Thread Closed

Apq8060-msm8260

OP Husam2011

8th March 2012, 09:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Hello everybody,
Today i'm making this thread because i've discovered that our phone shares the same cpu and gpu as a few phones with ICS roms. I'm not sure if this info is right or not, if so correct me. if thats true, can i flash an ICS rom from say a myTouch 4g Slide?
8th March 2012, 09:31 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Spokane, WA
Thanks Meter: 55
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Oh this won't end well...
The Following User Says Thank You to zkid2010 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2012, 09:32 PM   |  #3  
tennandcoz1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
861 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Husam2011

Hello everybody,
Today i'm making this thread because i've discovered that our phone shares the same cpu and gpu as a few phones with ICS roms. I'm not sure if this info is right or not, if so correct me. if thats true, can i flash an ICS rom from say a myTouch 4g Slide?

if you like 600.00 paper weights.wrong section as well.

From a galaxy better than yours.
8th March 2012, 09:35 PM   |  #4  
shehrammajid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 76
 
472 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Husam2011

Hello everybody,
Today i'm making this thread because i've discovered that our phone shares the same cpu and gpu as a few phones with ICS roms. I'm not sure if this info is right or not, if so correct me. if thats true, can i flash an ICS rom from say a myTouch 4g Slide?

No that will brick your phone. Unless you see an ICS build in THIS forum, then it cant be flashed.
8th March 2012, 09:35 PM   |  #5  
Master&Slave™'s Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 2,838
 
3,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Husam2011

Hello everybody,
Today i'm making this thread because i've discovered that our phone shares the same cpu and gpu as a few phones with ICS roms. I'm not sure if this info is right or not, if so correct me. if thats true, can i flash an ICS rom from say a myTouch 4g Slide?

Yea you flash the ROM...no one is stopping you.

-_-

If itvwas that simple wouldnt we have all ICS ROMs by now?
M&S
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Master&Slave™ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
jdubb1106
8th March 2012, 09:36 PM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
do you own the mytouch? Common sense isnt so common. And it seems to me as.though you may have missed the q&a section on the way in...so please show your self out

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
8th March 2012, 09:36 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Oh wow, nice fast replays and nice flamming. I know it will brick my phone but i was just asking why would it be hard to make it work for our phone as its the same cpu/gpu?
I'm 15 years old but im not a noob. I got over $500 from working on servers in the internet..
8th March 2012, 09:38 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Spokane, WA
Thanks Meter: 55
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Husam2011

Oh wow, nice fast replays and nice flamming. I know it will brick my phone but i was just asking why would it be hard to make it work for our phone as its the same cpu/gpu?
I'm 15 years old but im not a noob. I got over $500 from working on servers in the internet..

You ARE a noob tbh. You totally started a thread in the wrong section.

I got over $500,000 writing .NET enterprise web services over 4 years.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zkid2010 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2012, 09:38 PM   |  #9  
tennandcoz1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
861 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by zkid2010

Oh this won't end well...

Lol

From a galaxy better than yours.
8th March 2012, 09:53 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 336
 
1,314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Husam2011

I got over $500 from working on servers in the internet..

Last edited by algorhythm; 8th March 2012 at 09:55 PM.

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to algorhythm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes