5,600,725 Members 38,154 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] HQ Camera For ICS - v1.5 |1080p@40Mbps|Sense 3.6&4.0|

Tip us?
 
NODO-GT
Old
(Last edited by NODO-GT; 7th April 2013 at 06:28 PM.) Reason: New Version
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 502
Posts: 239
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tbilisi
Default [MOD] HQ Camera For ICS - v1.5 |1080p@40Mbps|Sense 3.6&4.0|

HQ Sensation Camera For ICS

By NODO-GT And |ErosizeD|


This is mod for ICS based ROMs. This mod gives true Uncompressed Images. With the new version (1.5 Ultra), it is now possible to take 1080p videos with great quality, thanks to rebuild of camera app. Now it is possible to shoot videos @40mbps!
darkmantra, thanks for updated links, will add them to OP.

It's been long time since I developed this mod
I never asked for donations, but if you enjoyed my mod now you can buy me a beer


Now I started working on camera modification for Oppo Find 5

This Mod is now included by default in
  • ARHD 6.6.2+
  • InsertCoin 5.1.5+
  • LeeDROiD SuperSensational 7.0.0+ ICS
  • OrDroid 1.7.3+
  • Sense-o-Maniac v2.2+
  • SmartDroid Resurrection



Quote:
V1.5 - For 3.32 based ROMs
  • 1080p Video Recording @ 20mbps(Ultra Version* @ 40mbps)!
  • 720p Video Recording @ 10mbps
  • Increased Video Recording Quality
  • Improved Framerate stability
  • Rebuild Camera App with 0 Compression For Better Performance
  • 0 Compression on JPG Images.
  • Increase size cap of Images.
  • Improved Quality of Images.
  • Added Experimental 1250 ISO mode (Thank to krogoth)
*Ultra Version Require Class 6+ SD Card
Flash from recovery to Install


Downloads (Links Updated):

Quote:
Sense 3.6

Ultra 40mbps:
HQ-CameraV1.5 Ultra
HQ-CameraV1.5 Ultra - For Inquisition

Standard 20mbps:
HQ-CameraV1.5
HQ-CameraV1.5 - For Inquisition

Sense 4.0
Standard 20mbps:
HQ-CameraV1.5
Tips for better quality
  • Turn auto enhance off
  • Set Sharpness to: -1


Video samples 20mbps:






Changelog:

Code:
V1.5
  • For Sense 3.6 & 4.0 based ROMs
  • 1080p @ 20mbps (Ultra Version - 1080p @ 40mbps)
  • 720p@ 10mbps
  • Fixed Gallery App Link
  • Further improved Photo Quality
  • New Icons. Minor UI changes
V1.3 Beta For Sense 4.0
  • For Sense 4.0 based ROMs
  • All features of previous versions
V1.2
  • Fixed Camera Shutter sound
  • Added Experimental 1250 ISO mode (Thank to krogoth)
  • Possible Fix for Gallery App button (Not for Virtuous Inquisition)
  • Rebuild Camera App with 0 Compression For Better Performance
  • v1.2-Inquisition is for Virtuous Inquisition Only
V1.1.1
  • Alternative Installation, if v1.1 didn't work for you
V1.1 Beta
  • 1080p Video Recording in 20mbps!
  • Increased Video Recording Quality
  • Rebuild Camera App
V0.8 Beta - For Sense 4.0
  • Everything same as other versions
  • For xXKingsRomXx Endo-Sense 4.0
V0.8 - Stable
  • Video bitrate settings back to stock. previous setting decreased video quality
V0.7 - First Public Release
  • 0 Compression on JPG Images.
  • Increase size cap of Images.
  • Improved Quality of Images.
  • Slightly increased bitrate on FULLHD 1080p video mod (Beta Feature, not confirmed to be working)
Special Thanks to |ErosizeD| & krogoth for help
Attached Files
File Type: zip HQ-CameraV1.2- For Inquisition.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.97 MB, 4473 views)
File Type: zip HQ-CameraV1.2.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.97 MB, 16851 views)
File Type: zip HQ-CameraV1.3 beta - Sense 4.0.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.35 MB, 4386 views)
The Following 245 Users Say Thank You to NODO-GT For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
KennyDumah
Old
#2  
KennyDumah's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 118
Posts: 865
Join Date: Oct 2010
isn't this just a change in media_profile?
Devices:
HTC Desire
HTC Sensation XE
Nexus 4
Nexus 5
 
NODO-GT
Old
(Last edited by NODO-GT; 20th March 2012 at 04:04 PM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 502
Posts: 239
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tbilisi
Quote:
Originally Posted by KennyDumah View Post
isn't this just a change in media_profile?
yep...
till version 1.1 it was.

+10char
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to NODO-GT For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
erto90
Old
#4  
erto90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 572
Posts: 2,807
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Firenze ( Florence )

 
DONATE TO ME
Is this compatible with virtuous inquisition 4?
Samsung Galaxy S3 I9300



Siyah, Perseus and Boeffla/Yank555.lu SOUND thread
-----------------------------------------------------
Perseus Color Engine! The new display expert
-----------------------------------------------------
How to Lock Every Apps in Memory
 
NODO-GT
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 502
Posts: 239
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tbilisi
yes it is.
I'm running virtuous inquisition 4 myself
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to NODO-GT For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
myheroduane
Old
#6  
myheroduane's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 216
Join Date: Jan 2012
just flashed but how can i be sure its actually doing anything?
 
NODO-GT
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 502
Posts: 239
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tbilisi
Quote:
Originally Posted by myheroduane View Post
just flashed but how can i be sure its actually doing anything?
take picture and check it's size. if it's bigger than 2MB then it's working and you have 0 compression so less artefacts and noise.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to NODO-GT For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
myheroduane
Old
#8  
myheroduane's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 216
Join Date: Jan 2012
panoramic pic 2.32mb
 
kristofpetho
Old
#9  
kristofpetho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4122
Posts: 3,927
Join Date: May 2009
Location: The Hague

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by NODO-GT View Post
take picture and check it's size. if it's bigger than 2MB then it's working and you have 0 compression so less artefacts and noise.
Actually, it should be bigger than 5Mb on a clear sunny day with an 8 MP picture.
HTC One running HyperDroidAOXP
Nexus 7 3G (tilapia) running HyperDroidAOXP

 
NODO-GT
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 502
Posts: 239
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tbilisi
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristofpetho View Post
Actually, it should be bigger than 5Mb on a clear sunny day with an 8 MP picture.
yes and it will be.

stock camera did cap size at 2MB.

size will vary, depending on how many complex is scene that you are picturing.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to NODO-GT For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
camera high quality ics compression
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes