Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ ROM ] Calkulin's E4GT 2 v1.6 [ ICS l FE22 l Tweaked l Battery Saver Script ]

OP Calkulin

1st April 2012, 05:35 AM   |  #2921  
droidiac13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 1,159
 
2,718 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GReddySetGO

I don't think this scenario represents my issue. My problem happens on pages without mobile sites as well. Plus, when I use dolphin, I use desktop view as standard, so I don't even see mobile sites with that browser. This also would not explain refreshing pictures in the facebook app, rather than going back to the previous page.

This happens to me too, especially on FB. I haven't tried the stock kernel to see if it fixes it. By any chance have you?

Also, still having issues with NO call log showing. Just blank.
Last edited by droidiac13; 1st April 2012 at 05:37 AM.
1st April 2012, 06:58 AM   |  #2922  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
Wink GPS
Does gps work yet?

Thanks for all your hard work
shawn
1st April 2012, 07:20 AM   |  #2923  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidiac13

This happens to me too, especially on FB. I haven't tried the stock kernel to see if it fixes it. By any chance have you?

Also, still having issues with NO call log showing. Just blank.

I have not tried changing any kernels.

Call log works for me...

---------- Post added at 10:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:19 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by smy1976

Does gps work yet?

Thanks for all your hard work
shawn

GPS is working great on my end and has been since FC18
1st April 2012, 08:40 AM   |  #2924  
DataHawg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Seattle
Thanks Meter: 775
 
1,590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Lo
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdglenn

My mobile network runs while my Wi-Fi is on. Any solution

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA

I've heard of this happening to a couple of people and I don't know of any solution other than check the MD5 sums and flash again. Here's a great little program for verifying MD5 checksums to make sure you didn't get a bad download. Copy the checksum that was posted by the dev into the bottom box of the program and then click the browse button. Point it to the Rom file you downloaded. Click verify and it will tell you if the checksums match. If they don't, obviously don't flash the Rom. Delete it and download it again.
http://www.softpedia.com/get/Securit...-Utility.shtml
1st April 2012, 01:50 PM   |  #2925  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1333280761307.jpg
Views:	409
Size:	36.4 KB
ID:	976575

I took this shot from System Panel app. It says I have Calk's 1.3a, but FC 22. Could this be a bad download?

Edit: I downloaded and reinstalled Calks 1.3a. Spare Parts also shows Calk's 1.3a, and it also shows FC22. Can someone verify theirs?




Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
Last edited by zedmay; 1st April 2012 at 10:59 PM.
1st April 2012, 02:47 PM   |  #2926  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Does this version have the Sprint Wifi Hack? Tia
1st April 2012, 03:32 PM   |  #2927  
RustedRoot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Hartford, CT
Thanks Meter: 123
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zedmay

Attachment 976575

I took this shot from System Panel app. It says I have Calk's 1.3a, but FC 22. Could this be a bad download?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

Are you sure you flashed FC24? It's not too hard to click on wrong file when flashing in CWM. I know someone who has done it. Me. If you're sure you flashed the right file, then it's likely a bad download. DataHawg, I think posted a link above for a checksum utility which checks MD5s -- might help.[COLOR="Silver"][COLOR="Silver"][COLOR="Silver"]
1st April 2012, 03:41 PM   |  #2928  
rickyq12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 170
 
1,060 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by customervalued

Does this version have the Sprint Wifi Hack? Tia

Yes...it also tells you in the OP.
The second item listed under
Mods Included:

Sent from my Modified with AWESOMENESS Epic 4G Touch.
1st April 2012, 05:43 PM   |  #2929  
MeWarning's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Waukesha, WI
Thanks Meter: 62
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zedmay

Attachment 976575

I took this shot from System Panel app. It says I have Calk's 1.3a, but FC 22. Could this be a bad download?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

It's a bad download or you clicked on the wrong file. Calk's original v1.3 accidentally
had the FC22 kernel in it. He reuploaded version 1.3a with FC24 in it shortly after. So just redownload 1.3a and flash again. You must of clicked on the old download.
1st April 2012, 06:45 PM   |  #2930  
AZwldcats's Avatar
Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 5
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Finally switching to this..

Do I need to flash the modem seperately then the ROM?

If so do I flash it before or after ROM install?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
e4gt, ics beta
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes