Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

Custom ROM that allows access to EPST

5th March 2012, 04:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
I read somewhere that said only the sense roms can allow access to the EPST menu, but each one I have tried has failed so far. Anyone know if there is a ROM out there that lets me dial ##778 to get to the menu?
5th March 2012, 05:51 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,190
 
7,821 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Try a stock sense 1 ROM like stock plus or mcsense or gingerstock.

Were you trying sense 3.5 roms? Afaik they don't support epst properly.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to tiny4579 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2012, 06:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiny4579

Try a stock sense 1 ROM like stock plus or mcsense or gingerstock.

Were you trying sense 3.5 roms? Afaik they don't support epst properly.

Yes, it was Sense 3.5. I also tried the gingerstock rom and it didn't work either. I'll try and find a stock sense 1 ROM. I hear the Mcsense is pretty good. Thanks for the help.
The Following User Says Thank You to Foots For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2012, 07:33 AM   |  #4  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 922
 
3,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foots

Yes, it was Sense 3.5. I also tried the gingerstock rom and it didn't work either. I'll try and find a stock sense 1 ROM. I hear the Mcsense is pretty good. Thanks for the help.

Try Wildstangs ota 4.08.605.2 base rom, Jermaines Stock+ rom or my Touch Of Blue rom, EPST works on all of them.
6th March 2012, 07:21 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foots

Yes, it was Sense 3.5. I also tried the gingerstock rom and it didn't work either. I'll try and find a stock sense 1 ROM. I hear the Mcsense is pretty good. Thanks for the help.

I'm using the McSense rom but it doesn't seem to work for me. Am I doing something wrong? ##778 then press the call button, brings up my contacts? Strange..
6th March 2012, 07:53 PM   |  #6  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 922
 
3,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckuke4

I'm using the McSense rom but it doesn't seem to work for me. Am I doing something wrong? ##778 then press the call button, brings up my contacts? Strange..

That should be it. Try adding a pound to the end (##778#). I know some roms also use ##data#, *#*#program#*#*, or *#*#data#*#*
7th March 2012, 03:17 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
this never worked for me!
8th March 2012, 08:25 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

Try Wildstangs ota 4.08.605.2 base rom, Jermaines Stock+ rom or my Touch Of Blue rom, EPST works on all of them.

I'm gonna try the Touch of Blue next. The others didn't seem to work. Each time I hit ##778/send, it would just do nothing. It acts like it wants to open EPST, but never does.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA
9th March 2012, 07:39 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckuke4

I'm using the McSense rom but it doesn't seem to work for me. Am I doing something wrong? ##778 then press the call button, brings up my contacts? Strange..

Same here. I've tried every Sense ROM with no success, even the Touch of Blue, which us a beautiful ROM BTW. When I dial #778 and hit send, it acts like its trying to open the menu, but nothing comes up. Also, nothing responds on the screen until I hit the back button.
9th March 2012, 07:48 AM   |  #10  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 922
 
3,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foots

Same here. I've tried every Sense ROM with no success, even the Touch of Blue, which us a beautiful ROM BTW. When I dial #778 and hit send, it acts like its trying to open the menu, but nothing comes up. Also, nothing responds on the screen until I hit the back button.

Very weird, i am running my rom TOB and can access it with no issues. I have always been able to access it except on a few ported roms. Im not sure what would be the difference. Same rom same phone, the only difference is whats on our emmc and sdcard, and that shouldt make a bit of difference. Mabey htc changed something in the phones along the way, causing some people to have different results than others. Only other thing i could think of is screen type, i have amoled, but that shouldnt make a difference either.

Also i noticed you said #778 it should be ##778# hit dial, may have just been a typo on your part.
Last edited by cmlusco; 9th March 2012 at 07:51 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes