5,599,394 Members 38,092 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][3-20-12][AOSP][4.0.3] Codename Android 1.5.5 captivatemtd

Tip us?
 
jerkysh
Old
#11  
jerkysh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 487
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chisinau
Quote:
Originally Posted by anishmahadikz View Post
I tried the build instructions page, but it gives 404 error.
NVM found instructions in codenameandroid.com
https://github.com/cna/android_manifest
The Following User Says Thank You to jerkysh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
isa.ahmed
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 145
Join Date: Jan 2011
any one test this up? on captivit?

am tired from trying alot of ICS....
 
sm2891
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul 2007
Security/Screen Lock is not working. If you lock the screen and immediately turn it on by pressing the power button, there is no security to unlock it, you go right into where you left off.
 
sixstringsg
Old
#14  
sixstringsg's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 7005
Posts: 5,168
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Dallas, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sm2891 View Post
Security/Screen Lock is not working. If you lock the screen and immediately turn it on by pressing the power button, there is no security to unlock it, you go right into where you left off.
There's a setting to configure that.

Sent from my SGH-I897 using Tapatalk
Don't like my answer? Whatch this or read this
Are you a dev still using mediafire or dropbox for hosting? PM me up and we'll get that fixed.
The Following User Says Thank You to sixstringsg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sm2891
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul 2007
Thank you. I found it under interface/lockscreen/lockscreen options/
 
b-eock
Old
#16  
b-eock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1417
Posts: 3,584
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dallas, Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerkysh View Post
is the RIL issue gone?
Yes signal is now displayed properly

Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda premium

If you don't read the forum, why should the forum read you?
 



PHONE: Samsung GT-I9300 and Samsung Captivate Build #1012

MobileTechVideos USB Port repair!
Adam Outler for UB Mod
Conexxion2005(Josh) from MTV
 
viny2cool
Old
#17  
viny2cool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 179
Posts: 987
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Great!! thanks for the official release SixStringsg..U r awesome man
Nexus 5
ATT Samsung Galaxy S III (Backup phone)
HP Touchpad: CM10.1
The Following User Says Thank You to viny2cool For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Adminkiller
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 102
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Florida
I have no data when I flash this ROM. There is no APN configured. Also can't seem to find the APN to manually input it.
 
b-eock
Old
#19  
b-eock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1417
Posts: 3,584
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dallas, Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Me too... You can take this unzip it and drop it in /system/etc. Then reboot!
Attached Files
File Type: zip apns-conf.xml.zip - [Click for QR Code] (22.5 KB, 126 views)

If you don't read the forum, why should the forum read you?
 



PHONE: Samsung GT-I9300 and Samsung Captivate Build #1012

MobileTechVideos USB Port repair!
Adam Outler for UB Mod
Conexxion2005(Josh) from MTV
 
Koizuma
Old
#20  
Koizuma's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 715
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: South Texas
looks pretty sweet gonna give this a go
Info: KitKat 4.4.2 / S-Off


⇩⇩ Please be sure to hit thanks if this post helped you!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes