FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

FFS!! how can I make this Sh** (On-Screen Phone) works??

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Siknett-515, Junior Member on 8th March 2012, 12:50 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I want to use it and I doesnt work.. can someone, please, tell me how to set it up?
 
 
8th March 2012, 12:27 PM |#2  
spica1234's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag India
Thanks Meter: 3,361
 
More
By setting passwd

Sent from my LG-P990 using Tapatalk
9th March 2012, 12:17 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs down -.-'
Quote:
Originally Posted by spica1234

By setting passwd

Sent from my LG-P990 using Tapatalk

-.-' doesnt work man, but thanks...
14th March 2012, 01:04 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
problem too
I upgraded to V20q , now OSP over USB works fine , but over direct wifi ,HotSpot function from handy menu , no way! , what can be? 802.11 protocol? firewall?
Ive tried all
14th March 2012, 02:13 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Didn't know it could work over wifi... should it?

In fact I just checked: only usb and BT are supported.
Last edited by erups; 14th March 2012 at 02:17 PM.
15th March 2012, 07:30 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
problem too
Ive been reading through several forums , Im not sure myself ...
in the phone menu it says :

Wireless&network settings > On Screen Phone settings says available over USB or Bluetooth

but when you run OSP v2,0 on the PC it says On Screen Phone works over WiFi only when OSP ver2,0 is already installed on the PHONE


I chequed my phone and version is 1.0 com.lg.osp ver 1,0
16th March 2012, 06:03 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
another way
there is another way to connect HAndy 2 Laptop directly over wifi , without router , xxx.android-hilfe.de/lg-p990-optimus-speed-forum/118515-wifi-direct-3.html

the last post is mine , in fact main problem seems to be to find the right driver from Broadcom , in case it exists! it has to do with microsoft virtual wifi miniport adapter
any idea?

cheers
20th March 2012, 11:22 AM |#8  
Dac0908's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Would this help, as an alternative to stock app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....sand.airdroid ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes