Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,709 Members 46,988 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP][GUIDE] Working PSXPeria Ready to Go! NEED TESTERS

Tip us?
 
fma965
Old
#201  
fma965's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,400
Posts: 3,085
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cornwall, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masters2150 View Post
/bump

Sent from my R800i using XDA
lol i was coming on here to do the same thing today

p.s i now have the same amount off post as the number in my username

IF YOU WANT ME TO REPLY MAKE SURE YOU TYPE "@Fma965" OR "QUOTE" MY POST

LG G2 SPECIFIC STUFF
Stock Firmware Mirror --- ROM Patcher

XPERIA PLAY SPECIFIC STUFF
My Website --- My Twitter --- My Threads

 
$uicide$quad
Old
(Last edited by $uicide$quad; 17th May 2012 at 10:27 PM.)
#202  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2012
Default Destruction Derby SCUS-94302

Destruction Derby SCUS-94302 Woks fine

Defauts parametres : Perfect !
 
Masters2150
Old
#203  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 364
Join Date: Apr 2011
I really am wondering if I should upgrade to ics, would be a shame to lose psxperia.

I don't know what it offers better. I have great battery life, good speed, good compatibility. What more could you want?

Sent from my R800i using XDA
 
$uicide$quad
Old
#204  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2012
Yes, PSXPERIA is a great tool , It's great to use Playstation Poket APP with games, i's sometimes nicer than FPse and it's compatible with Analog pad sometimes.

But FPse is more compatible.......

For example, Tekken 3 Crash after firts Battle or gran turismo 2crash at menu changes but it works with FPse....

Using these 2 APP is the best way.
.
Destruction Derby 2 SLES-00299 WOrks fine with defaut config but no Music.

(Like FPse)
 
fma965
Old
#205  
fma965's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,400
Posts: 3,085
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cornwall, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
i dont see the point of psxperia now as FPSE can be used along with gamekeyboard or joycenter and then trouchpads would work on fpse.

IF YOU WANT ME TO REPLY MAKE SURE YOU TYPE "@Fma965" OR "QUOTE" MY POST

LG G2 SPECIFIC STUFF
Stock Firmware Mirror --- ROM Patcher

XPERIA PLAY SPECIFIC STUFF
My Website --- My Twitter --- My Threads

 
Masters2150
Old
#206  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 364
Join Date: Apr 2011
Some games just work better on psxperia.

Sent from my R800i using XDA
 
seuf
Old
#207  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Asnières sur Seine
Tested and working perfectly :
- Gran Turismo
- Motoracer
- Oddworld Abe's Exodus
- GTA 2
- Tomb Raider 4

Tested and not working (crash) :
- WipeOut
- WipeOut 3
- WipeOut 2097
- Need For Speed 2
 
Selrisitai
Old
#208  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2012
Well, I put Ape Escape in there and it ran smoothly, cut-scenes and all, with only extremely minor glitches that were so frivolous as to be effectively nonexistent.

Problem? The analog pad. The LEFT side of the pad works fine, but somehow, the right side has a glitch:

If you slide your finger to the right side of the pad, he WALKS instead of running, regardless of how far you slide your finger. You also cannot swing his weapon, with the right analog pad, to the right, but you can swing it up, left and down.

Here's the weird part: If you swing his weapon to the left, and hold, he'll hold his weapon to the ground, as it was programmed to do, but you can then slide your finger around to the right side, and he will spin to the right, as if the right side is working perfectly. (Perhaps it is because it is not flicking, or moving all the way, which is required to swing his weapon, but it is tilting enough to have him turn)

Anyway, that SUCKS. I've been wanting to play this, and it runs perfectly! That is the ONLY problem with it. Argh!
 
shahzaib.khan
Old
#209  
shahzaib.khan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 1,131
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: riyadh
i tried resident evil 2 whenever i start the game on my xperia ARC it just keep loading on the lisence is get renewed ...what should i do ?
 
MilkyJoePD
Old
#210  
MilkyJoePD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 911
Join Date: Oct 2011
Does this work in Ubuntu?

Sent from my R800i using XDA

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes