many times I thought original epic was bricked but it always came back to life!Now my girl has it and its still as good as new even though it been thrown against the wall and my head numerous times,lol,and not a scratch.

I guess Epic touch is a different species.
27th February 2012, 11:47 PM |#10  
azyouthinkeyeiz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deedscreen

!thgiew elbat thgil repus a sa ti esu dna ,ecived ruoy yortsed ot tnaw uoy ,esruoc fo sselnU ...ON DNA ,ON ,ON ,ON ?teg uoy t'nod ,on fo trap tahW

How many get this? Lol

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes