5,600,984 Members 44,433 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: which launcher should be installed by default?
trebuchet (current) 334 43.95%
nova launcher (default in AOKP for phones) 426 56.05%
Voters: 760. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM] [ICS|MTD] [GSM/CDMA] AOKP SGT7 - Milestone #6 (19/09/2012)

Tip us?
 
agustincordoba
Old
#471  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 165
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default Not mounting external sd to read from PC

As we see below, Internal sd mounts ok, r/w. External sd not detected, so maybe some symlink on Tab is misdirecting

[ 2601.508233] usb 1-1.1: new high speed USB device using ehci_hcd and address 6
[ 2601.605536] scsi11 : usb-storage 1-1.1:1.2
[ 2601.640986] cdc_acm 1-1.1:1.0: This device cannot do calls on its own. It is not a modem.
[ 2601.641153] cdc_acm 1-1.1:1.0: ttyACM0: USB ACM device
[ 2601.641844] usbcore: registered new interface driver cdc_acm
[ 2601.641849] cdc_acm: v0.26:USB Abstract Control Model driver for USB modems and ISDN adapters
[ 2633.655633] usb 1-1.1: reset high speed USB device using ehci_hcd and address 6
[ 2633.748285] cdc_acm 1-1.1:1.0: This device cannot do calls on its own. It is not a modem.
[ 2633.748379] cdc_acm 1-1.1:1.0: ttyACM0: USB ACM device
[ 2633.750657] scsi 11:0:0:0: Direct-Access SAMSUNG GT-P1000 PQ: 0 ANSI: 2
[ 2633.752812] sd 11:0:0:0: Attached scsi generic sg9 type 0
[ 2633.756477] sd 11:0:0:0: [sdi] Attached SCSI removable disk
[ 2637.546494] sd 11:0:0:0: [sdi] 26910656 512-byte logical blocks: (13.7 GB/12.8 GiB)
[ 2637.547723] sd 11:0:0:0: [sdi] Write cache: enabled, read cache: enabled, doesn't support DPO or FUA
[ 2637.552841] sdi:

I know this is not much help, so maybe someone else more experienced with Linux can indicate if there are more steps I should be taking to try to mount external drive as mass storage device for editing from PC.
For now my simple workaround is to extract card and insert it in a cardreader/adapter slot on computer.

My grain of sand

4x Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz - 4043MB - Linux Mint 11 Katya - 1920x1080 pixels - GeForce 310/PCI/SSE2

---------- Post added at 12:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:43 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by qm4n76 View Post
guys, chek this CM9 bootanimation 600x1024 or this CM9 bootanimation 600x1024 60fps

1. Swype keyboard it's working for me, try to install apk file, do not restore it from TB or install a newer version, I'm using Swype Keyboard v3.26
2. confirm
3. confirm
4. Opera Mobile it's runing perfectly, try to download a new version from google play, do not restore from TB

There is thanks button below..,
Thanks, will inform back on points 1 and 4. Point 2, on the camera app I had with GB there were controls to select different image quality, I'm just guessing that with the current app it is fixed by default in high-quality mode, so one just gets the grey rectangle. With Angel Camera app the results are satisfactory. Point 3, see my "Not mounting external sd to read from PC" post.


4x Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz - 4043MB - Linux Mint 11 Katya - 1920x1080 pixels - GeForce 310/PCI/SSE2

---------- Post added at 12:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:00 PM ----------

By the way, I forgot to mention that I DO have an issue with the Spanish language locale. When writing sms messages characters with accents on them account for a large number of the 160 permitted characters. For example, if I include the word "encontró" this accounts for nearly 100 characters. If I repeat it in the same messsage, however, it only counts 8 characters, as if I were witing "encontro".
This has appeared before to me with other roms, and there always seemed to be a solution through some compatibility adjustment selecting the appropriate form of es_ES ISO-8859-1 or es_ES@euro ISO-8859-15. I don't remember exactly how it was solved last time. It could be that it is something to do with the keyboard I use, I don't really know, so any suggestions most welcome

4x Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz - 4043MB - Linux Mint 11 Katya - 1920x1080 pixels - GeForce 310/PCI/SSE2
 
SilverQda
Old
#472  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2009
The solution for the external sd card is simple: go to root of tab and look for sd-ext
Or create a new system link


Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
 
sckc23
Old
#473  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 252
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by qm4n76 View Post
I assume you just don't get 3G Data connection only got 2G network, in this case try go to Tablet Information. In dialer input this code *#*#4636#*#*
Pick tablet Information, On the "Set preferred network type" try to change it to WCDMA ONLY,
Turned out it was a problem with the apn and i had to manually add the access point to get it working.

Cheers for the advice anyway=)
 
qm4n76
Old
(Last edited by qm4n76; 30th March 2012 at 01:11 PM.)
#474  
qm4n76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 334
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Gorontalo
Quote:
Originally Posted by agustincordoba View Post
As we see below, Internal sd mounts ok, r/w. External sd not detected, so maybe some symlink on Tab is misdirecting

[ 2601.508233] usb 1-1.1: new high speed USB device using ehci_hcd and address 6
[ 2601.605536] scsi11 : usb-storage 1-1.1:1.2
[ 2601.640986] cdc_acm 1-1.1:1.0: This device cannot do calls on its own. It is not a modem.
[ 2601.641153] cdc_acm 1-1.1:1.0: ttyACM0: USB ACM device
[ 2601.641844] usbcore: registered new interface driver cdc_acm
[ 2601.641849] cdc_acm: v0.26:USB Abstract Control Model driver for USB modems and ISDN adapters
[ 2633.655633] usb 1-1.1: reset high speed USB device using ehci_hcd and address 6
[ 2633.748285] cdc_acm 1-1.1:1.0: This device cannot do calls on its own. It is not a modem.
[ 2633.748379] cdc_acm 1-1.1:1.0: ttyACM0: USB ACM device
[ 2633.750657] scsi 11:0:0:0: Direct-Access SAMSUNG GT-P1000 PQ: 0 ANSI: 2
[ 2633.752812] sd 11:0:0:0: Attached scsi generic sg9 type 0
[ 2633.756477] sd 11:0:0:0: [sdi] Attached SCSI removable disk
[ 2637.546494] sd 11:0:0:0: [sdi] 26910656 512-byte logical blocks: (13.7 GB/12.8 GiB)
[ 2637.547723] sd 11:0:0:0: [sdi] Write cache: enabled, read cache: enabled, doesn't support DPO or FUA
[ 2637.552841] sdi:

I know this is not much help, so maybe someone else more experienced with Linux can indicate if there are more steps I should be taking to try to mount external drive as mass storage device for editing from PC.
For now my simple workaround is to extract card and insert it in a cardreader/adapter slot on computer.

My grain of sand

4x Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz - 4043MB - Linux Mint 11 Katya - 1920x1080 pixels - GeForce 310/PCI/SSE2

---------- Post added at 12:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:43 AM ----------



Thanks, will inform back on points 1 and 4. Point 2, on the camera app I had with GB there were controls to select different image quality, I'm just guessing that with the current app it is fixed by default in high-quality mode, so one just gets the grey rectangle. With Angel Camera app the results are satisfactory. Point 3, see my "Not mounting external sd to read from PC" post.


4x Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz - 4043MB - Linux Mint 11 Katya - 1920x1080 pixels - GeForce 310/PCI/SSE2

---------- Post added at 12:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:00 PM ----------

By the way, I forgot to mention that I DO have an issue with the Spanish language locale. When writing sms messages characters with accents on them account for a large number of the 160 permitted characters. For example, if I include the word "encontró" this accounts for nearly 100 characters. If I repeat it in the same messsage, however, it only counts 8 characters, as if I were witing "encontro".
This has appeared before to me with other roms, and there always seemed to be a solution through some compatibility adjustment selecting the appropriate form of es_ES ISO-8859-1 or es_ES@euro ISO-8859-15. I don't remember exactly how it was solved last time. It could be that it is something to do with the keyboard I use, I don't really know, so any suggestions most welcome

4x Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz - 4043MB - Linux Mint 11 Katya - 1920x1080 pixels - GeForce 310/PCI/SSE2
- For External SDCard wont mount on PC, this happend because there is no Root USB driver or USB Host mode not available on this ROM, maybe next build stimpz0r would be consider to make this come true since other ICS CM9 build already have USB Host Mode.
- I try change my default language (English) to Spanish (the true is i can't speak spanish LOL) and try typing encontro in messaging, and its spelling well exactly what i'm typing, I have no idea what you have deal with, or maybe i dont really got what you mean..,

It’s your Android, your one and only Android-so take excellence very personally
[TABLET1] Gtab P1000 for daily use SOLD OUT
[TABLET2] Gtab P1000 for testing of any P1000 ROM
[PHONE1] iPhone 4 Trade with GT-N7000
[PHONE2] SGS 2 [ROM-ICS]-[--VK--™]-[-XWLPG-V5.1.2]
[PHONE3] Axio VIGO-410 MIUI 1.11.11 by tjstyle

[PHONE4] NOKIA XM5800 death
[PHONE5] NEXUS 4
 
kunphuzed
Old
#475  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default Build 28 phone issues

When I try to use the phone in build 28 the phone immediately ends call, but I can receive text messages. Was wondering should I use UK modem instead of the USA modem. And tab is P1000
 
agustincordoba
Old
(Last edited by agustincordoba; 30th March 2012 at 03:06 PM.) Reason: Clarification
#476  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 165
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by qm4n76 View Post
- For External SDCard wont mount on PC, this happend because there is no Root USB driver or USB Host mode not available on this ROM, maybe next build stimpz0r would be consider to make this come true since other ICS CM9 build already have USB Host Mode.
- I try change my default language (English) to Spanish (the true is i can't speak spanish LOL) and try typing encontro in messaging, and its spelling well exactly what i'm typing, I have no idea what you have deal with, or maybe i dont really got what you mean..,

- Thanks for info, the external sd is not really a problem anyway, I mean one can unmount it and connect it directly to the computer via card adaptor.
- I probably didn't explain well the messaging problem. A word like "encontró" in Spanish has an accent, similar to what in French would be the acute accent, on top of that final "o". Dictionary types it correctly, no problem, the difficulty is that it occupies nearly one hundred characters on my sms messaging system, whereas if I delete the accent on the final "o", thus leaving it as "encontro" it just occupies 8 characters. Maybe it is all to do with the fact that I am using the Go SMS app.

Edited: It seems that when the device using whatever form of GSM 3.38 alphabet encounters certain characters very typical of Spanish and Catalán it slips automatically into Unicode mode, thus treating these letters as some sort of symbols,

4x Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz - 4043MB - Linux Mint 11 Katya - 1920x1080 pixels - GeForce 310/PCI/SSE2
 
qm4n76
Old
#477  
qm4n76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 334
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Gorontalo
Quote:
Originally Posted by agustincordoba View Post
- Thanks for info, the external sd is not really a problem anyway, I mean one can unmount it and connect it directly to the computer via card adaptor.
- I probably didn't explain well the messaging problem. A word like "encontró" in Spanish has an accent, similar to what in French would be the acute accent, on top of that final "o". Dictionary types it correctly, no problem, the difficulty is that it occupies nearly one hundred characters on my sms messaging system, whereas if I delete the accent on the final "o", thus leaving it as "encontro" it just occupies 8 characters. Maybe it is all to do with the fact that I am using the Go SMS app.

Edited: It seems that when the device using whatever form of GSM 3.38 alphabet encounters certain characters very typical of Spanish and Catalán it slips automatically into Unicode mode, thus treating these letters as some sort of symbols,

4x Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz - 4043MB - Linux Mint 11 Katya - 1920x1080 pixels - GeForce 310/PCI/SSE2
Señor, i think auto correct is on, btw you can undo auto correct word by press backspace once
It’s your Android, your one and only Android-so take excellence very personally
[TABLET1] Gtab P1000 for daily use SOLD OUT
[TABLET2] Gtab P1000 for testing of any P1000 ROM
[PHONE1] iPhone 4 Trade with GT-N7000
[PHONE2] SGS 2 [ROM-ICS]-[--VK--™]-[-XWLPG-V5.1.2]
[PHONE3] Axio VIGO-410 MIUI 1.11.11 by tjstyle

[PHONE4] NOKIA XM5800 death
[PHONE5] NEXUS 4
 
agustincordoba
Old
#478  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 165
Join Date: Sep 2009
Regarding Swype I can confirm that now, after installing the most recent version, it is working perfectly.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk
 
laxanoulis1
Old
#479  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 249
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Serres
Does anyone tried to pair mouse via bluetooth? If yes, can you tell me if it is possible, coz i wanna buy keyboard + mouse (bluetooth) and i don't wanna buy them for no reason.
 
Wakatsik
Old
#480  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Manila
i have some problem with minimalistic text app

whener i make a custom layout i can't delete the pre-defined layout & i can't enter a custom text. is this an app problem or a bug in this build? have tried searching answers in the thread but i think this is the first time bug error for minimalistic text

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes