Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[TUT] American ICS or CGM 7 on European Pro !!!

OP dettofatto

5th March 2012, 10:01 PM   |  #1  
dettofatto's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Roma
Thanks Meter: 131
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Donate to Me
More
1) Root your european pro ( with froyo), install bootstrap for droid 2, clockwordmod,
2) Reboot in clockwordmod
3) choose install from zip and choose gingerbread kernel zip (see point 6 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1365444.) DON't Reboot!
4) Wipe all data and format system, always in clockwordmod, without reboot!
5) install cyanogenmod 9 or Cyanogenmod 7 (droidforums), or apex, choosing install from zip
6) Now reboot!!!!!! in ICS or cgm 7!!!
7) If you want restore your backup, reboot in clockwordmod and only now choose your backup

thanks to all!!
The baseband:
European is n-01.1b.03r (froyo),
american is n-01.81.00r or N_01.77.00R

For froyo again: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2#post24710152
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	shot_000001.jpg
Views:	2360
Size:	25.7 KB
ID:	949901  
Last edited by dettofatto; 11th April 2012 at 12:08 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to dettofatto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2012, 10:49 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Sounds great! I will try it on the weekend.
Have you discovered any disadvantages in the US roms with European providers?
Did you have to change the phys. keyboard layout?

General question: If anything goes wrong with the US rom, it should still be possible to flash the Argentinian 2.3.6 right?

thx!
6th March 2012, 12:31 PM   |  #3  
dettofatto's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Roma
Thanks Meter: 131
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Donate to Me
More
yes! you can flash in 2.3.6... I didn't see any disadvantage...
6th March 2012, 01:29 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Stoke on Trent
Thanks Meter: 9
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Great discovery, cheers mate

Btw, Vice Versa, is that still no luck to use Euro DP's rom on Verizon?

and something wanna know more, what is the point to wait for 3 hours after flashing? What if I dont and what if I do?

I got a verizon, I just wanna make sure to know everything before trying anything.

Thanks and sorry for the crappy English since I am not native.
6th March 2012, 01:37 PM   |  #5  
dettofatto's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Roma
Thanks Meter: 131
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cn2661

Great discovery, cheers mate

Btw, Vice Versa, is that still no luck to use Euro DP's rom on Verizon?

and something wanna know more, what is the point to wait for 3 hours after flashing? What if I dont and what if I do?

I got a verizon, I just wanna make sure to know everything before trying anything.

Thanks and sorry for the crappy English since I am not native.

Really don't know for viceversa...
For the 3 hours? I suppose that there is a little battery memory, I suppose... Really don't know...
The Following User Says Thank You to dettofatto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2012, 02:06 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Stoke on Trent
Thanks Meter: 9
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dettofatto

Really don't know for viceversa...
For the 3 hours? I suppose that there is a little battery memory, I suppose... Really don't know...


Thanks given.

I will sit back and see if there is any guinea pig who would try that out for curiosity
12th March 2012, 08:35 PM   |  #7  
dettofatto's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Roma
Thanks Meter: 131
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Donate to Me
More
I've update the first post with a new guide...
13th March 2012, 10:45 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Why can't sbf back to froyo?

Sent from my DROID Pro using Tapatalk
14th March 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag near Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 37
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
if something goes wrong,

i can flash 2.3.6, but then i'm stuck till there's a rot exploit for this rom, right (so with 2.3.6 no way for CM7/9?)
14th March 2012, 04:29 PM   |  #10  
dettofatto's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Roma
Thanks Meter: 131
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hashtowent

if something goes wrong,

i can flash 2.3.6, but then i'm stuck till there's a rot exploit for this rom, right (so with 2.3.6 no way for CM7/9?)

yes... You can flash to 2.3.6 but we don't have any root...
remember to format your system before flashing ics or cgm.
ics is very good, but we don't have camera!
cgm 7 is very good, but the gsm/wifi data are very bad!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes