Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

headphones help

OP kichoufumetsu

7th March 2012, 03:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
my G2x is acting weird. or it's acting like it should and i don't like it...one of the two. lol
either way, i'm a night time security guard, so i use headphones to listen to music and/or audiobooks while i'm working. thing is, i also use the alarm on my phone in 15 minute increments to make sure i'm awake. my alarm sound won't play through my headphones. and for some reason, my notification sounds play in my headphones AND my phone speaker.
q: is there a way to get ALL audio through the headphones instead? i fell asleep on shift the other night cause i didn't hear the alarm go off cause the phone was in my pocket while the headphones were in my ear.
please help.
18th March 2012, 01:22 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
no one knows?
18th March 2012, 01:38 AM   |  #3  
theking_13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,467
 
7,378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Is this the first time its happened? Or has it always done this?

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA
18th March 2012, 08:52 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Try a different alarm app from the market? Ive never used one besides the stock one but its worth a try.
19th March 2012, 03:15 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by theking_13

Is this the first time its happened? Or has it always done this?

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA


For as long as ive had the phone. Im on stock 2.3 and rooted.
I'm using the alarm from the stock clock app.
19th March 2012, 03:40 PM   |  #6  
theking_13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,467
 
7,378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
That's the way the stock rom is. Download a CM7 based rom, I recommend EaglesBlood, and in CM Settings, you get an option to where to play ringtones, notifications, and alarms (either through speaker, headphones, or both).

Sent from my amazing LG G2x running Bionix Reloaded v1.4
The Following User Says Thank You to theking_13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2012, 04:42 PM   |  #7  
Волк's Avatar
Senior Member
San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 536
 
1,076 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
lol, I should have looked at this thread sooner. I just had this happen on HFS (or rather just noticed it) and went, eeeeeewwwwwwwwww. Going to mention it to Hell and see what he things about trying to incorporate it in to the next ROM.
20th March 2012, 03:20 PM   |  #8  
theking_13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,467
 
7,378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Волк

lol, I should have looked at this thread sooner. I just had this happen on HFS (or rather just noticed it) and went, eeeeeewwwwwwwwww. Going to mention it to Hell and see what he things about trying to incorporate it in to the next ROM.

There's not CM7 options in Hellfire? I've never used the rom except to see what last longer on my phone, EB won it for me.

Sent from my amazing LG G2x running Bionix Reloaded v1.4

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes