5,606,530 Members 33,537 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

EVO 3d corporate prl

Tip us?
 
freeza
Old
#21  
freeza's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 9199
Posts: 4,222
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pasadena, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Installed and testing.
Current Phone: Sprint Galaxy Note 3
ROMs: Galaxy Note fre3 2.12 | Stock Rooted KitKat 4.4.2 N900PVPUCNC5
Sites: freeza inc. | free HQ Mobile Wallpapers&Ringtones
Facebook: Add me | Google Talk: @gmail.com
 
Cetus Corr
Old
#22  
Cetus Corr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 557
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Jose
How does one force roam?
 
freeza
Old
#23  
freeza's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 9199
Posts: 4,222
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pasadena, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cetus Corr View Post
How does one force roam?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1451331
Current Phone: Sprint Galaxy Note 3
ROMs: Galaxy Note fre3 2.12 | Stock Rooted KitKat 4.4.2 N900PVPUCNC5
Sites: freeza inc. | free HQ Mobile Wallpapers&Ringtones
Facebook: Add me | Google Talk: @gmail.com
The Following User Says Thank You to freeza For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xadidas4lifex
Old
#24  
xadidas4lifex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 411
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dallas, Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
my 3g speeds went down and i am in Texas
 
lurkmonkey
Old
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Fort Worth
This PRL picks up Metro PCS towers vs Verizon on the 11115 on force roam. DFW.
 
freeza
Old
#26  
freeza's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 9199
Posts: 4,222
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pasadena, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lurkmonkey View Post
This PRL picks up Metro PCS towers vs Verizon on the 11115 on force roam. DFW.
Since Metro & Sprint = BFF, it doesn't surprise me.
Current Phone: Sprint Galaxy Note 3
ROMs: Galaxy Note fre3 2.12 | Stock Rooted KitKat 4.4.2 N900PVPUCNC5
Sites: freeza inc. | free HQ Mobile Wallpapers&Ringtones
Facebook: Add me | Google Talk: @gmail.com
 
mugsaway
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 141
Join Date: Aug 2010
I am unable to get 3G while roaming on either 12117 or 11115. How is it others are able to get this to work?
 
DarkManX4lf
Old
#28  
DarkManX4lf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 2,837
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NYC
Quote:
Originally Posted by mugsaway View Post
I am unable to get 3G while roaming on either 12117 or 11115. How is it others are able to get this to work?
Maybe it depends on thereafter or the tower you are connected to? Or maybe it's because I have a sero account?
 
greeg32
Old
#29  
greeg32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 505
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Green Bay, WI
Quote:
Originally Posted by mugsaway View Post
I am unable to get 3G while roaming on either 12117 or 11115. How is it others are able to get this to work?
It took a while for my 3g to kick in. Tried facebook, Tapatalk, and Internet. Was in twitter app before it engaged. 1x sucks bad

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk
 
gk1984
Old
#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 271
Posts: 1,277
Join Date: Jan 2011
I've noticed so far that my signal strength is inconsistent - guessing it might have something to do with sprint's 1900 mhz towers and 800 mhz towers. Like it can't choose what to stick with maybe if it in fact is using the 800 mhz towers... I'll either have next to no signal, then all of a sudden full signal, then next to none again... but it doesn't always do this... it does often, but it sticks to one more than it switches back and forth. Speeds seem to be the same as the normal prl though. Just enjoy the occasional better signal and 3g roaming.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes