Post Reply

Changing status bar icons

OP hardfallen87

6th March 2012, 03:03 PM   |  #21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Does Metamorph or Ninjamorph work on the Rezound? That would be an easier route I would think, rather than using a PC.
7th March 2012, 05:17 PM   |  #22  
hardfallen87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag SW Florida
Thanks Meter: 46
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Got the icons changed thanks to slot of help from Mike d and Mr Smith. Thanks again. But good lord, the only one I can't get working is the color on the status bar clock. I decompiled, added in the color string to the XML, recompiled and signed but the color just will not take. I tried close to twenty times.
8th March 2012, 02:06 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
1,447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by hardfallen87

Got the icons changed thanks to slot of help from Mike d and Mr Smith. Thanks again. But good lord, the only one I can't get working is the color on the status bar clock. I decompiled, added in the color string to the XML, recompiled and signed but the color just will not take. I tried close to twenty times.

The clock color is in the smali files.
8th March 2012, 09:11 PM   |  #24  
who MIKE D's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Lakeland, Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,251
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VinceOB

The clock color is in the smali files.

Nope its in res/layout/status_bar.xml

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
8th March 2012, 09:52 PM   |  #25  
hardfallen87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag SW Florida
Thanks Meter: 46
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I got it working. Thanks again to those who helped
9th March 2012, 10:14 PM   |  #26  
kraamerica's Avatar
Member
Flag West Michigan
Thanks Meter: 8
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by who_mike_d

Yes you need to open the SystemUI.apk file from your ROM with a tool like 7zip or WinRar(do not extract the apk just open to look around for the pics). Find the icons you want to change(usually located in drawable-hdpi or drawable-xhdpi) drag them to your desktop, edit them, then drag them back into the correct location using one of the programs above... hopefully that makes sense

So once you make the changes, you just "reflash" the ROM?
9th March 2012, 11:52 PM   |  #27  
who MIKE D's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Lakeland, Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,251
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kraamerica

So once you make the changes, you just "reflash" the ROM?

If you know how to put them in a flashable zip do that... There's a thread on here that has an empty flashable zip file if you need one

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
10th March 2012, 01:02 AM   |  #28  
EmerikL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 199
 
810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
You could also push the file back via ADB.
10th March 2012, 06:49 AM   |  #29  
who MIKE D's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Lakeland, Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,251
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EmerikL

You could also push the file back via ADB.

Yeah thats what i do... but hearing that he thinks he needs to relash the rom i figured he doesn't have ADB set-up
10th March 2012, 02:58 PM   |  #30  
kraamerica's Avatar
Member
Flag West Michigan
Thanks Meter: 8
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by who_mike_d

Yeah thats what i do... but hearing that he thinks he needs to relash the rom i figured he doesn't have ADB set-up

Thanks guys! I just downloaded the flash zip template from MrSmith and am going to give that a shot. I have always wanted to be able to do that but could never figure it out. I do have ADB setup but I'm only familiar with the real basics and following directions posted in other forums.

I really appreciate your help and thankful for the opportunity to keep learning. I try to them about everything, but am using Ninjamorph which is time consuming (well, more redundant), but ......

I used Ninjamorph to try and theme Gmail on Scott's ICS 3.6 ROM and it didn't work. I was able to theme the systemui.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes