Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,479 Members 48,969 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Error catalyst control center

Tip us?
 
StereoD
Old
#11  
StereoD's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 94
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gkillerx View Post
Why don't you just do what I see you need to do? It's fine over here if you follow my steps....

With drivers for Windows 8 is not working the ccc
 
dragonslee
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by gkillerx View Post
I guess you didn't install the windows 8 CP drivers?
support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/Windows8ConsumerPreviewDrivers.aspx
There you go. Only problem is you will need to COMPLETLY remove all other drivers. I recommend re do the installation and install only these drivers/.
Those drivers didn't work for me and as outlined on that page the Radeon HD 4000 series isn't supported.

On another note now that I have the drivers working by using compatibility mode as previously stated adobe flash constantly crashes. I think this is due to hardware acceleration from the video card. Anyone else with this issue?
 
zackoes
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Nov 2011
some problem here, looking for answer..
 
pazman2k
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Mar 2009
Guys, installing 11-12_vista64_win7_64_dd_ccc_ocl.exe by right clicking and selecting Troubleshoot Compatability (which set it to Win XP SP3) has solved this for me.

CCC installs and runs fine, I can configure the overscan and my second monitor is finally back to normal.
 
dragonslee
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pazman2k View Post
Guys, installing 11-12_vista64_win7_64_dd_ccc_ocl.exe by right clicking and selecting Troubleshoot Compatability (which set it to Win XP SP3) has solved this for me.

CCC installs and runs fine, I can configure the overscan and my second monitor is finally back to normal.
Are you able to get flash videos to work on youtube or vimeo or anyplace online? I am finding my browser freezes and I can hear audio but see a solid green color where the video should be. This occurs under the desktop and metro version of IE, the latest beta of Firefox and the latest beta of Chrome. I have uninstalled, rebooted computer and reinstalled flash mutliple times as well as the drivers for my Radeon 4890. I believe flash uses hardware acceleration from the graphics card which may or may not get corrected anytime soon.
 
pazman2k
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonslee View Post
Are you able to get flash videos to work on youtube or vimeo or anyplace online? I am finding my browser freezes and I can hear audio but see a solid green color where the video should be. This occurs under the desktop and metro version of IE, the latest beta of Firefox and the latest beta of Chrome. I have uninstalled, rebooted computer and reinstalled flash mutliple times as well as the drivers for my Radeon 4890. I believe flash uses hardware acceleration from the graphics card which may or may not get corrected anytime soon.
Yes - flash video is working fine. I'm using Chrome as primary browser but have also just tested with IE and it's ok.

Here's the steps I took:

1. Install .NET 3.5 from Windows features
2. Remove any previous ATI/AMD installs INCLUDING the Windows 8 default ATI Driver
3. Install 11-12_vista64_win7_64_dd_ccc_ocl
4. Did a custom install and could see it will install its own driver

Couple of shots for you:


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...