ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help!!! HTC flyer bricked ???

OP rkum19

6th March 2012, 01:13 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Explanations:

Have a Best Buy HTC Flyer with OTA stock HC 3.2 and wanted to downgrade to GB and used this method http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1307759

Followed all directions from Post #1 to #11 using RUU_Flyer_BrightstarUS_WWE_1.36.1540.32_R_Radio_20 .3501.30.089BU_3809.05.04.10_M_release_191425_sign ed.exe as my RUU.

Ran RUU and HTC flyer pops up with bootloader screen on computer RUU says sending. Let it run max for 2-3hrs. Still saying the same thing. Unplugged it and now getting

FLYER PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-1.10.0000
MICROP-0950
RADIO-3809.05.04.10_M
eMMC-boot
May 4 2011,11:04:45

When I select reboot it restarts and boots up the a white screen with HTC in green and stays this way.

When I try running the RUU again it does the same thing, just sits on sending.......

I am able to get to fastboot and hboot screen.
I am able to use flashboot
I am not able to to use adb
When I click recovery it just blinks and boots back up to Hboot so I'm thinking I don't have a recovery.
I tried running HTC unlock website again but I recieve an error when running the flashbook unlock command.
I'm thinking the since I'm S-ON I can't run recovery from flashboot
Please help......
Last edited by rkum19; 6th March 2012 at 04:13 PM.
6th March 2012, 01:21 PM   |  #2  
jaguaralani's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 590
 
2,089 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
As I understand from your post, you were S-ON on GB, ran OTA, and were on S-ON HC, right ?


HAVE YOU TRIED THIS THREAD FIRST ?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1428104

Ok, what was your INITAL hBoot version ?
Last edited by jaguaralani; 6th March 2012 at 02:12 PM.
6th March 2012, 02:09 PM   |  #3  
AidenM's Avatar
Senior Member
Look behind you...
Thanks Meter: 316
 
1,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Good explanation. I've seen threads where people go:

i flashed ledroid hc on me gb flyer. it bricked it plz halp!
6th March 2012, 04:19 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaguaralani

As I understand from your post, you were S-ON on GB, ran OTA, and were on S-ON HC, right ?


HAVE YOU TRIED THIS THREAD FIRST ?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1428104

Ok, what was your INITAL hBoot version ?


I was on stock OTA HC with S-ON. And wanted to go to back to GB.
6th March 2012, 09:13 PM   |  #5  
Recognized Developer
Flag All over the place
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1,436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkum19

Explanations:

Have a Best Buy HTC Flyer with OTA stock HC 3.2 and wanted to downgrade to GB and used this method http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1307759

Followed all directions from Post #1 to #11 using RUU_Flyer_BrightstarUS_WWE_1.36.1540.32_R_Radio_20 .3501.30.089BU_3809.05.04.10_M_release_191425_sign ed.exe as my RUU.

Ran RUU and HTC flyer pops up with bootloader screen on computer RUU says sending. Let it run max for 2-3hrs. Still saying the same thing. Unplugged it and now getting

FLYER PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-1.10.0000
MICROP-0950
RADIO-3809.05.04.10_M
eMMC-boot
May 4 2011,11:04:45

When I select reboot it restarts and boots up the a white screen with HTC in green and stays this way.

When I try running the RUU again it does the same thing, just sits on sending.......

I am able to get to fastboot and hboot screen.
I am able to use flashboot
I am not able to to use adb
When I click recovery it just blinks and boots back up to Hboot so I'm thinking I don't have a recovery.
I tried running HTC unlock website again but I recieve an error when running the flashbook unlock command.
I'm thinking the since I'm S-ON I can't run recovery from flashboot
Please help......

put it in fastboot mode and run the RUU again.
19th March 2012, 05:26 PM   |  #6  
wranglerray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Myers Fl
Thanks Meter: 208
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
from fastboot

fastboot oem rebootRUU

Run stock ruu (only if you have the exe)

do you have the ruu.exe or just the zip?

if its just the zip make sure you run cmd with administrator rights and make sure the ruu zip is in the directory where your fastboot resides. on a windows 7 box (Program Files (x84)/Android/android-sdk/platform-tools)

then:

fastboot flash zip ruu_zip_name.zip



Good luck
Last edited by wranglerray; 19th March 2012 at 05:29 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wranglerray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2012, 12:29 AM   |  #7  
wasilvers's Avatar
Member
Flag Sussex. WI
Thanks Meter: 8
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wranglerray

from fastboot

fastboot oem rebootRUU

Run stock ruu (only if you have the exe)

do you have the ruu.exe or just the zip?

if its just the zip make sure you run cmd with administrator rights and make sure the ruu zip is in the directory where your fastboot resides. on a windows 7 box (Program Files (x84)/Android/android-sdk/platform-tools)

then:

fastboot flash zip ruu_zip_name.zip



Good luck

This should work for you, I had similar issues, and had to run fastboot commands to get it loaded right. This is the best explanation I've seen, should be added somewhere in the pinned docs.
20th March 2012, 02:13 AM   |  #8  
wranglerray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Myers Fl
Thanks Meter: 208
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Also you may have another option.


hboot 1.10.0000 is a stock hboot for the BB wifi flyer.

From fastboot you should be able to run revolutionary to gain s-off irregardless of your rom state. after you have s-off its just a matter of do you want HC or GB.

You can always relock the bootloader once you have a working rom again.

I have the HC s-off ruu. its buried in a thread somewhere but i'd be happy to host it somewhere so you could download it.
20th March 2012, 04:39 AM   |  #9  
Recognized Developer
Flag All over the place
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1,436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wranglerray

Also you may have another option.


hboot 1.10.0000 is a stock hboot for the BB wifi flyer.

From fastboot you should be able to run revolutionary to gain s-off irregardless of your rom state. after you have s-off its just a matter of do you want HC or GB.

You can always relock the bootloader once you have a working rom again.

I have the HC s-off ruu. its buried in a thread somewhere but i'd be happy to host it somewhere so you could download it.

None of that is correct.
20th March 2012, 04:47 AM   |  #10  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,195
 
7,872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Is it just me or is the last post from the person with the issue from March 6th?

Sent from my HTC Flyer P510e using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes