Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Help needed to build ICS

OP donjamal

28th February 2012, 01:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 400
 
1,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
Hi!

Im trying to build ICS rom but i got this error and cant complete the compile.

host Executable: aapt (out/host/linux-x86/obj/EXECUTABLES/aapt_intermediates/aapt)
/usr/bin/ld: cannot find -lz
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make: *** [out/host/linux-x86/obj/EXECUTABLES/aapt_intermediates/aapt] Error 1

someone can help me?
thanks

__________________
DJ
28th February 2012, 02:21 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA App
Last edited by amit007us; 28th February 2012 at 02:27 PM.
28th February 2012, 02:33 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 400
 
1,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by amit007us

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA App

what is this?
The Following User Says Thank You to donjamal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 03:04 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
what instruction are you using?
28th February 2012, 03:42 PM   |  #5  
agent205's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag House
Thanks Meter: 101
 
967 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Have you check the path?
It said "cannot find"
Is the path exist?

Sent from derp-mobile
28th February 2012, 05:11 PM   |  #6  
N00BY0815's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,885
 
2,440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
Maybe this command is wrong? -lz or like agent said, the path might be incorrect...
28th February 2012, 05:56 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
You need zlib.
28th February 2012, 06:30 PM   |  #8  
N00BY0815's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,885
 
2,440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
Oh yeah, google tells the same Here is the solution:
Code:
sudo apt-get install zlib1g-dev
Hope you can make it soon

Here another solution: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/3...cannot-find-lz
28th February 2012, 07:35 PM   |  #9  
DiederikC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 851
 
892 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Goodluck porting it bro
28th February 2012, 07:36 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 400
 
1,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
Thank you guyz i will try all of your ideas... anyway i installed zlib but doesnt work. Maybe i need uninstall and install it again. The prob is ive never used ubuntu before but im gonna try hope i can do it. I will post here the results!

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes