FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

[ROM] [04/22/12] Primalicious 9.4.2.21 Final

1,368 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,052
 
By ATGAdmin, Senior Member on 6th March 2012, 02:00 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th March 2012, 03:47 AM |#21  
ATGAdmin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Western NY State
Thanks Meter: 1,052
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbasse

I'll assume you mean Asus cr@p... ;)


lol ooooops...uh huh
Last edited by ATGAdmin; 6th March 2012 at 03:56 AM.
 
 
6th March 2012, 03:47 AM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
All seems good except Facebook is only showing pictures and no text. Is there a fix in settings? I took a screen shot, but i couldn't get the attachment to choose a file.
The Following User Says Thank You to dhorvatt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2012, 03:56 AM |#23  
ATGAdmin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Western NY State
Thanks Meter: 1,052
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhorvatt

All seems good except Facebook is only showing pictures and no text. Is there a fix in settings? I took a screen shot, but i couldn't get the attachment to choose a file.


And I don't even have a FB account to check it out sorry.
It is the stock app that came with the ROM, and there are a few more variables than just the apk, like Facebook itself.
Can anyone else try out the facebook app in the ROM and report please?
The Following User Says Thank You to ATGAdmin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2012, 03:59 AM |#24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGAdmin

And I don't even have a FB account to check it out sorry.
It is the stock app that came with the ROM, and there are a few more variables than just the apk, like Facebook itself.
Can anyone else try out the facebook app in the ROM and report please?

Thanks, i tried uninstall and install. But still does it.
6th March 2012, 04:01 AM |#25  
ATGAdmin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Western NY State
Thanks Meter: 1,052
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhorvatt

Thanks, i tried uninstall and install. But still does it.

Ohh you're talking about the Facebook app from Android Market, and not the APP in the ROM?
6th March 2012, 04:06 AM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGAdmin

Ohh you're talking about the Facebook app from Android Market, and not the APP in the ROM?

Ya, i restored from Titanium after installing the rom.
6th March 2012, 04:10 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
How well does this work with the keyboard?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
6th March 2012, 04:11 AM |#28  
ATGAdmin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Western NY State
Thanks Meter: 1,052
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhorvatt

Ya, i restored from Titanium after installing the rom.


Ahhh you got me all phreaked out!

Did you do a fresh install of FB without using TB?

As many testimonials as there are for TB, there are equal amount of horror stories, especially as of late (no offense intended).
6th March 2012, 04:18 AM |#29  
grneyez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGAdmin

And I don't even have a FB account to check it out sorry.
It is the stock app that came with the ROM, and there are a few more variables than just the apk, like Facebook itself.
Can anyone else try out the facebook app in the ROM and report please?

Same thing, no text. It apears to be washed out? Otherwise superfast and smooth.
6th March 2012, 04:21 AM |#30  
ATGAdmin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Western NY State
Thanks Meter: 1,052
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grneyez

Same thing, no text. It apears to be washed out? Otherwise superfast and smooth.

Hmmm ALMOST makes me want to setup an account just to check it. I sure wish someone else would report on it. Sounds like a FB issue, like I said, it's the stock apk right from Asus.
6th March 2012, 04:31 AM |#31  
ATGAdmin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Western NY State
Thanks Meter: 1,052
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andddlay

How well does this work with the keyboard?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

If you're talking about the blue keyboard in the screen shot it works great once you set it up correctly. I used it on my A500 exclusively. After using the stock keyboard on the TP, I've come to like it better though. I like having my keyboard on my tab just like the one on my laptop (letters and numbers all right in front of you)...less confusing switching back and forth.
I'm still using it on my phone though

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes