5,605,250 Members 38,869 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Apq8060-msm8260

Tip us?
 
Husam2011
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 318
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Apq8060-msm8260

Hello everybody,
Today i'm making this thread because i've discovered that our phone shares the same cpu and gpu as a few phones with ICS roms. I'm not sure if this info is right or not, if so correct me. if thats true, can i flash an ICS rom from say a myTouch 4g Slide?
 
zkid2010
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 665
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Spokane, WA
Oh this won't end well...
The Following User Says Thank You to zkid2010 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tennandcoz1
Old
#3  
tennandcoz1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 861
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Husam2011 View Post
Hello everybody,
Today i'm making this thread because i've discovered that our phone shares the same cpu and gpu as a few phones with ICS roms. I'm not sure if this info is right or not, if so correct me. if thats true, can i flash an ICS rom from say a myTouch 4g Slide?
if you like 600.00 paper weights.wrong section as well.

From a galaxy better than yours.
 
shehrammajid
Old
#4  
shehrammajid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 472
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Houston, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Husam2011 View Post
Hello everybody,
Today i'm making this thread because i've discovered that our phone shares the same cpu and gpu as a few phones with ICS roms. I'm not sure if this info is right or not, if so correct me. if thats true, can i flash an ICS rom from say a myTouch 4g Slide?
No that will brick your phone. Unless you see an ICS build in THIS forum, then it cant be flashed.
If I helped out, please hit the thanks button!!

T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S3!
 
Master&Slave™
Old
#5  
Master&Slave™'s Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2835
Posts: 3,161
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Philadelphia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Husam2011 View Post
Hello everybody,
Today i'm making this thread because i've discovered that our phone shares the same cpu and gpu as a few phones with ICS roms. I'm not sure if this info is right or not, if so correct me. if thats true, can i flash an ICS rom from say a myTouch 4g Slide?
Yea you flash the ROM...no one is stopping you.

-_-

If itvwas that simple wouldnt we have all ICS ROMs by now?
M&S

Join one of our groups by clicking the links below:

Facebook or Google+
__________________________
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Master&Slave™ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
jdubb1106 Old
#6  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
do you own the mytouch? Common sense isnt so common. And it seems to me as.though you may have missed the q&a section on the way in...so please show your self out

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
 
Husam2011
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 318
Join Date: Mar 2011
Oh wow, nice fast replays and nice flamming. I know it will brick my phone but i was just asking why would it be hard to make it work for our phone as its the same cpu/gpu?
I'm 15 years old but im not a noob. I got over $500 from working on servers in the internet..
 
zkid2010
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 665
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Spokane, WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Husam2011 View Post
Oh wow, nice fast replays and nice flamming. I know it will brick my phone but i was just asking why would it be hard to make it work for our phone as its the same cpu/gpu?
I'm 15 years old but im not a noob. I got over $500 from working on servers in the internet..
You ARE a noob tbh. You totally started a thread in the wrong section.

I got over $500,000 writing .NET enterprise web services over 4 years.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zkid2010 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tennandcoz1
Old
#9  
tennandcoz1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 861
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by zkid2010 View Post
Oh this won't end well...
Lol

From a galaxy better than yours.
 
algorhythm
Old
(Last edited by algorhythm; 8th March 2012 at 09:55 PM.)
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 335
Posts: 1,314
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Long Island, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by Husam2011 View Post
I got over $500 from working on servers in the internet..

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to algorhythm For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes