FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] my touch 4g slide pyro ICS no turning on

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By deepchhaya1, Junior Member on 4th February 2012, 06:41 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello.
I installed the PYRO ICS. it works great. thanks for all the effort. I have one issue, If my phone shuts down due to law battery, it does not turn back on by pressing power button. i have to remove battery and sim card and only then it powers on.
This is reproducible every time. i have wiped the cache once and also have 5.0.2.7 cowomod.

Please advise.
Thanks.
 
 
4th February 2012, 06:42 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
you mean after you recharge it?

or just after it shuts down? because that would be intentional behaviour then
4th February 2012, 06:51 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
off course after charging it
4th February 2012, 09:42 PM |#4  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Are you running a stock battery or an Anker? If I run my Anker down to nothing and it shuts down it won't
charge on USB. I have to pull it and put it on the external charger that came with my two batteries. I don't have this problem with the stock battery.


Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk
5th February 2012, 01:51 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I am not sure of the different types of battery. I think my issue is that the phone does not turn on. it charges fine.

Thanks.
5th February 2012, 04:36 AM |#6  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Stock battery is black and has HTC printed on it. The Anker is White and has, well, "Anker" printed on it. If you have a bad battery it could cause any number of issues. You might try flashing back to your stock nandroid and see if that helps (Isolating software issues from hardware symptoms).

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk
5th February 2012, 05:09 AM |#7  
yellowjacket1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tucson, Az
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Are you using the old madaco recovery? If so update your recovery in rom manager, that should fix it.

Sent from my Bulletproof_Doubleshot using XDA App
5th February 2012, 05:25 AM |#8  
overhauling's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 736
 
Donate to Me
More
If your phone shuts down due to low battery, instead of taking the battery out to try to get it to go on, try this while having your phone plugged in:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1242450

I'm in pyro-ice too, and it works for me !
It also helps a lot when it freezes. I hope this helps.
6th February 2012, 08:59 AM |#9  
tbalden's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,722
 
Donate to Me
More
i think your problem is different. Isnt the lights of your phone on the buttons still on when this happen? Are you sure the battery is off?

It might be "just" the blackouts of screen that some users have. I had some too, but changing to Trebuchet launcher seems to help with that. In the upcoming 1.0.2 release ROM will run Trebuchet, hopefully it will help with your problem.
Last edited by tbalden; 6th February 2012 at 09:01 AM.
20th February 2012, 10:10 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I read your 1.1.0 thread where you mentioned that the phone cannot be turned on when plugged in. thats what i was doing. I didn't try removing the charger and then turn on. thanks for the help.
8th March 2012, 03:45 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
have an issue about powerin phone on when i completly drained my battery. after i put it for chargin, notification led was blinking for a long time not like usually (u cant power phone on before orange light is solid).reloaded battery and was waiting like for 10-15 min for led stay solid. gud thing its finally happen.

was on pyr`o`ice 1.0.1 or 1.0.2 dont remember exactly

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes