FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

[ROM] Android Open Kang Project - Tenderloin Milestone 4

889 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,252
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Newest change logs are available at the AOKP site
  1. Make sure you're on the latest CWM
  2. MAKE A NANDROID
  3. wipe data/factory reset in recovery
  4. flash ROM
  5. flash Gapps
  6. reboot

Find the latest releases here

Find milestone-4 here


We spend countless of hours doing this for next to nothing. Posts, views, and donations encourage me, and everyone else who helps out.

Donate to me
Donate to Whitehawkx
Donate to Jonathan Grigg
Donate to Zaphod-Beeble
Donate to ProTekk

Donate to CyanogenMod

Every donation is cherished and loved.

If you'd like to help contribute by writing code, feel free to stop by IRC and talk to us!

Check out the ROM source on github. Open source, in the spirit of community kangage.

If you'd like to help with AOKP, please don't hesitate to contact me. I'd love to get as many developers in on this as possible!


Best way to help out or contact us is via IRC.
The Following 37 Users Say Thank You to ProTekk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th March 2012, 01:18 AM |#2  
ProTekk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Freehold, NJ
Thanks Meter: 1,252
 
Donate to Me
More
Reserved

tenchar
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ProTekk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 01:44 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Philadelphia - HTC One (m7)
Thanks Meter: 390
 
More
Thanks for the build, have you made any progress on getting netflix working?

Edit: read the change log...it's working.

Sorry I read the M4 change log earlier today for my phone and it was not on there.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk
Last edited by formula84; 9th March 2012 at 01:47 AM.
9th March 2012, 02:34 AM |#4  
ceo.mtcl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Paul, MN
Thanks Meter: 426
 
More
this is the best ROM ever.

I'm running it on my galaxy nexus and on my touch pad. it meets all my needs, never switching to another ROM! Thanks a ton.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
Last edited by ceo.mtcl; 9th March 2012 at 05:25 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ceo.mtcl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 02:59 AM |#5  
Member
Flag Montréal
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I currently have CM9 Alpha2 on my TP. When I try to install AOKP in CWM, I end up with two options in moboot, Cyanogenmod 9 and AOKP. They both lead to the same rom, but I just end up in a bootanimation loop. Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong?
9th March 2012, 03:14 AM |#6  
ghostzyden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado Springs, Colorado USA
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamZo

I currently have CM9 Alpha2 on my TP. When I try to install AOKP in CWM, I end up with two options in moboot, Cyanogenmod 9 and AOKP. They both lead to the same rom, but I just end up in a bootanimation loop. Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong?

You're doing nothing wrong. If you don't want it there, go to classicnerd.net and there is a zip you flash before each rom the will clear that list.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using xda premium
9th March 2012, 07:23 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Running this software on my Samsung Vibrant and its fantastic. Can't wait to try this on the touchpad when it comes in.
9th March 2012, 07:51 AM |#8  
life's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 742
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamZo

I currently have CM9 Alpha2 on my TP. When I try to install AOKP in CWM, I end up with two options in moboot, Cyanogenmod 9 and AOKP. They both lead to the same rom, but I just end up in a bootanimation loop. Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostzyden

You're doing nothing wrong. If you don't want it there, go to classicnerd.net and there is a zip you flash before each rom the will clear that list.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using xda premium

flash this first then install rom.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leoisright

link to clear out moboot menu

Flash this link to clear moboot ics and cyanogenmod option...

now just find leoisright and thank him....
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to life For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 08:41 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Is Wifi working in this rom or the same issues with CM7 are to be expected?
9th March 2012, 09:43 AM |#10  
sahhar1993's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag tebessa
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrueYears

Is Wifi working in this rom or the same issues with CM7 are to be expected?

working very well

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes