Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,734,036 Members 52,328 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] ICS - Firmware 4.04(4.03) - ROOT & BUSYBOX - ONLY FOR SDE

Tip us?
 
superino
Old
#81  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 143
Join Date: Aug 2007
install now but have problem with download app from market always error..
 
pbarbosa
Old
#82  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 38
Join Date: Dec 2009
ive just tried supercharger V6_SuperCharger_for_Android-Update9_RC6.9 and it works fine on my g9 with roorted ics...

i read somewhere that the rom must be deodexed but mine worker just ok...i feel the launcher and overall performance a little faster...but ii can be just my imagination
 
gen_scheisskopf
Old
(Last edited by gen_scheisskopf; 12th March 2012 at 02:22 PM.)
#83  
gen_scheisskopf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 243
Posts: 1,083
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Poznań
Quote:
Originally Posted by surdu_petru View Post
Ok you are right ....may be I have forgotten to add something to compile !
...but if you take a look into /system/build.prop I attached this two line : ro.board.has_vibrator=yes or true , I do not know exactly what is right yes or true ? and added also ro.audio.no_adjust=yes/true !
I've took a closer look, ro.board.has_vibrator are also present in /system/init/[device name].rc files, I don't know which file has higher priority (local.prop or .rc). Testing modification now

EDIT:
It seems that vibrator support was removed from system, changing ro.board.has_vibrator to yes in all possible places does nothing.
Anyway uploading 350MB ext4 now

EDIT EDIT:
Firmware 4.0.4, 350MB ext4 file
Changes: /etc/init.d should work for all scripts (by default works for S??* )
Code:
setprop persist.world.domination 1
Twitter
The Following User Says Thank You to gen_scheisskopf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aboicu
Old
(Last edited by aboicu; 12th March 2012 at 02:37 PM.)
#84  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 32
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Bucharest
Default Need mor explanations about rooted ICS process

Hello all,

Tomorrow my 80 G9 will arrive. I've read everything about Archos tablets and I want to root mine. So, the facts:
1. It will be Archos G9, 1GHz, 8GB with Android 3.2 (don't know exactly which version), and the ICS upgrade is already available in my country (ROmania) by OTA
2. Please help me to understand step by step how to use a rooted ICS. I'm not exactly a beginner (i have rooted my htc desire and change the ROMs twice a month)but the Archos world seems all new for me; different concepts from my phone...
Installation :

- copy archos.ext4.update into Internal Storage ( /data/media ; /mnt/storage ). This is crystal clear!
- reboot into SDE menu and (how to do that?)under Developer Edition Mernu , Flash Kernel and Initramfs : copy zImage and initramfs.cpio.lzo on the new driver that appears on desktop/laptop (So, do i need to conect the tablet to my computer? When? before rebooting into SDE menu?
- ok ! and wait for reboot your devices (I am still connected to the computer?): after reboot you can see Android update system for a while .....be patient[/COLOR] Couldn't be clearer!
Hope to treat me with understanding and patience. I try to discover a new world...
Thank you very much
The Following User Says Thank You to aboicu For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nilse
Old
#85  
nilse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 599
Posts: 181
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Frankfurt am Main

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gen_scheisskopf View Post
I've took a closer look, ro.board.has_vibrator are also present in /system/init/[device name].rc files, I don't know which file has higher priority (local.prop or .rc). Testing modification now

EDIT:
It seems that vibrator support was removed from system, changing ro.board.has_vibrator to yes in all possible places does nothing.
Anyway uploading 350MB ext4 now

EDIT EDIT:
Firmware 4.0.4, 350MB ext4 file
Changes: /etc/init.d should work for all scripts (by default works for S??* )
did you try ro.board....=1?
Check out my holostyled ConvertItAll app, if you want to be amazed
Check out my Youtube-Channel HERE


My X8 Story
Xperia S (AOSPA 4.3)
Xperia X8 black 'n white (rooted, my version of alfs-kernel , GingerDX v031b)
Archos Gen9Turbo
Nexus 7(cm10.1)


Check out my Github here
 
gen_scheisskopf
Old
#86  
gen_scheisskopf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 243
Posts: 1,083
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Poznań
Quote:
Originally Posted by djnilse View Post
did you try ro.board....=1?
No, I didn't but this is not the case.
ro.board.has_vibrator is not an on/off switch but "hardware description" (from android point of view), all ro.board.xxyyzz use yes/no. This didn't change since a long time ago (2.1 or possibly earlier)
Code:
setprop persist.world.domination 1
Twitter
 
Henkdrenth
Old
(Last edited by Henkdrenth; 12th March 2012 at 02:59 PM.) Reason: typo
#87  
Henkdrenth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 156
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Nieuwediep
@ Aboicu


Please read this, you have to root your tablet first!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1456875
 
Shano56
Old
#88  
Shano56's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 548
Posts: 1,382
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle
thanks for the 350 MB file gen!
LG Nexus 5
 
osiris5180
Old
#89  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 20
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Miami
Default Problem with Talk App

Hello all,

and thanks again to surdu_petru for the root of the ICS.

I'm having an issue with the Talk app, it drops all the videocalls after a few seconds, is there anyway to install the talk app, from the honeycomb?

what could I do?

Thank you in advance...
 
cajl
Old
#90  
cajl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 167
Posts: 838
Join Date: May 2008
Location: near PARIS (94)

 
DONATE TO ME
Have you change the android_winusb for use ADB ?
The old man of Archos
All Archos from JUKEBOX 6000 to GEN XX
see that
http://www.jbmm.fr/2010/10/23/ma-folie-archosienne/
THANKS for your THANKS

Tags
ics, root
Thread Tools
Display Modes