FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ ROM ] Calkulin's E4GT 2 v1.6 [ ICS l FE22 l Tweaked l Battery Saver Script ]

1,591 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,922
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th March 2012, 03:19 AM |#1761  
coiledwire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag norcal
Thanks Meter: 696
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by douglaslem88

Wierd, my battery was so bad on Fc07 i decided to try switching modems. Went back to EL29 and the battery life improved and my wifi signal is flying. 3G is slow but 4G is fast. Don't understand how changing modems would improve battery life and wifi. Could the phone looking for a signal be killing the battery that much?

Your phone will boost the gain for the 3G antenna to get a stronger signal. So yes, a weak 3G signal will drain the battery faster. I don't know for sure if 4G will drain fast with a weak signal or if its just a slower connection.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to coiledwire For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
14th March 2012, 03:22 AM |#1762  
jamice4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Daly City
Thanks Meter: 421
 
Donate to Me
More
I switch to EL29 not because of the battery life but because it makes the gps perfect. I have been using EL29's for gps for over 2 hours of the past two days and it has not disconnect not even once. I drive a lot so having a functional gps is imperative to my job.
14th March 2012, 03:31 AM |#1763  
jirafabo's Avatar
Senior Member
Orlando
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by agat63

You should press it for couple of seconds or until it makes a shot.

Yep. That did it. Just have to hold Vol down + power for a little longer than normal. Thanks. The screen capture animation is nice.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to jirafabo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2012, 04:21 AM |#1764  
DataHawg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Seattle
Thanks Meter: 778
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by douglaslem88

Is anyone else having battery problems. I went from beta 3 to V1 to V1.1. Now Im having real battery problems, barely lasting 3 hours. i wiped completely 3 times and then used the format all and reinstalled V1.1. Did not use Titanium, just installed apps from the market.

Any ideas?

Is your GPS icon staying on? If so that's the cause. It shows in battery use as gpsd
14th March 2012, 04:47 AM |#1765  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DataHawg

Is your GPS icon staying on? If so that's the cause. It shows in battery use as gpsd

Yeah I've noticed that if i use the GPS for a while the icon will stay on even with the GPS being off. Usually I just reboot.. must be an ICS bug
14th March 2012, 04:50 AM |#1766  
Member
Flag Norman, OK
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
So, I flashed v 1.1 yesterday. Using mobile Odin to revert to el26, flashed wipe All, then flashed 1.1. Later in the day, I couldn't keep phone calls connected, and the ones I could would show up with the right number, but not originate from the right person. After three third angry husband answered instead of my female friend, I decided to take affirmative action. Reverting back to el26 seemed to fix my problems. Now, it could have been the towers fault, but I thought I'd post my existence just in case.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
14th March 2012, 04:52 AM |#1767  
jamice4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Daly City
Thanks Meter: 421
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bykim5

Yeah I've noticed that if i use the GPS for a while the icon will stay on even with the GPS being off. Usually I just reboot.. must be an ICS bug

I know I gps icon turns off but I am using the EL29 modem.
14th March 2012, 06:01 AM |#1768  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Opps sorry
Last edited by djjosh; 14th March 2012 at 06:04 AM.
14th March 2012, 06:02 AM |#1769  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
If I
Disable the battery scrip will the battey life improve
14th March 2012, 06:15 AM |#1770  
KBizzle's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 4,207
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnumtripod

Anyone have a solution for the wallpaper zoom? I've switched to TW then back to Nova, but it reverts rather quickly. I've also tried using the quickpic app to set the wall paper, but it does nothing as well.

Did you select "set as" "quickpic wallpaper" in quickpic?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
14th March 2012, 06:46 AM |#1771  
dr_gibberish's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco Area
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Can't get MTP drivers to install
For some reason when I plug into my laptop I cannot get the "Samsung Mobile MTP device" driver to install. All the others seem to install fine. Because of this I cannot see the SD card or internal storage in windows and the program I use to sync calendar and contacts will not work.

I have tried uninstalling kies and all the drivers and reinstalling to no avail. Tried with USB debugging both on and off. Tried in MTP and PTP modes and back again.
Anyone have any suggestions with this? Saw someone posted with the same problem much earlier in the thread but his post was met with deafening silence....

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
e4gt, ics beta
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes