Post Reply

Disable Auto Brightness good Brightness root need

6th March 2012, 11:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
sistem/etc/
als_curve.conf
restart phone
Code:
# Setup AS3676 ALS curve / group, y0, y3, k1, k2, x1, x2
1,6,6,0,0,4,50
1,13,61,7,6,4,50
1,20,129,14,14,4,50
1,27,179,21,19,4,50
1,34,231,28,24,4,50
1,41,251,35,25,4,50
1,48,255,42,23,4,50
1,55,255,51,20,4,50
1,62,255,55,18,4,50
1,80,255,55,15,4,50
1,100,255,51,13,4,50
1,128,255,45,10,4,50
1,160,255,33,8,4,50
1,194,255,21,5,4,50
1,228,255,6,3,4,50
1,255,255,0,0,4,50
Attached Files
File Type: zip als_curve.zip - [Click for QR Code] (337 Bytes, 127 views)
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to erkanguness For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2012, 07:54 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by erkanguness

sistem/etc/
als_curve.conf
restart phone

Code:
# Setup AS3676 ALS curve / group, y0, y3, k1, k2, x1, x2
1,6,6,0,0,4,50
1,13,61,7,6,4,50
1,20,129,14,14,4,50
1,27,179,21,19,4,50
1,34,231,28,24,4,50
1,41,251,35,25,4,50
1,48,255,42,23,4,50
1,55,255,51,20,4,50
1,62,255,55,18,4,50
1,80,255,55,15,4,50
1,100,255,51,13,4,50
1,128,255,45,10,4,50
1,160,255,33,8,4,50
1,194,255,21,5,4,50
1,228,255,6,3,4,50
1,255,255,0,0,4,50

Greats and thanks you
7th March 2012, 09:05 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 1,415
 
2,949 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
This is permanent isn't it? I'm using the disable auto brightness app from the market (*cough* Play store) now, but it closes sometime due to not enough RAM.

Also, the file als_curve.conf is not present in System/etc. Is this normal and do I need to add it myself? I'm using the ICS Beta.
7th March 2012, 09:17 AM   |  #4  
Qwerty123 \m/'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag xxxxxxxxx
Thanks Meter: 403
 
1,173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Please do give more clarification OP
7th March 2012, 03:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
root Browser Lite

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...93c2VyZnJlZSJd

open root

ics
system/etc/ paste

2.3.4
system/etc/ paste
etc/ paste
9th March 2012, 07:55 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Lightbulb
And to disable it - is it enough to simply delete this file?
9th March 2012, 09:19 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
This file is enough to throw.
10th March 2012, 11:46 PM   |  #8  
yetoTR's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag izmir
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Thumbs up
it worked like a charm.i was looking for that.Now it's brigter than ever.thanx.../Çok teşekkürler.Harika oldu şimdi ekran.
11th March 2012, 12:16 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by yetoTR

it worked like a charm.i was looking for that.Now it's brigter than ever.thanx.../Çok teşekkürler.Harika oldu şimdi ekran.

komple türkçe yazsaydın. ingilizcem yok
11th March 2012, 09:51 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Unhappy
Copied als_curve.conf from computer to the SD card using USB cable.
Installed Root Browser Lite
My phone is rooted and Root Browser Lite noticed it and enabled root user enhancements.

tried to move (also copy) als_curve.conf from /sdcard to /etc or /system/etc but the app returns an error: "Fallo mover als_curve.conf" (my phone language is Spanish and this means "Error moving als_curve.conf")

Also tried with File Expert but the same **** happens :(


Using Android: 2.3.4, Kernel: 2.6.32.9-perf, Compilation 4.0.2.A.0.62
Last edited by jedikalimero; 11th March 2012 at 09:55 PM. Reason: more info

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes