Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS (T959) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

OP krarvind

29th February 2012, 04:31 AM   |  #61  
BoomBoomPOW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Uranus
Thanks Meter: 29
 
561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Does this use data or datadata? Because when I check the datadata folder, nothing was in it. Which prompted me to flash a data2datadata script. Now it's snappy.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to BoomBoomPOW For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th February 2012, 04:34 AM   |  #62  
krarvind's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Saint John, NB
Thanks Meter: 12,725
 
5,883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoomBoomPOW

Does this use data or datadata? Because when I check the datadata folder, nothing was in it. Which prompted me to flash a data2datadata script. Now it's snappy.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App

yes it does and it should have put the stuff in there. Please post the script so i can link it to OP. I was wondering why few were saying its laggy and i asked them to look into datadata but nobody responded
29th February 2012, 04:37 AM   |  #63  
jaliscojorge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind

format system? if you didn't do that, there could be some stuff in init.d thats interefering.

To be honest I totally planned on it but I'm thinking I might have somehow missed that step. I'll have to try again and make sure I don't miss it. I have been on a flash craze with all the ics roms while tending my toddler which isn't very helpful for the time and patience needed to do things right. Sorry for my previous post, I wasn't trying to bash your rom just giving my experience with it but realize it could have been caused by my own mistake.

powered by ICS Euphoria
29th February 2012, 06:05 AM   |  #64  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
does this rom have the lockscreen of death bug?
29th February 2012, 06:17 AM   |  #65  
BoomBoomPOW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Uranus
Thanks Meter: 29
 
561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind

yes it does and it should have put the stuff in there. Please post the script so i can link it to OP. I was wondering why few were saying its laggy and i asked them to look into datadata but nobody responded

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=186

(Credits to Team ICSSGS and MP)

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to BoomBoomPOW For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th February 2012, 03:49 PM   |  #66  
Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 8
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Ok, I caved and loaded Glitch Kernel. I'm loving the smothness of this ROM so far, battery life is starting to stabilize I think.

Since I'm running Glitch, if I push AriesParts.apk I should be able to adjust color right?

BTW - I confirmed that mine is running datadata already.

EDIT - can anyone confirm that Galaxy S Settings is working? Mine keeps FCing
Last edited by salazar.r1; 29th February 2012 at 03:54 PM.
29th February 2012, 04:35 PM   |  #67  
Smartassassin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Parkville, Mo
Thanks Meter: 127
 
962 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salazar.r1

Ok, I caved and loaded Glitch Kernel. I'm loving the smothness of this ROM so far, battery life is starting to stabilize I think.

Since I'm running Glitch, if I push AriesParts.apk I should be able to adjust color right?

BTW - I confirmed that mine is running datadata already.

EDIT - can anyone confirm that Galaxy S Settings is working? Mine keeps FCing

ditto, I'm trying out a few options with Aries parts but having no luck so far.



Sent from my phone, not yours.
29th February 2012, 04:41 PM   |  #68  
krarvind's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Saint John, NB
Thanks Meter: 12,725
 
5,883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smartassassin

ditto, I'm trying out a few options with Aries parts but having no luck so far.



Sent from my phone, not yours.

AriesParts won't work, different framework, i shouldn't have included that.
The Following User Says Thank You to krarvind For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th February 2012, 09:00 PM   |  #69  
Smartassassin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Parkville, Mo
Thanks Meter: 127
 
962 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind

AriesParts won't work, different framework, i shouldn't have included that.

damn, really like having some kind of color option.... Outside of voodoo color kernel
ROM is still super solid



Sent from my phone, not yours.
29th February 2012, 09:06 PM   |  #70  
GTOJim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SF Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 544
 
685 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind

how did you flash? clean wipe flash? did you follow my instructions in OP, 2nd choice. that has to work.

I tried flashing again and it worked this time. It's fast with great battery life.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes