FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

FFS!! how can I make this Sh** (On-Screen Phone) works??

8th March 2012, 12:50 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I want to use it and I doesnt work.. can someone, please, tell me how to set it up?
 
 
8th March 2012, 12:27 PM |#2  
spica1234's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag India
Thanks Meter: 3,361
 
More
By setting passwd

Sent from my LG-P990 using Tapatalk
9th March 2012, 12:17 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs down -.-'
Quote:
Originally Posted by spica1234

By setting passwd

Sent from my LG-P990 using Tapatalk

-.-' doesnt work man, but thanks...
14th March 2012, 01:04 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
problem too
I upgraded to V20q , now OSP over USB works fine , but over direct wifi ,HotSpot function from handy menu , no way! , what can be? 802.11 protocol? firewall?
Ive tried all
14th March 2012, 02:13 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Didn't know it could work over wifi... should it?

In fact I just checked: only usb and BT are supported.
Last edited by erups; 14th March 2012 at 02:17 PM.
15th March 2012, 07:30 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
problem too
Ive been reading through several forums , Im not sure myself ...
in the phone menu it says :

Wireless&network settings > On Screen Phone settings says available over USB or Bluetooth

but when you run OSP v2,0 on the PC it says On Screen Phone works over WiFi only when OSP ver2,0 is already installed on the PHONE


I chequed my phone and version is 1.0 com.lg.osp ver 1,0
16th March 2012, 06:03 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
another way
there is another way to connect HAndy 2 Laptop directly over wifi , without router , xxx.android-hilfe.de/lg-p990-optimus-speed-forum/118515-wifi-direct-3.html

the last post is mine , in fact main problem seems to be to find the right driver from Broadcom , in case it exists! it has to do with microsoft virtual wifi miniport adapter
any idea?

cheers
20th March 2012, 11:22 AM |#8  
Dac0908's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Would this help, as an alternative to stock app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....sand.airdroid ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes