Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ICS Responsiveness Tweak Issue

OP Rescue Wagon

8th March 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Just flashed it and now my phone comes up with Application com.android.lgsetupwizard stopped unexpectedly and just keeps popping up.

Any help would be appreciated.
8th March 2012, 11:53 PM   |  #2  
JohnnyAn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tucson, AZ
Thanks Meter: 18
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rescue Wagon

Just flashed it and now my phone comes up with Application com.android.lgsetupwizard stopped unexpectedly and just keeps popping up.

Any help would be appreciated.

Freeze the setup wizard with titanium back up. I've had it frozen for a while and have had no adverse effects. If it's frozen it can't crash on you :)

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium
9th March 2012, 08:49 AM   |  #3  
spc_hicks09's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Marion, OH
Thanks Meter: 1,768
 
3,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rescue Wagon

Just flashed it and now my phone comes up with Application com.android.lgsetupwizard stopped unexpectedly and just keeps popping up.

Any help would be appreciated.

Sorry I just now noticed your post. I'm not really sure what to do about that cuz the files in the zip have nothing to do with the setup wizard, or any apps at all for that matter.

Sent from my Dread Ginger Revo using Tapatalk.
9th March 2012, 09:47 AM   |  #4  
keynith's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 185
 
1,188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Happened to me, but not from hicks zip. It just started happening with random stuff. First the display settings then the wireless network setting. The only way to fix it that worked for me was to reflash your current ROM.

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium
11th March 2012, 06:20 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Not sure why it happened. Finally got around it and had to re-install Gingervolt since I pulled a NOOB move and didn't backup before I tried using your flash.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes