Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,526 Members 49,990 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][26JUN] UN-OFFICIAL MIUI v4 Note 2.6.22 LEAK >> SAMMY ICS BASED

Tip us?
 
npras42
Old
#101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 189
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sheffield
Ok it doesnt sound like you are doing it wrong, but I will try with some instructions to make it completely fool-proof. Some of the steps are likely to be unnecessary but this way will leave you in no doubt.
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Flash a GB rootable ROM with PC-Odin. DO NOT USE A NANDROID.
    Root it with zergrush exploit.
  • See this thread for stock ROMs and rooting method:
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1329360
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Download Mobile Odin Pro
  • Re-download CF-Repack from here: http://www.mirorii.com/fichier/3/501...EPACK-tar.html and put on your external SD card.
  • Re-download SGN0T from the OP and put on your external SD card
  • Flash the CF Root .tar with Mobile Odin Pro (make sure Everroot, CWM etc are all ticked - they are normally ticked by default)
  • Once finished the phone should automatically boot in to CWM. DO NOT REBOOT THE PHONE!
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Immediately install SGN0T in CWM.
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Reboot your phone and you should be fully set with a baseband.
The Following User Says Thank You to npras42 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nameejokerx
Old
#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 533
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cyberjaya

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by npras42 View Post
Ok it doesnt sound like you are doing it wrong, but I will try with some instructions to make it completely fool-proof. Some of the steps are likely to be unnecessary but this way will leave you in no doubt.
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Flash a GB rootable ROM with PC-Odin. DO NOT USE A NANDROID.
    Root it with zergrush exploit.
  • See this thread for stock ROMs and rooting method:
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1329360
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Download Mobile Odin Pro
  • Re-download CF-Repack from here: http://www.mirorii.com/fichier/3/501...EPACK-tar.html and put on your external SD card.
  • Re-download SGN0T from the OP and put on your external SD card
  • Flash the CF Root .tar with Mobile Odin Pro (make sure Everroot, CWM etc are all ticked - they are normally ticked by default)
  • Once finished the phone should automatically boot in to CWM. DO NOT REBOOT THE PHONE!
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Immediately install SGN0T in CWM.
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Reboot your phone and you should be fully set with a baseband.
thanks..
even though it a long way road but i have this issue for 3 to 4 days ardy..
might just have a try..
 
androidindian
Old
#103  
androidindian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 807
Posts: 1,758
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by grgsiocl View Post
Now time to include fards mods...amazing
Whoa! The development of miui is going on so fast...loving it!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
 
hakancelebi
Old
#104  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 67
Join Date: Sep 2010
my prewiew video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rj-2qKsdv8M

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rj-2qKsdv8M">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rj-2qKsdv8M" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350">
 
galaxy1210
Old
#105  
galaxy1210's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 556
Posts: 462
Join Date: Aug 2010
Disable buttons

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
 
grgsiocl
Old
#106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4349
Posts: 2,636
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaxy1210 View Post
Disable buttons

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
backlight is on and also disabled ccapacitive buttons...will be included in next build...
 
androidindian
Old
#107  
androidindian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 807
Posts: 1,758
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by grgsiocl View Post
backlight is on and also disabled ccapacitive buttons...will be included in next build...
awesome, thank you my friend for all the hard work and efforts and thank you to @pvillasuso.
 
nameejokerx
Old
#108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 533
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cyberjaya

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by npras42 View Post
Ok it doesnt sound like you are doing it wrong, but I will try with some instructions to make it completely fool-proof. Some of the steps are likely to be unnecessary but this way will leave you in no doubt.
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Flash a GB rootable ROM with PC-Odin. DO NOT USE A NANDROID.
    Root it with zergrush exploit.
  • See this thread for stock ROMs and rooting method:
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1329360
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Download Mobile Odin Pro
  • Re-download CF-Repack from here: http://www.mirorii.com/fichier/3/501...EPACK-tar.html and put on your external SD card.
  • Re-download SGN0T from the OP and put on your external SD card
  • Flash the CF Root .tar with Mobile Odin Pro (make sure Everroot, CWM etc are all ticked - they are normally ticked by default)
  • Once finished the phone should automatically boot in to CWM. DO NOT REBOOT THE PHONE!
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Immediately install SGN0T in CWM.
  • Do a factory reset and full wipe + cache and dalvik.
  • Reboot your phone and you should be fully set with a baseband.
still not working.. my baseband will always gone after flashing the rom..
2nd time i reboot after flashing the cf root.. my baseband is there..
seem like while flashing the rom there are something happening that may be the cause of the missing baseband..
 
grgsiocl
Old
#109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4349
Posts: 2,636
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Quote:
Originally Posted by nameejokerx View Post
still not working.. my baseband will always gone after flashing the rom..
2nd time i reboot after flashing the cf root.. my baseband is there..
seem like while flashing the rom there are something happening that may be the cause of the missing baseband..
after flashing...flash any modem, which comes to your country and then check...
 
grgsiocl
Old
#110  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4349
Posts: 2,636
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Default teaser...capacitive buttons disabled..

will be in the next build..
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-03-01-19-04-14.jpg
Views:	209
Size:	45.3 KB
ID:	926556

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes