Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,725 Members 37,750 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS (T959) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

Tip us?
 
BoomBoomPOW
Old
#61  
BoomBoomPOW's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 561
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Uranus
Does this use data or datadata? Because when I check the datadata folder, nothing was in it. Which prompted me to flash a data2datadata script. Now it's snappy.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App


Meow.
The Following User Says Thank You to BoomBoomPOW For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
krarvind
Old
#62  
krarvind's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 12,725
Posts: 5,883
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Saint John, NB

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoomBoomPOW View Post
Does this use data or datadata? Because when I check the datadata folder, nothing was in it. Which prompted me to flash a data2datadata script. Now it's snappy.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
yes it does and it should have put the stuff in there. Please post the script so i can link it to OP. I was wondering why few were saying its laggy and i asked them to look into datadata but nobody responded

Twitter
Google+
Facebook
USB Debugging:Here

NOTE: Search, Read, Produce a Logcat then report any Stock Slim Issues
 
jaliscojorge
Old
#63  
jaliscojorge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 373
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind View Post
format system? if you didn't do that, there could be some stuff in init.d thats interefering.
To be honest I totally planned on it but I'm thinking I might have somehow missed that step. I'll have to try again and make sure I don't miss it. I have been on a flash craze with all the ics roms while tending my toddler which isn't very helpful for the time and patience needed to do things right. Sorry for my previous post, I wasn't trying to bash your rom just giving my experience with it but realize it could have been caused by my own mistake.

powered by ICS Euphoria
For an emergency Backup;
Diamond
diaduit 1.9.6
Radio 1.15.25.14

T-mobile Vibrant
Bionix Fishmanmod

T-mobile GS3
Infamous v1.3
 
alexdemonumber3
Old
#64  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 702
Join Date: Oct 2010
does this rom have the lockscreen of death bug?
 
BoomBoomPOW
Old
#65  
BoomBoomPOW's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 561
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Uranus
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind View Post
yes it does and it should have put the stuff in there. Please post the script so i can link it to OP. I was wondering why few were saying its laggy and i asked them to look into datadata but nobody responded
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=186

(Credits to Team ICSSGS and MP)

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App


Meow.
The Following User Says Thank You to BoomBoomPOW For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
salazar.r1
Old
(Last edited by salazar.r1; 29th February 2012 at 02:54 PM.)
#66  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 72
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Chicago
Ok, I caved and loaded Glitch Kernel. I'm loving the smothness of this ROM so far, battery life is starting to stabilize I think.

Since I'm running Glitch, if I push AriesParts.apk I should be able to adjust color right?

BTW - I confirmed that mine is running datadata already.

EDIT - can anyone confirm that Galaxy S Settings is working? Mine keeps FCing
TMo Nexus
 
Smartassassin
Old
#67  
Smartassassin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 962
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Parkville, Mo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by salazar.r1 View Post
Ok, I caved and loaded Glitch Kernel. I'm loving the smothness of this ROM so far, battery life is starting to stabilize I think.

Since I'm running Glitch, if I push AriesParts.apk I should be able to adjust color right?

BTW - I confirmed that mine is running datadata already.

EDIT - can anyone confirm that Galaxy S Settings is working? Mine keeps FCing
ditto, I'm trying out a few options with Aries parts but having no luck so far.



Sent from my phone, not yours.
Sent from T-Mob GN2/Workstation
Go for a clean install. Factory Reset/Format System/Install Rom/Wipe cache's/Reboot=Golden!
 
krarvind
Old
#68  
krarvind's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 12,725
Posts: 5,883
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Saint John, NB

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smartassassin View Post
ditto, I'm trying out a few options with Aries parts but having no luck so far.



Sent from my phone, not yours.
AriesParts won't work, different framework, i shouldn't have included that.

Twitter
Google+
Facebook
USB Debugging:Here

NOTE: Search, Read, Produce a Logcat then report any Stock Slim Issues
The Following User Says Thank You to krarvind For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Smartassassin
Old
#69  
Smartassassin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 962
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Parkville, Mo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind View Post
AriesParts won't work, different framework, i shouldn't have included that.
damn, really like having some kind of color option.... Outside of voodoo color kernel
ROM is still super solid



Sent from my phone, not yours.
Sent from T-Mob GN2/Workstation
Go for a clean install. Factory Reset/Format System/Install Rom/Wipe cache's/Reboot=Golden!
 
GTOJim
Old
#70  
GTOJim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 537
Posts: 669
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SF Bay Area
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind View Post
how did you flash? clean wipe flash? did you follow my instructions in OP, 2nd choice. that has to work.
I tried flashing again and it worked this time. It's fast with great battery life.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes