FORUMS

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

[Q] Any thoughts about this idea? Is it realizable?

63 posts
Thanks Meter: 10
 
By gabbre, Member on 2nd March 2012, 08:06 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd March 2012, 09:58 PM |#11  
iammodo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hell
Thanks Meter: 548
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by runandhide05

Thank u, I'll take a look at them and let ya know.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

you beast you, thank you.

if its a simple process the guys in the softkey mod topic will be rather happy.

and if it can be done via an update.zip they will wet them self im sure.
 
 
3rd March 2012, 11:14 PM |#12  
Mjamocha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 738
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up I love'n your idea - Great Idea -
@gabbre

That is an awesome idea! Love it -
Last edited by Mjamocha; 4th March 2012 at 12:10 AM.
3rd March 2012, 11:50 PM |#13  
runandhide05's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,569
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mjamocha

@gabbre

That is an awesome idea! Love it - Every DEV would want to include this in their builds!
read your tut - I agree with iammodo.

Can you make a ZipThemer- Softkey Theme zip for us to flash on MOTO Xoom?
It would be a lot easier.

OK, I'all tell u what, I'm going to get off this rom I am on now and whip up a few and do an in depth tut for the Xoom specifically
They will be via update zips, I have not messed with the zipthemer so I don't have a clue how to make any like that
Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to runandhide05 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2012, 11:53 PM |#14  
runandhide05's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,569
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iammodo

you beast you, thank you.

if its a simple process the guys in the softkey mod topic will be rather happy.

and if it can be done via an update.zip they will wet them self im sure.

Has no one else figured out how to do it on the Xoom with ics yet? ... I kinda thought most people figured that stuff out already

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to runandhide05 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2012, 11:56 PM |#15  
Mjamocha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 738
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by runandhide05

OK, I'all tell u what, I'm going to get off this rom I am on now and whip up a few and do an in depth tut for the Xoom specifically
They will be via update zips, I have not messed with the zipthemer so I don't have a clue how to make any like that
Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk

@runandhide

Awesome, just Awesome ...
Every DEV would want to include this in their builds!
Do your realize how EPIC this would be? You gotta Brand it -
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
FTW!
Thank you so much - this won't interfere with the Softkey Mod that I am currently using right?
You gotta name this Beast of a Update zip. Whatcha gonna call it?
Last edited by Mjamocha; 4th March 2012 at 12:18 AM.
4th March 2012, 12:13 AM |#16  
iammodo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hell
Thanks Meter: 548
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by runandhide05

Has no one else figured out how to do it on the Xoom with ics yet? ... I kinda thought most people figured that stuff out already

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk

Doesn't seem to be in any mod yet. Can't wait to see what you produce.

Sent from XDA HD APP
4th March 2012, 12:15 AM |#17  
iammodo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hell
Thanks Meter: 548
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mjamocha

@runandhide

Thank you so much - this won't interfere with the Softkey Mod that I am currently using right?
You gotta name this Beast of a Update zip. Whatcha gonna call it?

Most of the zip files include menu and search so wont be a problem. I will include extra icons in any that need it if this mod works.

Sent from XDA HD APP
The Following User Says Thank You to iammodo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th March 2012, 12:21 AM |#18  
Mjamocha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 738
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iammodo

Most of the zip files include menu and search so wont be a problem. I will include extra icons in any that need it if this mod works.

Sent from XDA HD APP

@iammodo
FTW 2 - your sir are the man! I just did not want to part with my Robo blue text LOL
4th March 2012, 12:22 AM |#19  
runandhide05's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,569
 
Donate to Me
More
okwell i am looking into the zipthemer, and first flash was an epic fail...lol
i have perviousely made them as update zips, which would completely replace your systemui
so any mods that i dont inculde would be bye bye, however thats why i am playing with the zip themer, never used it so a little learning curve to make zips for it and what not, but il get u guys covered
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to runandhide05 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th March 2012, 12:25 AM |#20  
Mjamocha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 738
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by runandhide05

okwell i am looking into the zipthemer, and first flash was an epic fail...lol
i have perviousely made them as update zips, which would completely replace your systemui
so any mods that i dont inculde would be bye bye, however thats why i am playing with the zip themer, never used it so a little learning curve to make zips for it and what not, but il get u guys covered

Thanks, I kinda figured ZipThemer would be the way to go - can't wait!
4th March 2012, 12:58 AM |#21  
runandhide05's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,569
 
Donate to Me
More
it would be a lot easier, so i made some as a zipthemer zip, but it just caused my systemui to fc, but it may be the rom im running so i am flashing cm9 now and will go from there

i swear to buda i had it on one of the eos nightlies, but everything force closes on me
the changed that are needed are located at /res/layout-sw600dp/status_bar
all u need to do is add another line for what every soft key u r wanting to add.
but every build i make on apktool justforce closes, (builds without modding a thing) menaing my apktool will not work with cm9( just like i had stated that it was not wroking with my current rom which was something else)
even using the themer causes it to fc when no changes are made to the xml, (basically flashing the same exact xml for the status_bar causes FC.

I will look into it a little more later but i have to get back to stuff
Last edited by runandhide05; 4th March 2012 at 01:38 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes