Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

[Q] my touch 4g slide pyro ICS no turning on

OP deepchhaya1

4th February 2012, 06:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Hello.
I installed the PYRO ICS. it works great. thanks for all the effort. I have one issue, If my phone shuts down due to law battery, it does not turn back on by pressing power button. i have to remove battery and sim card and only then it powers on.
This is reproducible every time. i have wiped the cache once and also have 5.0.2.7 cowomod.

Please advise.
Thanks.
4th February 2012, 06:42 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
you mean after you recharge it?

or just after it shuts down? because that would be intentional behaviour then
4th February 2012, 06:51 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
off course after charging it
4th February 2012, 09:42 PM   |  #4  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 746
 
1,976 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Are you running a stock battery or an Anker? If I run my Anker down to nothing and it shuts down it won't
charge on USB. I have to pull it and put it on the external charger that came with my two batteries. I don't have this problem with the stock battery.


Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk
5th February 2012, 01:51 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I am not sure of the different types of battery. I think my issue is that the phone does not turn on. it charges fine.

Thanks.
5th February 2012, 04:36 AM   |  #6  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 746
 
1,976 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Stock battery is black and has HTC printed on it. The Anker is White and has, well, "Anker" printed on it. If you have a bad battery it could cause any number of issues. You might try flashing back to your stock nandroid and see if that helps (Isolating software issues from hardware symptoms).

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk
5th February 2012, 05:09 AM   |  #7  
yellowjacket1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tucson, Az
Thanks Meter: 60
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Are you using the old madaco recovery? If so update your recovery in rom manager, that should fix it.

Sent from my Bulletproof_Doubleshot using XDA App
5th February 2012, 05:25 AM   |  #8  
overhauling's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 730
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
If your phone shuts down due to low battery, instead of taking the battery out to try to get it to go on, try this while having your phone plugged in:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1242450

I'm in pyro-ice too, and it works for me !
It also helps a lot when it freezes. I hope this helps.
6th February 2012, 08:59 AM   |  #9  
tbalden's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,434
 
3,912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
i think your problem is different. Isnt the lights of your phone on the buttons still on when this happen? Are you sure the battery is off?

It might be "just" the blackouts of screen that some users have. I had some too, but changing to Trebuchet launcher seems to help with that. In the upcoming 1.0.2 release ROM will run Trebuchet, hopefully it will help with your problem.
Last edited by tbalden; 6th February 2012 at 09:01 AM.
20th February 2012, 10:10 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I read your 1.1.0 thread where you mentioned that the phone cannot be turned on when plugged in. thats what i was doing. I didn't try removing the charger and then turn on. thanks for the help.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes