Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,869 Members 39,596 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Changing status bar icons

Tip us?
 
tschmid5
Old
#21  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 86
Join Date: Oct 2010
Does Metamorph or Ninjamorph work on the Rezound? That would be an easier route I would think, rather than using a PC.
 
hardfallen87
Old
#22  
hardfallen87's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 163
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SW Florida
Got the icons changed thanks to slot of help from Mike d and Mr Smith. Thanks again. But good lord, the only one I can't get working is the color on the status bar clock. I decompiled, added in the color string to the XML, recompiled and signed but the color just will not take. I tried close to twenty times.
HTC reZound
S-OFF
reZrom 3.4
 
VinceOB
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 1,439
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by hardfallen87 View Post
Got the icons changed thanks to slot of help from Mike d and Mr Smith. Thanks again. But good lord, the only one I can't get working is the color on the status bar clock. I decompiled, added in the color string to the XML, recompiled and signed but the color just will not take. I tried close to twenty times.
The clock color is in the smali files.
 
who MIKE D
Old
#24  
who MIKE D's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2250
Posts: 1,122
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lakeland, Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by VinceOB View Post
The clock color is in the smali files.
Nope its in res/layout/status_bar.xml

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
If i helped out, please hit thanks!
And if you enjoy my Mods please consider buying me a cold beer for my hard work DONATE
 
hardfallen87
Old
#25  
hardfallen87's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 163
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SW Florida
I got it working. Thanks again to those who helped
HTC reZound
S-OFF
reZrom 3.4
 
kraamerica
Old
#26  
kraamerica's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 65
Join Date: May 2010
Location: West Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by who_mike_d View Post
Yes you need to open the SystemUI.apk file from your ROM with a tool like 7zip or WinRar(do not extract the apk just open to look around for the pics). Find the icons you want to change(usually located in drawable-hdpi or drawable-xhdpi) drag them to your desktop, edit them, then drag them back into the correct location using one of the programs above... hopefully that makes sense
So once you make the changes, you just "reflash" the ROM?
 
who MIKE D
Old
#27  
who MIKE D's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2250
Posts: 1,122
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lakeland, Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kraamerica View Post
So once you make the changes, you just "reflash" the ROM?
If you know how to put them in a flashable zip do that... There's a thread on here that has an empty flashable zip file if you need one

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
If i helped out, please hit thanks!
And if you enjoy my Mods please consider buying me a cold beer for my hard work DONATE
 
EmerikL
Old
#28  
EmerikL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 199
Posts: 810
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Phoenix
You could also push the file back via ADB.

Devices
S-Off HTC Rezound running ┬─┬ ノ( ^_^ノ)
Casio Commando
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1

Retired:
Vizio Tablet
Nexus S 4G - Rooted running CM9 RC1
Motorola Xprt - So long worst phone of all time.
Droid Incredible- Rooted of course
HTC Diamond Pro
HTC Hermes
 
who MIKE D
Old
#29  
who MIKE D's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2250
Posts: 1,122
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lakeland, Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by EmerikL View Post
You could also push the file back via ADB.
Yeah thats what i do... but hearing that he thinks he needs to relash the rom i figured he doesn't have ADB set-up
If i helped out, please hit thanks!
And if you enjoy my Mods please consider buying me a cold beer for my hard work DONATE
 
kraamerica
Old
#30  
kraamerica's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 65
Join Date: May 2010
Location: West Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by who_mike_d View Post
Yeah thats what i do... but hearing that he thinks he needs to relash the rom i figured he doesn't have ADB set-up
Thanks guys! I just downloaded the flash zip template from MrSmith and am going to give that a shot. I have always wanted to be able to do that but could never figure it out. I do have ADB setup but I'm only familiar with the real basics and following directions posted in other forums.

I really appreciate your help and thankful for the opportunity to keep learning. I try to them about everything, but am using Ninjamorph which is time consuming (well, more redundant), but ......

I used Ninjamorph to try and theme Gmail on Scott's ICS 3.6 ROM and it didn't work. I was able to theme the systemui.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes