Post Reply

Beats By Dre for cm7

OP synisterwolf

2nd March 2012, 07:41 PM   |  #1  
synisterwolf's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,219
 
6,484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Mod please delete per our conversation. Thank you
Last edited by synisterwolf; 3rd March 2012 at 10:23 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to synisterwolf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd March 2012, 08:51 PM   |  #2  
withbloodskies's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rancho Cucamonga
Thanks Meter: 516
 
2,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Is it possible it may work on other roms? Either way this is awesome thanks!

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
2nd March 2012, 09:28 PM   |  #3  
synisterwolf's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,219
 
6,484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by withbloodskies

Is it possible it may work on other roms? Either way this is awesome thanks!

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk

only tested it on cm7. it should work on any rom, or thats what the devs say. i was having the clipping problems so i edited the files to bring the levels down just a hair. now i cant get it to clip
2nd March 2012, 10:31 PM   |  #4  
withbloodskies's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rancho Cucamonga
Thanks Meter: 516
 
2,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by synisterwolf

only tested it on cm7. it should work on any rom, or thats what the devs say. i was having the clipping problems so i edited the files to bring the levels down just a hair. now i cant get it to clip

I tried it on a broken beats Rom - Joelz TwoPointThree 3.5.
It flashed, the boot initially took a little longer but I went to try it and no sound. Should I try a different player instead of stock or a different Rom? I was thinking of switching to ICS momentarily because Newts 3.5 has gone broken on me.

Sent from my HTC Droid Incredible using Tapatalk
2nd March 2012, 10:40 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 15
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Just flashed this on a new flash of the official CM 7.1. I haven't had any trouble with music playing or clipping. Just pure sound. Albeit I did not do a comparison so I cannot say if I hear a difference in quality but I am happy with it and will continue to flash it.
2nd March 2012, 11:32 PM   |  #6  
d08speed3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 285
 
1,860 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
What is really Beats by Dre? Sorry
2nd March 2012, 11:34 PM   |  #7  
synisterwolf's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,219
 
6,484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by withbloodskies

I tried it on a broken beats Rom - Joelz TwoPointThree 3.5.
It flashed, the boot initially took a little longer but I went to try it and no sound. Should I try a different player instead of stock or a different Rom? I was thinking of switching to ICS momentarily because Newts 3.5 has gone broken on me.

Sent from my HTC Droid Incredible using Tapatalk

well if the rom didnt have working sound before its not going to give it to it now. so i guess it needs to be cm7

Can someone else confirm that this works on another GB incredible build???
2nd March 2012, 11:45 PM   |  #8  
Konshu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 10
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Why beats?

Sent from my Incredible using xda premium
3rd March 2012, 12:22 AM   |  #9  
watt9493's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Croydon, PA
Thanks Meter: 371
 
8,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by synisterwolf

well if the rom didnt have working sound before its not going to give it to it now. so i guess it needs to be cm7

Can someone else confirm that this works on another GB incredible build???

the beats rom is broken, ala beats no work. soooooo that post is irrelevant
The Following User Says Thank You to watt9493 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2012, 02:00 AM   |  #10  
synisterwolf's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,219
 
6,484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by watt9493

the beats rom is broken, ala beats no work. soooooo that post is irrelevant

did you try it?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes