Post Reply

[ROM] [ICS] Android Open Kang Project - captivatemtd - Milestone 6

OP sixstringsg

8th April 2012, 11:42 PM   |  #801  
rdnckreaper's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 57
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Found a theme in another forum
Here is the post from the nexus forum Going to test it out right now.
Cobalt for AOKP 30

Full Theme includes a Custom "Cobalt" Xoom Battery: http://db.tt/sjXJXE02

Battery Mods (Flash overtop of Full Theme)

Cobalt Xoom: http://db.tt/EFQyyjj4
Blue Android: http://db.tt/Nfq1Szfk
Speedometer: http://db.tt/c72LlbLA

This now includes a themed SystemUI, Framework, Calculator, Contacts, Phone, E-Mail, G-Mail, Gallery, MMS, Talk, Settings, Browser, and ROM Control
8th April 2012, 11:47 PM   |  #802  
TRusselo's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 2,774
 
4,682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
nexus is xhdpi device. wont work. framework and systemUI (aokp rom control maybe) also incompatible between most devices. have fun. you need from a similar device (i9000 like you were told) and same screen resolution hdpi
9th April 2012, 12:06 AM   |  #803  
rdnckreaper's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 57
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRusselo

nexus is xhdpi device. wont work. framework and systemUI (aokp rom control maybe) also incompatible between most devices. have fun. you need from a similar device (i9000 like you were told) and same screen resolution hdpi

i read somewhere else that the nexus s would work and the toggles and nav bar worked fine but nothing on rom control of the settings ui
9th April 2012, 12:07 AM   |  #804  
TRusselo's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 2,774
 
4,682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
toggles and nav bar are systemUI. may kinda work. but expect issues.
9th April 2012, 12:09 AM   |  #805  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Great ROM! Thanks for the hard work.

Any way to remove the central date in the status bar?
9th April 2012, 12:20 AM   |  #806  
rdnckreaper's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 57
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRusselo

toggles and nav bar are systemUI. may kinda work. but expect issues.

yeah i figured that one out...my swype won't run anymore...had to disable it. i just can't find one that will work with aokp 30...that one said that it would work but it doesn't.
9th April 2012, 12:31 AM   |  #807  
TRusselo's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 2,774
 
4,682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
due to swype licencing it is tied to each device it comes with, use swype beta (no theme).
9th April 2012, 12:32 AM   |  #808  
boog's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Trenton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 587
 
1,161 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donclary

First of all, thank you SixStrings for making such a fast & stable setup for the cappy and for all the time you are putting in to make this happen. I have tried searching this thread and the AOPK site FAQ, but I found nothing related to the issue that I am having.

I have been running AOKP M4 & Glitch V14 B6 for about two weeks now and it has been great. Lots of tweaks to explore. I connected my phone to my PC via USB the other day to open a ADB connection and it would not find the phone. USB Mass Storage worked fine. I tried a different USB hub port, no dice. USB Debugging is on, I updated the Android SDK to v14 and reloaded the cappy drivers from Kies Mini, but still cannot connect to ADB over USB. I downloaded WiFi ADB from the Play Store and can connect to ADB that way.

What do I need to do to fix USB connection to ADB?

Thank you!

Didn't see where anyone answered your question. You will need the nexus s drivers. Your phone will "look" like a nexus s (to the computer) while running any of the ics roms (or even cyanogenmod 7).
The Following User Says Thank You to boog For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 12:32 AM   |  #809  
rdnckreaper's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 57
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRusselo

due to swype licencing it is tied to certain devices, use swype beta (no theme)

i can't get the installer to work and the website keeps giving me errors...i will continue trying till I get something
9th April 2012, 12:33 AM   |  #810  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Just upgraded to 30, but it says my Kernel is still Icy Glitch v14. Shouldn't it have changed? Isn't build 30 the bigmem one?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Captivate Android Development by ThreadRank