Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] [PORT] Beats Audio for all Gingerbread Roms

OP arczangel

18th March 2012, 08:16 AM   |  #151  
Devil_Dude's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rourkela
Thanks Meter: 40
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccdreadcc

i want dsp to work along with beats

try using other equaliser they work fine too :|
18th March 2012, 09:54 AM   |  #152  
haxor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag some where
Thanks Meter: 333
 
1,839 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
please tell me exact procedure to flash beat audio.....and how do i know that after flash zip that it is successfully flashed ?

---------- Post added at 01:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:18 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lobi_95

the zip only does something when you mount /system before flashing

what is mean by mount /system ? should i have to mount this zip file or what ?
18th March 2012, 09:57 AM   |  #153  
Nightwolf117's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane, Queensland
Thanks Meter: 300
 
4,608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
In clockwork mod, go to mounts and storage and look for mount /system and select yes, then flash zip.

Sent from my Nexus S via Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Nightwolf117 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2012, 10:02 AM   |  #154  
haxor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag some where
Thanks Meter: 333
 
1,839 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJJames

In clockwork mod, go to mounts and storage and look for mount /system and select yes, then flash zip.

Sent from my Nexus S via Tapatalk

could you please tell me that why we have to mount /system to this zip file ? and what happened when we only jus flash it without mount /system
18th March 2012, 10:18 AM   |  #155  
Nightwolf117's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane, Queensland
Thanks Meter: 300
 
4,608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Not mounting the system will result in the files not being copied. Its pretty much granting root access while in a recovery.

Sent from my Nexus S via Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Nightwolf117 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2012, 10:22 AM   |  #156  
haxor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag some where
Thanks Meter: 333
 
1,839 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJJames

Not mounting the system will result in the files not being copied. Its pretty much granting root access while in a recovery.

Sent from my Nexus S via Tapatalk

after flashed from where i can find beat audio ? or it will for with dsp or i have to uninstall it ?

EDIT : i m using amon ra recovery so after select mount /system it give me 4 option which is
- unmount /system
-unmouint /data
-mount /data
-mount sd-ext
-mount /sdcard

now what should i do ?
Last edited by haxor; 18th March 2012 at 10:25 AM.
18th March 2012, 10:26 AM   |  #157  
hellodzulz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 39
 
349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
there is no symbol. its up to you to judge. Before flash, use root explorer and delete dsp manager from system/app . dont keep asking people, instead try it out.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium
18th March 2012, 10:28 AM   |  #158  
hellodzulz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 39
 
349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
do a nandroid backup before flashing

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to hellodzulz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2012, 10:36 AM   |  #159  
haxor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag some where
Thanks Meter: 333
 
1,839 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hellodzulz

there is no symbol. its up to you to judge. Before flash, use root explorer and delete dsp manager from system/app . dont keep asking people, instead try it out.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium

dude i just confirm before go any further thats i going in a right direction or not thanks for guide me

---------- Post added at 02:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:00 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by hellodzulz

do a nandroid backup before flashing

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium

flashing now.......it mean it is not working with dsp then what about equalizer ?
18th March 2012, 10:36 AM   |  #160  
Nightwolf117's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane, Queensland
Thanks Meter: 300
 
4,608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Try other equalizers?

Sent from my LG Optimus One running OpenPhone v1.0

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes