FORUMS

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

OnePlus 2 Leaked, Actually Prettier Than Expected

The OnePlus 2 launch event is mere hours away, and we have been treated to clear, … more

Radar - Strange build - mojobld ?

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Dave-R, Junior Member on 3rd March 2012, 12:08 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, just interested in the Apps I appear to have, Testsuite, zBig Boss Settings, zCompass, zGesture Bester, zSensorView and zStart KITL

Have I a developer Radar ? and what can i do with these apps ?

Thanks
Last edited by Dave-R; 3rd March 2012 at 12:15 AM.
 
 
6th March 2012, 12:58 PM |#2  
HD2Owner's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Neuhausen am Rheinfall
Thanks Meter: 2,200
 
Donate to Me
More
do you have this rom on device or in nbh form?
6th March 2012, 03:56 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HD2Owner

do you have this rom on device or in nbh form?

Only on Device
6th March 2012, 09:56 PM |#4  
mwang's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag New York,USA
Thanks Meter: 536
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave-R

Hi, just interested in the Apps I appear to have, Testsuite, zBig Boss Settings, zCompass, zGesture Bester, zSensorView and zStart KITL

Have I a developer Radar ? and what can i do with these apps ?

Thanks

you got test rom in your device could be developer device , what build number ?
7th March 2012, 03:31 PM |#5  
Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
My radar has this as well. Does it mean its developer unlocked? Can I side load homebrew apps on this.
9th March 2012, 11:49 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Bayonne
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeegan77

My radar has this as well. Does it mean its developer unlocked? Can I side load homebrew apps on this.

You can just test it man..??!
27th March 2012, 08:03 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Looks like you have a pre-release device that is usually given to carriers for testing. No, it is not developer-unlocked. All those z-applications at the end of your app list are used for tests.

Note that you might not be able to upgrade to future versions, unless you flash a new shipping ROM. Usually there are no official upgrade paths from mojobld versions.
Last edited by ayan; 27th March 2012 at 08:05 AM.
30th March 2012, 02:17 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
you can easily flash original roms on this build as the phone is already security unlocked
Last edited by mans550; 30th March 2012 at 06:19 AM.
31st March 2012, 01:13 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Did you get this recently from eBay? If so, I got one too. I got all the same apps. I just needed it as a development device, so I'm not too fussed. I've been able to succesfully dev unlock it and deploy code to it. However, I'm not sure whether it works 100% as a regular phone, but I suspect it will.
8th April 2012, 11:02 AM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
sorry for late reply

Build is as follow:


image 9207

latest update will not install error 80180048, I've tried to reflash with stock ROM by RUU and IMG no joy.

and here is an interesting menu i stumble upon:

image 9213

Image 9222

Image 9225

Few more here photobucket.com/dave-r

Cheers
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_9207 (Large).JPG
Views:	110
Size:	101.2 KB
ID:	990009   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_9213 (Large).JPG
Views:	85
Size:	78.7 KB
ID:	990010   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_9222 (Large).JPG
Views:	89
Size:	78.0 KB
ID:	990011   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_9225 (Large).JPG
Views:	96
Size:	65.0 KB
ID:	990012  
28th August 2012, 09:35 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
i got a test radar too. so that's why there are heavy apps preloaded even if I performed a hard reset. but anyway, last night I was able to flash HardSPL on it and now it runs on a custom rom for radar

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes