Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] ICS - Firmware 4.04(4.03) - ROOT & BUSYBOX - ONLY FOR SDE

OP surdu_petru

12th March 2012, 12:50 PM   |  #81  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
install now but have problem with download app from market always error..
12th March 2012, 01:49 PM   |  #82  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
ive just tried supercharger V6_SuperCharger_for_Android-Update9_RC6.9 and it works fine on my g9 with roorted ics...

i read somewhere that the rom must be deodexed but mine worker just ok...i feel the launcher and overall performance a little faster...but ii can be just my imagination
12th March 2012, 02:16 PM   |  #83  
gen_scheisskopf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poznań
Thanks Meter: 245
 
1,087 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by surdu_petru

Ok you are right ....may be I have forgotten to add something to compile !
...but if you take a look into /system/build.prop I attached this two line : ro.board.has_vibrator=yes or true , I do not know exactly what is right yes or true ? and added also ro.audio.no_adjust=yes/true !

I've took a closer look, ro.board.has_vibrator are also present in /system/init/[device name].rc files, I don't know which file has higher priority (local.prop or .rc). Testing modification now

EDIT:
It seems that vibrator support was removed from system, changing ro.board.has_vibrator to yes in all possible places does nothing.
Anyway uploading 350MB ext4 now

EDIT EDIT:
Firmware 4.0.4, 350MB ext4 file
Changes: /etc/init.d should work for all scripts (by default works for S??* )
Last edited by gen_scheisskopf; 12th March 2012 at 03:22 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to gen_scheisskopf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th March 2012, 03:34 PM   |  #84  
Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Need mor explanations about rooted ICS process
Hello all,

Tomorrow my 80 G9 will arrive. I've read everything about Archos tablets and I want to root mine. So, the facts:
1. It will be Archos G9, 1GHz, 8GB with Android 3.2 (don't know exactly which version), and the ICS upgrade is already available in my country (ROmania) by OTA
2. Please help me to understand step by step how to use a rooted ICS. I'm not exactly a beginner (i have rooted my htc desire and change the ROMs twice a month)but the Archos world seems all new for me; different concepts from my phone...
Installation :

- copy archos.ext4.update into Internal Storage ( /data/media ; /mnt/storage ). This is crystal clear!
- reboot into SDE menu and (how to do that?)under Developer Edition Mernu , Flash Kernel and Initramfs : copy zImage and initramfs.cpio.lzo on the new driver that appears on desktop/laptop (So, do i need to conect the tablet to my computer? When? before rebooting into SDE menu?
- ok ! and wait for reboot your devices (I am still connected to the computer?): after reboot you can see Android update system for a while .....be patient[/COLOR] Couldn't be clearer!
Hope to treat me with understanding and patience. I try to discover a new world...
Thank you very much
Last edited by aboicu; 12th March 2012 at 03:37 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to aboicu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th March 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #85  
nilse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt am Main
Thanks Meter: 611
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gen_scheisskopf

I've took a closer look, ro.board.has_vibrator are also present in /system/init/[device name].rc files, I don't know which file has higher priority (local.prop or .rc). Testing modification now

EDIT:
It seems that vibrator support was removed from system, changing ro.board.has_vibrator to yes in all possible places does nothing.
Anyway uploading 350MB ext4 now

EDIT EDIT:
Firmware 4.0.4, 350MB ext4 file
Changes: /etc/init.d should work for all scripts (by default works for S??* )

did you try ro.board....=1?
12th March 2012, 03:51 PM   |  #86  
gen_scheisskopf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poznań
Thanks Meter: 245
 
1,087 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djnilse

did you try ro.board....=1?

No, I didn't but this is not the case.
ro.board.has_vibrator is not an on/off switch but "hardware description" (from android point of view), all ro.board.xxyyzz use yes/no. This didn't change since a long time ago (2.1 or possibly earlier)
12th March 2012, 03:58 PM   |  #87  
Henkdrenth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nieuwediep
Thanks Meter: 24
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
@ Aboicu


Please read this, you have to root your tablet first!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1456875
Last edited by Henkdrenth; 12th March 2012 at 03:59 PM. Reason: typo
12th March 2012, 04:11 PM   |  #88  
Shano56's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 548
 
1,384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
thanks for the 350 MB file gen!
12th March 2012, 07:50 PM   |  #89  
Junior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 3
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Problem with Talk App
Hello all,

and thanks again to surdu_petru for the root of the ICS.

I'm having an issue with the Talk app, it drops all the videocalls after a few seconds, is there anyway to install the talk app, from the honeycomb?

what could I do?

Thank you in advance...
13th March 2012, 08:52 PM   |  #90  
cajl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near PARIS (94)
Thanks Meter: 167
 
838 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Have you change the android_winusb for use ADB ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ics, root
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes