FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[ROM] Android Open Kang Project

2,379 posts
Thanks Meter: 9,350
 
By Whitehawkx, Retired Recognized Developer on 6th March 2012, 10:24 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th March 2012, 03:46 PM |#361  
tahahawa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 311
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stephenju

I flashed -9 and the phone number under Settings, About phone, Status still says Unknown. Any one has your number shows up there?

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk

You have to set it manually through the dialer settings.
 
 
14th March 2012, 04:31 PM |#362  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,132
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TarHeelTrigger

No...you can flash right over it.

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA

A lot don't recommend it, especially with these builds so many things can change in 8 hours it might mess with things... I always wipe everything cause it takes me 15 minutes to get my phone back to the way I like it without titanium backup. Just remember that things may not be as fast or at their full potential without a full wipe...

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium
14th March 2012, 05:19 PM |#363  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alakratt

Quick question: how's the battery life on the latest build (9 at the time of writing) ?

Nowhere near as good as any GB ROM/kernel combo but its not absolutely awful.

Came across a bug today where the time in the status bar would not update/advance. showed up late to a midterm because of it! > Don't know if it's an ICS bug or ROM-specific, but i thought I'd throw it out here just in case it is ROM-specific.

Hope this helps others! (and don't forget to thank me if it does )

Sent from my LG-P999
14th March 2012, 06:27 PM |#364  
Senior Member
Flag New york
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrroach

Nowhere near as good as any GB ROM/kernel combo but its not absolutely awful.

Came across a bug today where the time in the status bar would not update/advance. showed up late to a midterm because of it! > Don't know if it's an ICS bug or ROM-specific, but i thought I'd throw it out here just in case it is ROM-specific.

Hope this helps others! (and don't forget to thank me if it does )

Sent from my LG-P999

I had the same issue with Hellfire ics 1.3. Wiped and re-flashed and everything was fine

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA
14th March 2012, 08:14 PM |#365  
stephenju's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tahahawa

You have to set it manually through the dialer settings.

I don't see any setting in Dialer to set the phone number. I am talking about the number of this phone, not incoming callers'.

Also, the Model in EXIF of JPEGs taken now says P990 instead of P999.
14th March 2012, 09:03 PM |#366  
tahahawa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 311
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stephenju

I don't see any setting in Dialer to set the phone number. I am talking about the number of this phone, not incoming callers'.

Also, the Model in EXIF of JPEGs taken now says P990 instead of P999.

Sorry, I did that in cm. it would have been menu -> settings in the dialer. In AOKP I haven't found where to set it.
14th March 2012, 09:46 PM |#367  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 522
 
More
Make yourself a profile in the contacts

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA
14th March 2012, 11:17 PM |#368  
stephenju's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smallsmx3

Make yourself a profile in the contacts

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA

I don't see how that will solve this:



This used to automatically show the number of this G2x.

---------- Post added at 06:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:13 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by tahahawa

Sorry, I did that in cm. it would have been menu -> settings in the dialer. In AOKP I haven't found where to set it.

In CM7 it automatically shows the number of the phone without any manually setting. Same for the T-Mobile stock ROM. I think this has something to do with the ROM not able to pull the info form the phone service.

It's not a big deal. Only thing I have problem with this issue is when apps like Google voice and Vonage try to load the number when first setup. It can't and the user have to manually enter it.
15th March 2012, 12:32 AM |#369  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Anyone having problems with playing MP3's? Google play music keeps saying cannot play file, and Winamp gives me 4 duplicates of each song.

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA
15th March 2012, 01:04 AM |#370  
chillwill11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jerzey
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shilent

Anyone having problems with playing MP3's? Google play music keeps saying cannot play file, and Winamp gives me 4 duplicates of each song.

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA

Try cmmusic. Works perfect on this rom. Borrowed it from hfs 1.4.


Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA Premium App
15th March 2012, 01:48 AM |#371  
sarni84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Levittown, PA
Thanks Meter: 638
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stephenju

I don't see any setting in Dialer to set the phone number. I am talking about the number of this phone, not incoming callers'.

Also, the Model in EXIF of JPEGs taken now says P990 instead of P999.

He was right it is in dialer. He just didnt explain it good enough. I only know this cuz of experience with cm. Go to dialer then hit settings. Then scroll to voicemail settings and type in your phone number....and voila! well it worked for my girls g2x atleast....also had to reboot to see a change in settings. About then status

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aokp
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes