FORUMS

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[App]Edit your carrier name.

4th March 2012, 04:04 PM |#1  
crankyboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Hey I've decided to share an app I stumble upon.. credits to the developer..

Here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=901865

If you don't know what is a carrier. I have nothing to say.

Sent from my Optimus 2X using Tapatalk
 
 
4th March 2012, 04:55 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Is this just for stock roms? Because on CM roms you can change it in cyanogen settings.

Sent from my Optimus 2X using XDA App
4th March 2012, 05:29 PM |#3  
crankyboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
For all roms . Root required .

Sent from my Optimus 2X using Tapatalk
4th March 2012, 05:51 PM |#4  
Account currently disabled
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
Don't see the point in changing that info anyway, what would you replace your carrier name with? your own name? pointless.
4th March 2012, 07:09 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
I have mine replaced with a dummy "..." because it anoys me to read it all the time I pull down notifications.

Sent from my Optimus 2X using XDA App
4th March 2012, 11:10 PM |#6  
crankyboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eraldo

Don't see the point in changing that info anyway, what would you replace your carrier name with? your own name? pointless.

Different people have different perspective. Even if I were to put Obamas name on it. Why would you care ~

Sent from my Optimus 2X using Tapatalk
5th March 2012, 04:31 PM |#7  
salisbury_steak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 657
 
More
I placed my name on it. (Through CM settings.)

It's another bit of customization that makes your phone (or screenshots), unique against everyone else's.
The Following User Says Thank You to salisbury_steak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2012, 09:09 AM |#8  
zarras's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag athens
Thanks Meter: 39
 
Donate to Me
More
Tried on ICS (CM9) owain's kang, it didnt work
i put "--zArrAs network--", i reboot, and nothing changed,
k maybe im too stupid for this app :P
8th March 2012, 05:39 PM |#9  
salisbury_steak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 657
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zarras

Tried on ICS (CM9) owain's kang, it didnt work
i put "--zArrAs network--", i reboot, and nothing changed,
k maybe im too stupid for this app :P

The app patches your framework-res, and that file is unique per version of Android (and sometimes by ROM), so I'm guessing it's an app issue. Not being ready for ICS. Since you're on CM9, I'm guessing you could just wait a few weeks, that feature might be built in to the rom itself. (It's built into CM7.)
9th March 2012, 12:21 PM |#10  
C4Pt4|N's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salisbury_steak

I placed my name on it. (Through CM settings.)

It's another bit of customization that makes your phone (or screenshots), unique against everyone else's.

Yup I also changed it using CM settings.
Little effort for a nice customisation :)

Sent from my LG-P990 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes