Post Reply

[ROM][Nightly][ICS] Team Eos Transformer Nightlies (tf101)

28th February 2012, 12:25 AM   |  #11  
abhayy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charmin'
Thanks Meter: 70
 
392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
is face unlock enabled?
28th February 2012, 12:36 AM   |  #12  
Roach2010's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhayy

is face unlock enabled?

Yes it's part of G-Apps.
The Following User Says Thank You to Roach2010 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 12:37 AM   |  #13  
chikimonke's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Santa Clara, CA
Thanks Meter: 2,845
 
1,899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I know this is a brand new nightly build, but I'm not able to enable wifi. It just sits there saying it's turning it on. I did a full wipe before flashing the nightly build and the latest GAPPS, got nothing for the Wifi...

Nevermind, after a reboot the back icon changed to that it should be.

Roach, when do you think full support for the dock will be baked in? Not looking for an ETA really, just where it is on your to-do list.
Last edited by chikimonke; 28th February 2012 at 12:45 AM. Reason: Nevermind
28th February 2012, 12:47 AM   |  #14  
Roach2010's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chikimonke

I know this is a brand new nightly build, but I'm not able to enable wifi. It just sits there saying it's turning it on. I did a full wipe before flashing the nightly build and the latest GAPPS, got nothing for the Wifi...

Also just noticed that the icon for the back arrow is a down arrow instead.

You can be the first to log bugzilla ticket for me - https://bugs.teameos.org/

If you can post some logcat output of when you try to turn on wifi in the ticket it will help a great deal.

I do already know about the down/back arrow. It seems to fix itself when you launch a new application.
28th February 2012, 12:50 AM   |  #15  
KingDavid63's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 364
 
2,456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hell yea let's get this thing started.. ive ran both of yalls work before... excited to see where this goes...
28th February 2012, 12:54 AM   |  #16  
chikimonke's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Santa Clara, CA
Thanks Meter: 2,845
 
1,899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roach2010

You can be the first to log bugzilla ticket for me - https://bugs.teameos.org/

If you can post some logcat output of when you try to turn on wifi in the ticket it will help a great deal.

I do already know about the down/back arrow. It seems to fix itself when you launch a new application.

I'd love to grab a logcat for you, but I've never done it before. What's the process and I'll get right on that.
28th February 2012, 12:55 AM   |  #17  
Mikey's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,027
 
5,474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chikimonke

I'm not able to enable wifi. It just sits there saying it's turning it on. I did a full wipe before flashing the nightly build and the latest GAPPS, got nothing for the Wifi...

Nevermind, after a reboot the back icon changed to that it should be.

My wifi works.......restoring my google apps as i type this.
After restore, ill test more........

cornerstone build here
28th February 2012, 12:55 AM   |  #18  
solarnz's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 2,117
 
678 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raid76

any picture for this ROM please??

If you really want to see some pictures, view the 1.0.0 release for the xoom.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1484770
28th February 2012, 12:57 AM   |  #19  
Mikey's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,027
 
5,474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chikimonke

I'd love to grab a logcat for you, but I've never done it before. What's the process and I'll get right on that.

In CMD.......with your TF connected

adb logcat > c:/logcat.txt
or an app that does it for you..
aLogcat (free) - logcat
Last edited by Mikey; 28th February 2012 at 12:59 AM.
28th February 2012, 12:59 AM   |  #20  
chikimonke's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Santa Clara, CA
Thanks Meter: 2,845
 
1,899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey

In CMD.......with your TF connected

adb logcat > c:/logcat.txt

Easy enough. Now as far as timing, do I try to turn on wifi first, let it sit for a while, then do the logcat?

I'm on the standard build myself. But I have the cornerstone one available too. Might give that a try after, or just try wiping and reinstalling after I get the logcat.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes