FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[ROM][Nightly][ICS] Team Eos Transformer Nightlies (tf101)

98 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,482
 
By teameos, Recognized Developer on 27th February 2012, 11:01 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th February 2012, 12:25 AM |#11  
abhayy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charmin'
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
is face unlock enabled?
 
 
28th February 2012, 12:36 AM |#12  
Roach2010's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhayy

is face unlock enabled?

Yes it's part of G-Apps.
The Following User Says Thank You to Roach2010 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 12:37 AM |#13  
chikimonke's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Santa Clara, CA
Thanks Meter: 5,272
 
More
I know this is a brand new nightly build, but I'm not able to enable wifi. It just sits there saying it's turning it on. I did a full wipe before flashing the nightly build and the latest GAPPS, got nothing for the Wifi...

Nevermind, after a reboot the back icon changed to that it should be.

Roach, when do you think full support for the dock will be baked in? Not looking for an ETA really, just where it is on your to-do list.
Last edited by chikimonke; 28th February 2012 at 12:45 AM. Reason: Nevermind
28th February 2012, 12:47 AM |#14  
Roach2010's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chikimonke

I know this is a brand new nightly build, but I'm not able to enable wifi. It just sits there saying it's turning it on. I did a full wipe before flashing the nightly build and the latest GAPPS, got nothing for the Wifi...

Also just noticed that the icon for the back arrow is a down arrow instead.

You can be the first to log bugzilla ticket for me - https://bugs.teameos.org/

If you can post some logcat output of when you try to turn on wifi in the ticket it will help a great deal.

I do already know about the down/back arrow. It seems to fix itself when you launch a new application.
28th February 2012, 12:50 AM |#15  
KingDavid63's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warrior, AL
Thanks Meter: 366
 
Donate to Me
More
Hell yea let's get this thing started.. ive ran both of yalls work before... excited to see where this goes...
28th February 2012, 12:54 AM |#16  
chikimonke's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Santa Clara, CA
Thanks Meter: 5,272
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roach2010

You can be the first to log bugzilla ticket for me - https://bugs.teameos.org/

If you can post some logcat output of when you try to turn on wifi in the ticket it will help a great deal.

I do already know about the down/back arrow. It seems to fix itself when you launch a new application.

I'd love to grab a logcat for you, but I've never done it before. What's the process and I'll get right on that.
28th February 2012, 12:55 AM |#17  
Mikey's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,550
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chikimonke

I'm not able to enable wifi. It just sits there saying it's turning it on. I did a full wipe before flashing the nightly build and the latest GAPPS, got nothing for the Wifi...

Nevermind, after a reboot the back icon changed to that it should be.

My wifi works.......restoring my google apps as i type this.
After restore, ill test more........

cornerstone build here
28th February 2012, 12:55 AM |#18  
solarnz's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 2,121
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raid76

any picture for this ROM please??

If you really want to see some pictures, view the 1.0.0 release for the xoom.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1484770
28th February 2012, 12:57 AM |#19  
Mikey's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,550
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chikimonke

I'd love to grab a logcat for you, but I've never done it before. What's the process and I'll get right on that.

In CMD.......with your TF connected

adb logcat > c:/logcat.txt
or an app that does it for you..
aLogcat (free) - logcat
Last edited by Mikey; 28th February 2012 at 12:59 AM.
28th February 2012, 12:59 AM |#20  
chikimonke's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Santa Clara, CA
Thanks Meter: 5,272
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey

In CMD.......with your TF connected

adb logcat > c:/logcat.txt

Easy enough. Now as far as timing, do I try to turn on wifi first, let it sit for a while, then do the logcat?

I'm on the standard build myself. But I have the cornerstone one available too. Might give that a try after, or just try wiping and reinstalling after I get the logcat.
28th February 2012, 01:02 AM |#21  
Mikey's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,550
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chikimonke

Easy enough. Now as far as timing, do I try to turn on wifi first, let it sit for a while, then do the logcat?

I'm on the standard build myself. But I have the cornerstone one available too. Might give that a try after, or just try wiping and reinstalling after I get the logcat.

time it to start the log right before you turn on wifi
The Following User Says Thank You to Mikey For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes