FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

[APP] LockWidgets2 & [APP] Dynamic Background for Lockscreen

153 posts
Thanks Meter: 113
 
By jayjojayson, Senior Member on 6th March 2012, 04:19 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
some news on windowsphonehacker-website
this requires root access on your device.
It will work with custom roms or moreover maybe if you installed Heathcliffs new WP7 Root Tools 0.9!

LockWidgets 2
jaxbot has official released the final lockwidgets 2!
The app is a rewrite of the original popular LockWidgets application, and adds data such as battery or weather to your phone’s lock screen.

http://windowsphonehacker.com/articl...ets_2-07-03-12

LockWidgets
jaxbot has official released lockwidgets! You can pin weather, rss feeds, twitter-news, and ram-info on lockscreen. If someone has problems with tranparent lockscreen, uninstall dynamic background and try it again. The service for Lockwigets will be shut down in near future.

http://windowsphonehacker.com/articl...lease-03-28-12

Dynamic Background
"The app basically allows you to set a dynamic background, either the Bing background of the day or a custom slideshow, and the app will update the wallpaper with a background task."

http://windowsphonehacker.com/articl...round-03-06-12
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Capture.jpg
Views:	2639
Size:	213.5 KB
ID:	971670  
Last edited by jayjojayson; 4th July 2012 at 11:07 PM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to jayjojayson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
7th March 2012, 11:05 PM |#2  
inexorable's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Good News! Was waiting for that. I'm testing it.
8th March 2012, 04:32 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
it's work !!

many thanks
8th March 2012, 05:22 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
thanks for sharing

nice app

cheers
20th March 2012, 07:03 PM |#5  
jayjojayson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 113
 
Donate to Me
More
jaxbot released lock widgets.. see first post
21st March 2012, 12:21 AM |#6  
revxx14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
It's not working for me, I'm Interop and Dev unlocked, when Jaxpot says "rooted," is that something different?
21st March 2012, 12:35 AM |#7  
drkfngthdragnlrd's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Pacoima, CA
Thanks Meter: 265
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by revxx14

It's not working for me, I'm Interop and Dev unlocked, when Jaxpot says "rooted," is that something different?

This means Full-Unlocked as in Custom ROM. Maybe Heathcliff's root tools might be able to do this. Try asking in his thread if your device doesn't have full-unlocked custom ROM's.
The Following User Says Thank You to drkfngthdragnlrd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2012, 12:54 PM |#8  
GraphicsBerry's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Lubartow
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I made this for you:



Looks gorgeous on my Omnia
What do you think?
23rd March 2012, 01:09 PM |#9  
Member
Flag Bonn
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Question Lockscreen Widgets not working properly
Hey guys,

first of all, thanks for the post and thanks to jaxbot for developement of this app!

I installed it without any problems, then ran it and configured everything. The preview works fine but when I exit the app and go to lockscreen, I`m greeted with the oldschool pic of standard lockscreen. Any sugestions what I`m doing wrong?

Edit: Running Mango interop unlocked on Omnia7. Thought this device is fully unlocked, but I guess this was a mistake of mine...
Last edited by phozz4; 23rd March 2012 at 01:11 PM.
23rd March 2012, 01:22 PM |#10  
GraphicsBerry's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Lubartow
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phozz4

Hey guys,

first of all, thanks for the post and thanks to jaxbot for developement of this app!

I installed it without any problems, then ran it and configured everything. The preview works fine but when I exit the app and go to lockscreen, I`m greeted with the oldschool pic of standard lockscreen. Any sugestions what I`m doing wrong?

Edit: Running Mango interop unlocked on Omnia7. Thought this device is fully unlocked, but I guess this was a mistake of mine...

Just click on "update now"

BTW: RAM widget is not useful with 30 min refresh.
23rd March 2012, 02:09 PM |#11  
xpc21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belo Horizonte
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Great appm thanks! Tried to use it but didnt find out my local brazilian zipcode and then i uninstall it and for my surprise it mess with my lock screen, had to format my omnia 7.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes