Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,552 Members 46,954 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [ICS 4.0.4] JJ's HYBRID ROM v3.3b (HotUpdate) ROM Control | 12 Aug |

Tip us?
 
Sogree
Old
#581  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default no music playing bug?

Hello jjdoctor

I'd like to report a bug. I have encountered it in v3 and now v4 and do not now the cause or the solution. (I never tried v1 or v2)

Symptom:

When trying to play music with the stock music player, no music is available or found on the SD card or playable. When pressing play, it opens the player, tries to start playing (black music screen) and responds with the message (in Dutch): "Muziek is gestopt" which would translates into "Music stopped or music has stopped or music stopped playing". The message can only be removed by pressing 'ok'. The player then closes and after a few seconds the same message pops up again. But no music.

It is possible to play music (for example through the filemanager) so the hardware is in order as far as I know.

In v3 I removed some services so I thought that was the cause. But in v4 the same thing happens and this time i did not thinker with anything (stock install with stock apps). Now the strange thing is: This 'bug' starts only after a few reboots. The first few times the music on the SD card is indexed correctly and plays fine with the stock player. But then suddely the stock player stops playing without a reason. In v3 I 'solved' it by trying a few non stock players. In Poweramp I could select the music dir manually so it played my music. But I would like to use the stock player so maybe you have a solution or tips for things I should check. Al the media indexer services are running fine.

Other than this bug I totally love v4!!! it's rock stable, very battery friendly and fast. so thumbs up for your hard work!
 
jjdoctor
Old
#582  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4,153
Posts: 2,693
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rawalpindi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirkay View Post
i will try find it .. wait a min, want to connect my usb

EDIT: supercharge in hw_config.sh ??!

EDIT2: 2G/3G fixed? cos after i flash v4(fixed) 2G/3G still not work
yup.. copied that from DoomLord and it seems to work.. I got 200mb with fresh install and then after isntallling my apps it got 180mb... give it a go .. wont harm.. just delete it if u dont like it..

Quote:
Originally Posted by perkabalo View Post
+1

Can confirm this too.
Hmm.. I copied that Semcphone.apk from old ROm to try to get it working... cant check it since we dont have 3G...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sogree View Post
Hello jjdoctor

I'd like to report a bug. I have encountered it in v3 and now v4 and do not now the cause or the solution. (I never tried v1 or v2)

Symptom:

When trying to play music with the stock music player, no music is available or found on the SD card or playable. When pressing play, it opens the player, tries to start playing (black music screen) and responds with the message (in Dutch): "Muziek is gestopt" which would translates into "Music stopped or music has stopped or music stopped playing". The message can only be removed by pressing 'ok'. The player then closes and after a few seconds the same message pops up again. But no music.

It is possible to play music (for example through the filemanager) so the hardware is in order as far as I know.

In v3 I removed some services so I thought that was the cause. But in v4 the same thing happens and this time i did not thinker with anything (stock install with stock apps). Now the strange thing is: This 'bug' starts only after a few reboots. The first few times the music on the SD card is indexed correctly and plays fine with the stock player. But then suddely the stock player stops playing without a reason. In v3 I 'solved' it by trying a few non stock players. In Poweramp I could select the music dir manually so it played my music. But I would like to use the stock player so maybe you have a solution or tips for things I should check. Al the media indexer services are running fine.

Other than this bug I totally love v4!!! it's rock stable, very battery friendly and fast. so thumbs up for your hard work!
Noone complained abt music player in all these days... If u are not happy with then flash Sony music player Addon..



PLEASE DO NOT MESSAGE (PM) ME 4 QUESTIONS OR REQUESTS. POST IN RELEVANT THREAD & I WILLB GLAD 2 REPLY THERE
 
aftashokz
Old
#583  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 123
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: wolverhampton

 
DONATE TO ME
Music works fine it finds all my music

sent from Xperia ray 4.0.3
 
sirkay
Old
#584  
sirkay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,136
Posts: 1,642
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: KL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjdoctor View Post
yup.. copied that from DoomLord and it seems to work.. I got 200mb with fresh install and then after isntallling my apps it got 180mb... give it a go .. wont harm.. just delete it if u dont like it..



Hmm.. I copied that Semcphone.apk from old ROm to try to get it working... cant check it since we dont have 3G
its okay, thought u forgot to remove it before u make the rom.

i mean 2g/3g toggle. u can try by toggle it and see the 3g/2g change or not.

Sent from my ST18i using xda premium

HTML Code:
[IMG]https://dl.dropbox.com/u/39034447/sigs.png[/IMG]
| Sony Ericsson W880i
xKernel Ray | xKernel Arc | xKernel Neo | xKernel V?? coming soon | Git | Basebands
 
albagani
Old
#585  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 81
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Bagan Serai
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirkay View Post
its okay, thought u forgot to remove it before u make the rom.

i mean 2g/3g toggle. u can try by toggle it and see the 3g/2g change or not.

Sent from my ST18i using xda premium
mine working's fine...
 
guardante
Old
#586  
guardante's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 108
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Odessa
Another bugtrack for this ROM.
When i try to change camera mode from photo to video, it changes, but nothing hapens then. It doesn't react on any touches and buttons.
 
sirkay
Old
#587  
sirkay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,136
Posts: 1,642
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: KL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by albagani View Post
mine working's fine...
status bar widget? really?

HTML Code:
[IMG]https://dl.dropbox.com/u/39034447/sigs.png[/IMG]
| Sony Ericsson W880i
xKernel Ray | xKernel Arc | xKernel Neo | xKernel V?? coming soon | Git | Basebands
 
albagani
Old
#588  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 81
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Bagan Serai
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirkay View Post
status bar widget? really?
yep...it works just fine for me...
all the toggles are working great...
 
kizsleg
Old
#589  
kizsleg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 358
Join Date: Nov 2011
jj, how can we disable auto brightness?

Sent from my ST18i using xda premium
 
guardante
Old
#590  
guardante's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 108
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Odessa
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirkay View Post
status bar widget? really?
Mine too works pretty good

Tags
aosp, ics, jj's hybrid rom, xperia ray
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes