Post Reply

[ROM/MOD][The Family]Redemption v1.1-Alpha21r2 - 6/24/12

OP joedeuce

21st May 2012, 01:55 AM   |  #571  
ghostryder12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 494
 
1,586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Thanks bro.

Sent via the FBI van parked outside
21st May 2012, 01:57 AM   |  #572  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 206
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostryder12

Thanks bro.

Sent via the FBI van parked outside

You're welcome. There are other apps that do the same thing. There are other ways to get around the incompatible problem without an app, but I'm lazy and for a couple bucks this works and is simple.
21st May 2012, 02:21 AM   |  #573  
joedeuce's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NW Georgia
Thanks Meter: 532
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostryder12

The app drawer icon is back!! I really like that icon....:beer:

Sent via the FBI van parked outside

Yes, and now it's in all 3 launchers.

Sent from my Inspire 4G using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to joedeuce For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2012, 02:26 AM   |  #574  
Nick281051's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northport, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,329
 
4,620 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joedeuce

Yes, and now it's in all 3 launchers.

Sent from my Inspire 4G using Tapatalk 2

Hey how do you extract it? I wanted to put it on my s2 because I love it on my inspire (which I just flashed with the newest build)

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
21st May 2012, 03:15 AM   |  #575  
joedeuce's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NW Georgia
Thanks Meter: 532
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick281051

Hey how do you extract it? I wanted to put it on my s2 because I love it on my inspire (which I just flashed with the newest build)

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

hang on, got changed to jpg when I uploaded it

Get it from the following link, not the pic attached to the post.

http://db.tt/K3gqfrbY

There you go.

Sent from my Inspire 4G using Tapatalk 2
Attached Images
 
Last edited by joedeuce; 21st May 2012 at 03:22 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to joedeuce For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2012, 03:20 AM   |  #576  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 206
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Is it wrong that I flashed the new alpha with only a cache/dalvik wipe and then felt guilty shortly after and then went back and did a full wipe?


*side note*
One odd thing did happen to me though after installing it the "right way" I did my usual deletion of all the things I find useless and then restart to make sure I didn't delete the wrong thing, but when I restarted it all came back! I did this about 3 times lol. Said screw it and deleting uselessness from the actual rom rar so they can't be installed in the first place...I just thought it was funny that they kept coming back after deleting via Titanium.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Chevyguy85 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2012, 03:32 AM   |  #577  
stuffinthesky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baton Rouge, LA
Thanks Meter: 427
 
907 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chevyguy85

Is it wrong that I flashed the new alpha with only a cache/dalvik wipe and then felt guilty shortly after and then went back and did a full wipe?


*side note*
One odd thing did happen to me though after installing it the "right way" I did my usual deletion of all the things I find useless and then restart to make sure I didn't delete the wrong thing, but when I restarted it all came back! I did this about 3 times lol. Said screw it and deleting uselessness from the actual rom rar so they can't be installed in the first place...I just thought it was funny that they kept coming back after deleting via Titanium.

Not sure I could flash without a full wipe. Haha For real tho, I've not used TB to delete an app. Always used ES.

Sent from my Inspire 4G using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to stuffinthesky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2012, 03:34 AM   |  #578  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 206
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuffinthesky

Not sure I could flash without a full wipe. Haha For real tho, I've not used TB to delete an app. Always used ES.

Sent from my Inspire 4G using xda premium

I use it after ever flash, today was the first time things I deleted ever came back. I haven't used ES but TB is nice b/c I can do batch uninstalls instead of having to click confirm on the 35-40 things I delete.
The Following User Says Thank You to Chevyguy85 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2012, 03:37 AM   |  #579  
stuffinthesky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baton Rouge, LA
Thanks Meter: 427
 
907 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chevyguy85

I use it after ever flash, today was the first time things I deleted ever came back. I haven't used ES but TB is nice b/c I can do batch uninstalls instead of having to click confirm on the 35-40 things I delete.

That is funny tho. I have to try it. Has TB updated recently?

Sent from my Inspire 4G using xda premium
21st May 2012, 03:44 AM   |  #580  
Pick_A_Name's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 785
 
848 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuffinthesky

That is funny tho. I have to try it. Has TB updated recently?

Sent from my Inspire 4G using xda premium

It has updated a lot lately I believe. I don't use it, so I don't know if that's the issue our not. I use ROM Toolbox by JRummy16. Has a ton of other features plus those of TiBu.

Absolution 3.7/ Redemption v1.1 A10/ Melchizedek v2.1 Alpha

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes