Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,471 Members 42,769 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][DEV][PORT][IML74K] ICS AOKP For Note! Milestone 4 Updated! [14.3.12]

Tip us?
 
btyork
Old
#531  
btyork's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 1,245
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mburrieza View Post
It was not my intention to annoy anyone. Sorry if I bother you. English is not my native language, but its not an excuse at XDA. I understand that one dev that did a great job was giving up and I try to help...

One good guide to install and use ADB:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1241935

Other way to solve a launcher missing or FC issue when booting is to install other launcher with the web market (now play google) and wait for the app to get automatically installed on the phone:
https://play.google.com/store
It's okay, you seem to be missing the point. I've used and have been using ADB for a while now. That's not the issue. The issue is that ADB isn't recognizing the device since I updated to Jamie's build.
Current Device:
- A White Samsung Galaxy Note.
---
Past Devices:
- White T-Mobile SGS2 (T989)
- Custom HTC MyTouch 4g
- TMOUS Galaxy Tab 7"
- Motorola Defy
- 2x TMOUS HTC HD2
- TMOUS G1


Remember, the search feature is your friend!
 
JamieD81
Old
#532  
JamieD81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8147
Posts: 3,998
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Duncan

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by btyork View Post
It's okay, you seem to be missing the point. I've used and have been using ADB for a while now. That's not the issue. The issue is that ADB isn't recognizing the device since I updated to Jamie's build.
i use ADB perfectly fine on a daily basis transferring files. i also use Airdroid to transfer stuff.

launcher issues.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1389071

nova launcher thread, he has apk's zips ect..

flash the zip in recovery and have a fun time.

only thing that was really broken in my release.
**Itís not a bug Ė itís an undocumented feature.**

My inbox is NOT a help desk.
G+: JamieD81
Donate: JamieD81
*appreciated and cherished*
 
btyork
Old
#533  
btyork's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 1,245
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamieD81 View Post
i use ADB perfectly fine on a daily basis transferring files. i also use Airdroid to transfer stuff.

launcher issues.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1389071

nova launcher thread, he has apk's zips ect..

flash the zip in recovery and have a fun time.

only thing that was really broken in my release.
Yeah, I got the launcher fixed by just changing the DPI to stock and using that as a starting point.

However, ADB still eludes me. Should I have put NOT A NOOB in big letters at the top of my post? :P

I'm on a mac, so drivers aren't an issue and reinstalling ADB isn't the issue. USB debugging is on. I've killed the adb server and moved USB ports. Frankly I'm out of ideas.
Current Device:
- A White Samsung Galaxy Note.
---
Past Devices:
- White T-Mobile SGS2 (T989)
- Custom HTC MyTouch 4g
- TMOUS Galaxy Tab 7"
- Motorola Defy
- 2x TMOUS HTC HD2
- TMOUS G1


Remember, the search feature is your friend!
 
JamieD81
Old
#534  
JamieD81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8147
Posts: 3,998
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Duncan

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klyupp View Post
As much as I'm hoping you're not serious and stay on xda, just wondering where would you keep releasing if not? Probably not want to mention here ;P?

Rootzz..something maybe?
yes more then likely will start with those letters in that order :P
**Itís not a bug Ė itís an undocumented feature.**

My inbox is NOT a help desk.
G+: JamieD81
Donate: JamieD81
*appreciated and cherished*
 
Sramie
Old
(Last edited by Sramie; 14th March 2012 at 09:21 PM.)
#535  
Sramie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 202
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bratislava
how it is about display color settings ? is preset dynamic for android or it is normal ?
after update to v3, i am completely unable to connect my phone to notebook.. only with download.. for me all 3rd apps is now not working.. aww cmon guys
 
Chagrim
Old
#536  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 217
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hšmeenlinna
Maybe a stupid question, but I would like to know is the calculator,clock,camera and calendar app's the ones as in a pure ics or the ones samsung has modified? If someone could post screenshots of them? (:

Sent from my GT-I9220 using Tapatalk
 
JamieD81
Old
#537  
JamieD81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8147
Posts: 3,998
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Duncan

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by btyork View Post
Yeah, I got the launcher fixed by just changing the DPI to stock and using that as a starting point.

However, ADB still eludes me. Should I have put NOT A NOOB in big letters at the top of my post? :P

I'm on a mac, so drivers aren't an issue and reinstalling ADB isn't the issue. USB debugging is on. I've killed the adb server and moved USB ports. Frankly I'm out of ideas.
did you wipe when installing my version?
did you come from AOSP or AOKP?

maybe TB your apps, wipe, flash v3 aokp, set launcher up, and try adb again.

i came to this rom like.
Odin PC cf repack
flashed v05 aosp
flashed aokp v3 build1
flashed aokp v3 build2
flashed aokp v3 build3*final*

all without wiping *other then odin's wipe*

my adb works flawlessly..in both CMD and Droidexplorer.

---------- Post added at 01:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:21 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chagrim View Post
Maybe a stupid question, but I would like to know is the calculator,clock,camera and calendar app's the ones as in a pure ics or the ones samsung has modified? If someone could post screenshots of them? (:

Sent from my GT-I9220 using Tapatalk
ALL aosp, use TW to get samsung bloated apps :P
**Itís not a bug Ė itís an undocumented feature.**

My inbox is NOT a help desk.
G+: JamieD81
Donate: JamieD81
*appreciated and cherished*
 
Sramie
Old
#538  
Sramie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 202
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bratislava
okay i am leaving AOKP rom scene.. this is too many to my nerves when i sit with my phone hours and hours with solving why my phone cant boot,cant connect to PC or any other crappy thing.. see ya in future at CM9
 
btyork
Old
#539  
btyork's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 1,245
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamieD81 View Post
did you wipe when installing my version?
did you come from AOSP or AOKP?

maybe TB your apps, wipe, flash v3 aokp, set launcher up, and try adb again.

i came to this rom like.
Odin PC cf repack
flashed v05 aosp
flashed aokp v3 build1
flashed aokp v3 build2
flashed aokp v3 build3*final*

all without wiping *other then odin's wipe*

my adb works flawlessly..in both CMD and Droidexplorer.[COLOR="Silver"]
Yeah, I tried to install just it over build27, but it kept rebooting, so I did a wipe and straight install of your build. It's not the hugest problem in the world, but adb is nice when I want to pull files :P
Current Device:
- A White Samsung Galaxy Note.
---
Past Devices:
- White T-Mobile SGS2 (T989)
- Custom HTC MyTouch 4g
- TMOUS Galaxy Tab 7"
- Motorola Defy
- 2x TMOUS HTC HD2
- TMOUS G1


Remember, the search feature is your friend!
 
TREMER
Old
#540  
TREMER's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 567
Posts: 777
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ottawack
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sramie View Post
okay i am leaving AOKP rom scene.. this is too many to my nerves when i sit with my phone hours and hours with solving why my phone cant boot,cant connect to PC or any other crappy thing.. see ya in future at CM9
You might be waiting a while with a phone that won't boot then.

The Following User Says Thank You to TREMER For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes