FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] [04/22/12] Primalicious 9.4.2.21 Final

6th March 2012, 03:47 AM |#21  
ATGAdmin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Western NY State
Thanks Meter: 1,049
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbasse

I'll assume you mean Asus cr@p... ;)


lol ooooops...uh huh
Last edited by ATGAdmin; 6th March 2012 at 03:56 AM.
 
 
6th March 2012, 03:47 AM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
All seems good except Facebook is only showing pictures and no text. Is there a fix in settings? I took a screen shot, but i couldn't get the attachment to choose a file.
The Following User Says Thank You to dhorvatt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2012, 03:56 AM |#23  
ATGAdmin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Western NY State
Thanks Meter: 1,049
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhorvatt

All seems good except Facebook is only showing pictures and no text. Is there a fix in settings? I took a screen shot, but i couldn't get the attachment to choose a file.


And I don't even have a FB account to check it out sorry.
It is the stock app that came with the ROM, and there are a few more variables than just the apk, like Facebook itself.
Can anyone else try out the facebook app in the ROM and report please?
The Following User Says Thank You to ATGAdmin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2012, 03:59 AM |#24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGAdmin

And I don't even have a FB account to check it out sorry.
It is the stock app that came with the ROM, and there are a few more variables than just the apk, like Facebook itself.
Can anyone else try out the facebook app in the ROM and report please?

Thanks, i tried uninstall and install. But still does it.
6th March 2012, 04:01 AM |#25  
ATGAdmin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Western NY State
Thanks Meter: 1,049
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhorvatt

Thanks, i tried uninstall and install. But still does it.

Ohh you're talking about the Facebook app from Android Market, and not the APP in the ROM?
6th March 2012, 04:06 AM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGAdmin

Ohh you're talking about the Facebook app from Android Market, and not the APP in the ROM?

Ya, i restored from Titanium after installing the rom.
6th March 2012, 04:10 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
How well does this work with the keyboard?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
6th March 2012, 04:11 AM |#28  
ATGAdmin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Western NY State
Thanks Meter: 1,049
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhorvatt

Ya, i restored from Titanium after installing the rom.


Ahhh you got me all phreaked out!

Did you do a fresh install of FB without using TB?

As many testimonials as there are for TB, there are equal amount of horror stories, especially as of late (no offense intended).
6th March 2012, 04:18 AM |#29  
grneyez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGAdmin

And I don't even have a FB account to check it out sorry.
It is the stock app that came with the ROM, and there are a few more variables than just the apk, like Facebook itself.
Can anyone else try out the facebook app in the ROM and report please?

Same thing, no text. It apears to be washed out? Otherwise superfast and smooth.
6th March 2012, 04:21 AM |#30  
ATGAdmin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Western NY State
Thanks Meter: 1,049
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grneyez

Same thing, no text. It apears to be washed out? Otherwise superfast and smooth.

Hmmm ALMOST makes me want to setup an account just to check it. I sure wish someone else would report on it. Sounds like a FB issue, like I said, it's the stock apk right from Asus.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes