Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,934 Members 51,298 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ICS is now available (in Nordic countries)

Tip us?
 
FnH84
Old
(Last edited by FnH84; 12th March 2012 at 01:58 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 314
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default ICS is now available (in Nordic countries)

*EDIT* This release seems to be only available in Nordic countries (and possibly Germany?) at the moment. Sensation XE is also getting the update.

Get the OTA (SENSATION, NOT XE) file here: http://www.sendspace.com/file/nqzlg0

Please say thanks if you downloaded. I have tons of more screenshots, but since Pocketnow decided to give credit to Engadget, instead of Xda I won't post them. Funny enough, I sent them the screenshots directly via email, yet they still credit Engadget for them lol





Known bugs:

- Automatic Timezone shows incorrect time (only for Finnish users) GMT +3 instead of GMT +2.
*Fix: Disable Automatic timezone

- Two spelling errors: Develop Options & Aerplane Mode

- Links do not open, but the browser takes you to the last visited website instead

Go to http://www.htc.com/europe/contact/ and send them an email requesting a fix. They'll tell you to try hard reset first, but I've done it and it didn't fix the problem.
The Following 35 Users Say Thank You to FnH84 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rkafka
Old
(Last edited by rkafka; 8th March 2012 at 12:49 PM.)
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 94
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Krupka
Quote:
Originally Posted by FnH84 View Post
Check your Software Updates and enjoy the official ICS! (Sorry, no screenshot as I already started downloading it lol)

Don't know about the US but I just got the update and I'm in Finland.
Nope here ... False alarm ? What version do you have and what is SW number of update? Aren't you elevate member with XE ?
 
Eyeloose
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Hitchin
Just checked mine and no update yet.
Running an unbranded with v1.50.401.1
 
FnH84
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 314
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkafka View Post
Nope here ... False alarm ?
Check the screenshot, not lying.
 
EddyOS
Old
#5  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,050
Posts: 13,308
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside
Are you on Elevate? If so, that's why

That's the XE OTA update as well
OnePlus One A0001 (Sandstone Grey) 64GB
ROM: CyanogenMod 11S (XNPH33R) | Bootloader: Stock | Recovery: TWRP 2.8.0.1 | Radio: Stock | Kernel: Franco Kernel r19

Google Nexus 5 D821 (Black) 32GB
ROM: Android 4.4.4 (KTU84P) | Bootloader: HHZ11K | Recovery: Stock | Radio: 2.0.50.1.16 | Kernel: Stock

If you have a question, great - but DO NOT PM ME WITH IT!!! | [GUIDE] Return your EU M8 to 100% Stock (S-OFF Required) | [GUIDE] Return your OPO to 100% Stock
 
FnH84
Old
(Last edited by FnH84; 8th March 2012 at 01:00 PM.)
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 314
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS View Post
Are you on Elevate? If so, that's why
No, haven't signed up for that. This came via Software Update. Don't worry guys, you'll get it within days. I'm installing mine currently So excited!!!
 
EddyOS
Old
#7  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,050
Posts: 13,308
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside
Yeah, so does the Elevate one - it's a normal OTA but you had to register for it

Looks like when enabling it for Elevate users they accidently rolled it out to everyone!
OnePlus One A0001 (Sandstone Grey) 64GB
ROM: CyanogenMod 11S (XNPH33R) | Bootloader: Stock | Recovery: TWRP 2.8.0.1 | Radio: Stock | Kernel: Franco Kernel r19

Google Nexus 5 D821 (Black) 32GB
ROM: Android 4.4.4 (KTU84P) | Bootloader: HHZ11K | Recovery: Stock | Radio: 2.0.50.1.16 | Kernel: Stock

If you have a question, great - but DO NOT PM ME WITH IT!!! | [GUIDE] Return your EU M8 to 100% Stock (S-OFF Required) | [GUIDE] Return your OPO to 100% Stock
 
FnH84
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 314
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS View Post
Yeah, so does the Elevate one - it's a normal OTA but you had to register for it

Looks like when enabling it for Elevate users they accidently rolled it out to everyone!
So you're saying this is not the finalized version? Ah, now I regret installing it
 
plocri
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 384
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Naples
tell us what's the software version after the update
 
Electronic Punk
Old
#10  
Electronic Punk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 775
Posts: 2,453
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by FnH84 View Post
So you're saying this is not the finalized version? Ah, now I regret installing it
Even if it is somehow the Elevate version, I am sure HTC will provide an incremental update to the official.
HTC One (M8) running Android Revolution HD on 4GEE

Formerly: One (M7), 8X, One X, Sensation, Desire S, HD2, Touch HD, TyTN II, MTeoR

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes