Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more
Post Reply

[APP] LockWidgets2 & [APP] Dynamic Background for Lockscreen

OP jayjojayson

6th March 2012, 04:19 PM   |  #1  
jayjojayson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 113
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
some news on windowsphonehacker-website
this requires root access on your device.
It will work with custom roms or moreover maybe if you installed Heathcliffs new WP7 Root Tools 0.9!

LockWidgets 2
jaxbot has official released the final lockwidgets 2!
The app is a rewrite of the original popular LockWidgets application, and adds data such as battery or weather to your phone’s lock screen.

http://windowsphonehacker.com/articl...ets_2-07-03-12

LockWidgets
jaxbot has official released lockwidgets! You can pin weather, rss feeds, twitter-news, and ram-info on lockscreen. If someone has problems with tranparent lockscreen, uninstall dynamic background and try it again. The service for Lockwigets will be shut down in near future.

http://windowsphonehacker.com/articl...lease-03-28-12

Dynamic Background
"The app basically allows you to set a dynamic background, either the Bing background of the day or a custom slideshow, and the app will update the wallpaper with a background task."

http://windowsphonehacker.com/articl...round-03-06-12
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Capture.jpg
Views:	2587
Size:	213.5 KB
ID:	971670  
Last edited by jayjojayson; 4th July 2012 at 11:07 PM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to jayjojayson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2012, 11:05 PM   |  #2  
inexorable's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 11
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Good News! Was waiting for that. I'm testing it.
8th March 2012, 04:32 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
it's work !!

many thanks
8th March 2012, 05:22 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 25
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
thanks for sharing

nice app

cheers
20th March 2012, 07:03 PM   |  #5  
jayjojayson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 113
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
jaxbot released lock widgets.. see first post
21st March 2012, 12:21 AM   |  #6  
revxx14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 60
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
It's not working for me, I'm Interop and Dev unlocked, when Jaxpot says "rooted," is that something different?
21st March 2012, 12:35 AM   |  #7  
drkfngthdragnlrd's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Pacoima, CA
Thanks Meter: 265
 
2,401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by revxx14

It's not working for me, I'm Interop and Dev unlocked, when Jaxpot says "rooted," is that something different?

This means Full-Unlocked as in Custom ROM. Maybe Heathcliff's root tools might be able to do this. Try asking in his thread if your device doesn't have full-unlocked custom ROM's.
The Following User Says Thank You to drkfngthdragnlrd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2012, 12:54 PM   |  #8  
GraphicsBerry's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Lubartow
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I made this for you:



Looks gorgeous on my Omnia
What do you think?
23rd March 2012, 01:09 PM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Bonn
Thanks Meter: 5
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Question Lockscreen Widgets not working properly
Hey guys,

first of all, thanks for the post and thanks to jaxbot for developement of this app!

I installed it without any problems, then ran it and configured everything. The preview works fine but when I exit the app and go to lockscreen, I`m greeted with the oldschool pic of standard lockscreen. Any sugestions what I`m doing wrong?

Edit: Running Mango interop unlocked on Omnia7. Thought this device is fully unlocked, but I guess this was a mistake of mine...
Last edited by phozz4; 23rd March 2012 at 01:11 PM.
23rd March 2012, 01:22 PM   |  #10  
GraphicsBerry's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Lubartow
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phozz4

Hey guys,

first of all, thanks for the post and thanks to jaxbot for developement of this app!

I installed it without any problems, then ran it and configured everything. The preview works fine but when I exit the app and go to lockscreen, I`m greeted with the oldschool pic of standard lockscreen. Any sugestions what I`m doing wrong?

Edit: Running Mango interop unlocked on Omnia7. Thought this device is fully unlocked, but I guess this was a mistake of mine...

Just click on "update now"

BTW: RAM widget is not useful with 30 min refresh.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes