FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[ ROM ] Calkulin's E4GT 2 v1.6 [ ICS l FE22 l Tweaked l Battery Saver Script ]

1,586 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,848
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th March 2012, 03:45 PM |#2761  
DCRocks's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington DC
Thanks Meter: 256
 
More
If I update the modem by hand, can I just install this ROM overtop Calkulin's E4GT ROM v2.9.2 without any issues?
 
 
30th March 2012, 03:46 PM |#2762  
JSnively's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DCRocks

If I update the modem by hand, can I just install this ROM overtop Calkulin's E4GT ROM v2.9.2 without any issues?

Yes they are not dependent on each other.
The Following User Says Thank You to JSnively For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 04:19 PM |#2763  
asbjörn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newark, NJ
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
1.3a is running like a champ...thanks Calk!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2
30th March 2012, 04:24 PM |#2764  
Kruxoli's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Queens NYC
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by docprego

I just flashed 1.3 and FC24 along with the Bare ROM convertor. When 1.3a is available can I simply flash that over 1.3? Would I have to reflash the FC24 modem and the bare rom convertor?

Is this the correct path:

Flash

1. 1.3a
2. FC24
3. Bare ROM Convertor?

Thanks

Flash the Bare ROM converter right after flashing the ROM
30th March 2012, 04:30 PM |#2765  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asbjörn

1.3a is running like a champ...thanks Calk!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2

+1

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
30th March 2012, 04:53 PM |#2766  
Drybonz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnCorleone

ICS takes around 2 or 3 days to settle in unlike Gingerbread. Give it a few battery cycles. I thought it was bad at first but now its better than Gingerbread for me

Are we talking, like, 2x improvement? My Gingerbread is pretty good and my ICS is real bad on battery.
30th March 2012, 04:56 PM |#2767  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Imm still having an issue getting this romm to load. Wipe.flash rom.flash bare. Then when I go reboot it hangs at galaxy s screen and reboots into rough? Im coming from the goodness romm.
30th March 2012, 05:00 PM |#2768  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I really am liking 1.3a. by far my favorite rom out.

I did notice a bug with the screen orientation though. While on a homescreen, if you switch from portrait to landscape, the icons in the dock bar re-arrange themselves, they reverse. Whatever icon that is in the far left position during portrait orientation will transition to the top during landscape.

This may not be a bug, it could have been intentional. really doesn't present a problem, I just thought it was strange.
30th March 2012, 05:02 PM |#2769  
Kruxoli's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Queens NYC
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeWarning

Yeah it's repacked with recovery. I haven't had any of the notification issues but I heard this one fixed it for some.

---------- Post added at 03:53 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:52 AM ----------




Use the Vending one. First uninstall market then yeah go into recovery and flash the inverted app.

Hey, you just flash those inverted apps in recovery? Any special steps? Thanks.
30th March 2012, 05:03 PM |#2770  
PanchoPlanet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Crooklyn
Thanks Meter: 843
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cowballz69

Imm still having an issue getting this romm to load. Wipe.flash rom.flash bare. Then when I go reboot it hangs at galaxy s screen and reboots into rough? Im coming from the goodness romm.

Try using Calk's wipe all zip, wipe data, then try to reflash. also make shure your Batt. is topped off @100%.

PP.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
e4gt, ics beta
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes