Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,293 Members 38,634 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] [PORT] Beats Audio for all Gingerbread Roms

Tip us?
 
Devil_Dude
Old
#151  
Devil_Dude's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 313
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Rourkela

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccdreadcc View Post
i want dsp to work along with beats
try using other equaliser they work fine too :|
Micromax Ninja A89
 
haxor
Old
#152  
haxor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 323
Posts: 1,806
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: some where
please tell me exact procedure to flash beat audio.....and how do i know that after flash zip that it is successfully flashed ?

---------- Post added at 01:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:18 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lobi_95 View Post
the zip only does something when you mount /system before flashing
what is mean by mount /system ? should i have to mount this zip file or what ?
Press THANKS If You Like My Post
 
Nightwolf117
Old
#153  
Nightwolf117's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 300
Posts: 4,608
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Brisbane, Queensland

 
DONATE TO ME
In clockwork mod, go to mounts and storage and look for mount /system and select yes, then flash zip.

Sent from my Nexus S via Tapatalk

Facebook | Twitter | Personal Site | Bandcamp | Microsoft



Main Devices:
SAMSUNG
-Samsung Focus i917 (Windows Phone 7.5 Mango)
APPLE
-iPhone 3GS 8GB (iOS 6.0.1)
- iPod Touch 4G 8GB (iOS 6.0.1
Asus)
-Asus Google Nexus 7 (Paranoid Android JB 4.12)
LG
-LG Optimus L7 (Stock Android 4.0.3)
The Following User Says Thank You to Nightwolf117 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
haxor
Old
#154  
haxor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 323
Posts: 1,806
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: some where
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJJames View Post
In clockwork mod, go to mounts and storage and look for mount /system and select yes, then flash zip.

Sent from my Nexus S via Tapatalk
could you please tell me that why we have to mount /system to this zip file ? and what happened when we only jus flash it without mount /system
Press THANKS If You Like My Post
 
Nightwolf117
Old
#155  
Nightwolf117's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 300
Posts: 4,608
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Brisbane, Queensland

 
DONATE TO ME
Not mounting the system will result in the files not being copied. Its pretty much granting root access while in a recovery.

Sent from my Nexus S via Tapatalk

Facebook | Twitter | Personal Site | Bandcamp | Microsoft



Main Devices:
SAMSUNG
-Samsung Focus i917 (Windows Phone 7.5 Mango)
APPLE
-iPhone 3GS 8GB (iOS 6.0.1)
- iPod Touch 4G 8GB (iOS 6.0.1
Asus)
-Asus Google Nexus 7 (Paranoid Android JB 4.12)
LG
-LG Optimus L7 (Stock Android 4.0.3)
The Following User Says Thank You to Nightwolf117 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
haxor
Old
(Last edited by haxor; 18th March 2012 at 09:25 AM.)
#156  
haxor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 323
Posts: 1,806
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: some where
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJJames View Post
Not mounting the system will result in the files not being copied. Its pretty much granting root access while in a recovery.

Sent from my Nexus S via Tapatalk
after flashed from where i can find beat audio ? or it will for with dsp or i have to uninstall it ?

EDIT : i m using amon ra recovery so after select mount /system it give me 4 option which is
- unmount /system
-unmouint /data
-mount /data
-mount sd-ext
-mount /sdcard

now what should i do ?
Press THANKS If You Like My Post
 
hellodzulz
Old
#157  
hellodzulz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 349
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Singapore

 
DONATE TO ME
there is no symbol. its up to you to judge. Before flash, use root explorer and delete dsp manager from system/app . dont keep asking people, instead try it out.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium
Phone : HTC ONE S VILLEC 2 (Rooted)


ROM : Stock Leak Jellybean For S3 pro,stock kernel


Youtube Channel :
http://www.youtube.com/user/AndroidHackr?feature=mhee

Twitter - @IgsFiasco
Gmail : Hellodzulz@gmail.com

If I help do click THANKS (:

AND HELP ME SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNEL

 
hellodzulz
Old
#158  
hellodzulz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 349
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Singapore

 
DONATE TO ME
do a nandroid backup before flashing

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium
Phone : HTC ONE S VILLEC 2 (Rooted)


ROM : Stock Leak Jellybean For S3 pro,stock kernel


Youtube Channel :
http://www.youtube.com/user/AndroidHackr?feature=mhee

Twitter - @IgsFiasco
Gmail : Hellodzulz@gmail.com

If I help do click THANKS (:

AND HELP ME SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNEL

The Following User Says Thank You to hellodzulz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
haxor
Old
#159  
haxor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 323
Posts: 1,806
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: some where
Quote:
Originally Posted by hellodzulz View Post
there is no symbol. its up to you to judge. Before flash, use root explorer and delete dsp manager from system/app . dont keep asking people, instead try it out.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium
dude i just confirm before go any further thats i going in a right direction or not thanks for guide me

---------- Post added at 02:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:00 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by hellodzulz View Post
do a nandroid backup before flashing

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium
flashing now.......it mean it is not working with dsp then what about equalizer ?
Press THANKS If You Like My Post
 
Nightwolf117
Old
#160  
Nightwolf117's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 300
Posts: 4,608
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Brisbane, Queensland

 
DONATE TO ME
Try other equalizers?

Sent from my LG Optimus One running OpenPhone v1.0

Facebook | Twitter | Personal Site | Bandcamp | Microsoft



Main Devices:
SAMSUNG
-Samsung Focus i917 (Windows Phone 7.5 Mango)
APPLE
-iPhone 3GS 8GB (iOS 6.0.1)
- iPod Touch 4G 8GB (iOS 6.0.1
Asus)
-Asus Google Nexus 7 (Paranoid Android JB 4.12)
LG
-LG Optimus L7 (Stock Android 4.0.3)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes