5,594,653 Members 33,198 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KANG2-28/03/12] Navigation Bar on cm9 rom+ICS colour button

Tip us?
 
cure25
Old
#21  
cure25's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 795
Posts: 1,109
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: gurgaon
Wtf has happened.going to check it tomorrow.it did worked for me.y it is not working for u all
Sorry and will keep u updated asap


LewaOS_X-TREME_M7
 
Esterra
Old
#22  
Esterra's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 155
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Aluksne
Is there possibility to get these buttons on GB-cm?
Phone: Galaxy S4 i9505
Rom: Brood`s AOSP 4.4.2
Kernel: KT
Recovery: TWRP latest


Phone: Galaxy Nexus
Rom:Paranoid Android 3.99
Kernel: AK
Recovery: TWRP latest


Bricked, can`t get working. :/
 
sweetnsour
Old
#23  
sweetnsour's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2491
Posts: 2,560
Join Date: May 2011
About a month ago, I modified the framework-res.apk of an earlier version of CM9. I don't know if the apk has changed with each update of the rom, but the file size is the same, so I'm assuming it still works (I've tested it on my phone and it works). If anyone is interested, here it is (this is not a flashable zip):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=452
 
cure25
Old
#24  
cure25's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 795
Posts: 1,109
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: gurgaon
First post is updated with new flashable zip link and a way to turn he button led off and sorry for inconvenience caused to u all so guys please test and give feedback


LewaOS_X-TREME_M7
The Following User Says Thank You to cure25 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cure25
Old
#25  
cure25's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 795
Posts: 1,109
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: gurgaon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Esterra View Post
Is there possibility to get these buttons on GB-cm?
No its not possible


LewaOS_X-TREME_M7
The Following User Says Thank You to cure25 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cure25
Old
#26  
cure25's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 795
Posts: 1,109
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: gurgaon
Quote:
Originally Posted by hell1134 View Post
After replacing and trying to flash, I get (status 0) error followed by aborted installation error. And the zip does not seem to be corrupt - tried twice on different systems.

Can you make a flash-able zip ?
Dude check the flashable zip but must mount system before flashing


LewaOS_X-TREME_M7
 
cure25
Old
#27  
cure25's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 795
Posts: 1,109
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: gurgaon
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnle71 View Post
****!! Please don't post something if your not sure,,, just wasted my time got bootloop

Sent from my LG-P500 using xda premium
Really sorry.
it worked for me so I thaught it will work for everyone and if u want u can try flash able zip


LewaOS_X-TREME_M7
 
cure25
Old
#28  
cure25's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 795
Posts: 1,109
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: gurgaon
Quote:
Originally Posted by myawan View Post
@cure25

Thanks for this wonderful feature i always wished to have, waiting for fix!
Please test
I think it is fixed now


LewaOS_X-TREME_M7
The Following User Says Thank You to cure25 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dnle71
Old
#29  
dnle71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 156
Posts: 692
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cebu

 
DONATE TO ME
Its working guys!! Just mount system and flash it.. using root explorer won't work, instead you will get bootloop..


Sent from my LG-P500 using xda premium
LG Optimus One Thread


CyanogenMod 7.2 Nightlies
CyanogenMod Nightlies Changelog




Don't beg for things. Do it yourself, or else you won't get anything.
 
kssood
Old
#30  
kssood's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1409
Posts: 720
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Shimla
Didnt worked fr me...got stuck at lg logo...i waited for almost half hour

Sent from my LG-P500 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes