Thread Closed

[ROM][26JUN] UN-OFFICIAL MIUI v4 Note 2.6.22 LEAK >> SAMMY ICS BASED

OP pvillasuso

1st March 2012, 09:27 AM   |  #101  
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 65
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Ok it doesnt sound like you are doing it wrong, but I will try with some instructions to make it completely fool-proof. Some of the steps are likely to be unnecessary but this way will leave you in no doubt.
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Flash a GB rootable ROM with PC-Odin. DO NOT USE A NANDROID.
    Root it with zergrush exploit.
  • See this thread for stock ROMs and rooting method:
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1329360
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Download Mobile Odin Pro
  • Re-download CF-Repack from here: http://www.mirorii.com/fichier/3/501...EPACK-tar.html and put on your external SD card.
  • Re-download SGN0T from the OP and put on your external SD card
  • Flash the CF Root .tar with Mobile Odin Pro (make sure Everroot, CWM etc are all ticked - they are normally ticked by default)
  • Once finished the phone should automatically boot in to CWM. DO NOT REBOOT THE PHONE!
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Immediately install SGN0T in CWM.
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Reboot your phone and you should be fully set with a baseband.
The Following User Says Thank You to npras42 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2012, 09:32 AM   |  #102  
Senior Member
Flag Cyberjaya
Thanks Meter: 99
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by npras42

Ok it doesnt sound like you are doing it wrong, but I will try with some instructions to make it completely fool-proof. Some of the steps are likely to be unnecessary but this way will leave you in no doubt.

  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Flash a GB rootable ROM with PC-Odin. DO NOT USE A NANDROID.
    Root it with zergrush exploit.
  • See this thread for stock ROMs and rooting method:
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1329360
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Download Mobile Odin Pro
  • Re-download CF-Repack from here: http://www.mirorii.com/fichier/3/501...EPACK-tar.html and put on your external SD card.
  • Re-download SGN0T from the OP and put on your external SD card
  • Flash the CF Root .tar with Mobile Odin Pro (make sure Everroot, CWM etc are all ticked - they are normally ticked by default)
  • Once finished the phone should automatically boot in to CWM. DO NOT REBOOT THE PHONE!
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Immediately install SGN0T in CWM.
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Reboot your phone and you should be fully set with a baseband.

thanks..
even though it a long way road but i have this issue for 3 to 4 days ardy..
might just have a try..
1st March 2012, 09:46 AM   |  #103  
androidindian's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 808
 
1,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grgsiocl

Now time to include fards mods...amazing

Whoa! The development of miui is going on so fast...loving it!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
1st March 2012, 09:57 AM   |  #104  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
my prewiew video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rj-2qKsdv8M

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rj-2qKsdv8M">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rj-2qKsdv8M" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350">
1st March 2012, 11:53 AM   |  #105  
galaxy1210's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 558
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Disable buttons

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
1st March 2012, 12:39 PM   |  #106  
Senior Member
Flag Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Thanks Meter: 4,391
 
2,686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaxy1210

Disable buttons

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

backlight is on and also disabled ccapacitive buttons...will be included in next build...
1st March 2012, 01:12 PM   |  #107  
androidindian's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 808
 
1,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by grgsiocl

backlight is on and also disabled ccapacitive buttons...will be included in next build...

awesome, thank you my friend for all the hard work and efforts and thank you to @pvillasuso.
1st March 2012, 01:28 PM   |  #108  
Senior Member
Flag Cyberjaya
Thanks Meter: 99
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by npras42

Ok it doesnt sound like you are doing it wrong, but I will try with some instructions to make it completely fool-proof. Some of the steps are likely to be unnecessary but this way will leave you in no doubt.

  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Flash a GB rootable ROM with PC-Odin. DO NOT USE A NANDROID.
    Root it with zergrush exploit.
  • See this thread for stock ROMs and rooting method:
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1329360
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Download Mobile Odin Pro
  • Re-download CF-Repack from here: http://www.mirorii.com/fichier/3/501...EPACK-tar.html and put on your external SD card.
  • Re-download SGN0T from the OP and put on your external SD card
  • Flash the CF Root .tar with Mobile Odin Pro (make sure Everroot, CWM etc are all ticked - they are normally ticked by default)
  • Once finished the phone should automatically boot in to CWM. DO NOT REBOOT THE PHONE!
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Immediately install SGN0T in CWM.
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Reboot your phone and you should be fully set with a baseband.

still not working.. my baseband will always gone after flashing the rom..
2nd time i reboot after flashing the cf root.. my baseband is there..
seem like while flashing the rom there are something happening that may be the cause of the missing baseband..
1st March 2012, 01:44 PM   |  #109  
Senior Member
Flag Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Thanks Meter: 4,391
 
2,686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nameejokerx

still not working.. my baseband will always gone after flashing the rom..
2nd time i reboot after flashing the cf root.. my baseband is there..
seem like while flashing the rom there are something happening that may be the cause of the missing baseband..

after flashing...flash any modem, which comes to your country and then check...
1st March 2012, 01:50 PM   |  #110  
Senior Member
Flag Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Thanks Meter: 4,391
 
2,686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
teaser...capacitive buttons disabled..
will be in the next build..
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-03-01-19-04-14.jpg
Views:	209
Size:	45.3 KB
ID:	926556

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note GT-N7000 Android Development by ThreadRank