Post Reply

[MOD] Center clock/Xparent StatusBar/BrightnessSlider/Toggles CM9

4th March 2012, 03:27 PM   |  #21  
DJHile's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Missouri
Thanks Meter: 170
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Is the status bar supposed to be gray? Using Turl's CM9 v8... from time to time it skews the icons too. I will take a screen shot on the next occurrence.

Edit ... apparently I can't upload attachments to this forum?? Do not have permission to upload attachment to this forum.

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
Last edited by DJHile; 4th March 2012 at 03:41 PM.
4th March 2012, 03:42 PM   |  #22  
DJHile's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Missouri
Thanks Meter: 170
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Had to made a new reply instead of editing post to add attachment. See status bar in screen shot.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1330875704594.jpg
Views:	401
Size:	31.6 KB
ID:	931148

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
4th March 2012, 03:43 PM   |  #23  
rickriego's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Stockton, CA
Thanks Meter: 263
 
696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
nice! I'm sure it will be a welcome addition. THX again Rob43

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
4th March 2012, 03:48 PM   |  #24  
rickriego's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Stockton, CA
Thanks Meter: 263
 
696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJHile

Had to made a new reply instead of editing post to add attachment. See status bar in screen shot.

Attachment 931148

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium

OK that is the other bug I noticed.. only 2 so far

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
4th March 2012, 06:12 PM   |  #25  
master reiki's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ängelholm
Thanks Meter: 224
 
438 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Unhappy please help!! i feel so stupid!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickriego

here ya go sir..

I flashed this and got boot loop then i reboot and in hboot i forgot to remove the splash screen zip so now i cant get into recovery!!! whot can i do? DO I HAVE A BRICK???
4th March 2012, 11:53 PM   |  #26  
rickriego's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Stockton, CA
Thanks Meter: 263
 
696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by master reiki

I flashed this and got boot loop then i reboot and in hboot i forgot to remove the splash screen zip so now i cant get into recovery!!! whot can i do? DO I HAVE A BRICK???

hboot? can u get adb access? fastboot? and what splash screen zip?

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
Last edited by rickriego; 4th March 2012 at 11:58 PM.
5th March 2012, 03:05 AM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJHile

Is the status bar supposed to be gray? Using Turl's CM9 v8... from time to time it skews the icons too. I will take a screen shot on the next occurrence.

Edit ... apparently I can't upload attachments to this forum?? Do not have permission to upload attachment to this forum.

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium

the status bar is transparent. applications render fullscreen behind the status bar, hence, whatever color background the app has will show through the transparent status bar. facebook for example has a white background so it looks grey, the market however has a black background so it renders fully black.

it's not a bug, it's just the price you pay for transparent status bar. the best method is to not go below around 70% transparency on the status bar. i'm working on a mod/port of this to cm9 now. =D

edit: maybe not too much too quick, must digest
Last edited by aaron.a; 5th March 2012 at 04:23 AM.
7th March 2012, 03:10 AM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Flag Maryville
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Notorious544d

Look's amazing! Screenies?

so it is usable on the atrix... can you explain the steps thtat you went through???

Please and thanks for the taking it for the team for us and trying it!!
7th March 2012, 08:46 AM   |  #29  
rickriego's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Stockton, CA
Thanks Meter: 263
 
696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drake865

so it is usable on the atrix... can you explain the steps thtat you went through???

Please and thanks for the taking it for the team for us and trying it!!

u can actually justflash in recovery, well i can so u should be fine also.
or after backing up, u can extract the apk from the zip, replace the one in ur system, set permission 0644/rw-r-r and reboot.
7th March 2012, 09:26 AM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1531222 better alternative that works on any cm9 rom and is customizable quite a lot! works perfect, none of the aforementioned bugs

The Following User Says Thank You to ears1991 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Atrix 4G Android Development by ThreadRank