Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Android Open Kang Project - Tenderloin Milestone 4

OP ProTekk

9th March 2012, 06:33 PM   |  #21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Will the CM9 hardware problems still true with this ROM? For example mic and camera. I won't care much about camera now but a mic would be great to work with GrooveIP.
9th March 2012, 06:55 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
I downloaded and installed this last night on my touchpad, which was previously running cm9alpha2.

The only real problem that affected me with this version is that ES file explorer can't play (or perhaps it's mx player) any files off a windows share. I can connect to the share, copy files to and from the share, check properties, delete, rename, so it's not a permissions/access problem.

But as soon as I try to play it, the screen turns black, and is unresponsive except to hit the back key.

Copying the file to the local sdcard and playing it works fine.

However, this "remote play" worked fine on cm9 with mxplayer.

Other than that, everything I tried, which isn't much, since I basically use it as an alarm clock and media player, seemed to be OK. no mic, no camera doesn't make any diff to me.
9th March 2012, 07:01 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 39
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
When I install AOKP Milestone 4, when it initially boots up, I keep getting Android Keyboard has stopped. I have factory reset and cleared Dalvik cache and re installed AOKP again, however, i still get the Android Keyboard failing on me every time as soon as the Touchpad boots.

Any idea how to resolve this?
10th March 2012, 12:00 AM   |  #24  
davec1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 212
 
1,154 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebadfrog

This is so nice. Now we just need some themers to start making some eye candy for this rom.

Thanks for making this rom. I'm so glad i bought 2 of these tablets.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium

Dustinb has a theme called Cobalt, over at RootzWiki.
10th March 2012, 01:39 AM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Just Tested and can't connect to WiFi... so back to cherry kang but I'll follow your work
Thanks

Sent from my X10 Mini using xda premium
10th March 2012, 01:47 AM   |  #26  
omair2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 630
 
3,359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Just installed this and loving this! Everything working same as latest cm9.


Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
10th March 2012, 02:41 AM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
326 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
This rom is awsome. Thank you so much

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
10th March 2012, 03:55 AM   |  #28  
joefloater's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag windsor
Thanks Meter: 21
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Fantastic rom, running it on 3 Touchpads so far! One question, it auto boots Webos after the 5 sec countdown is there a way to change this so it auto boots AOKP. THANKS
10th March 2012, 04:08 AM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joefloater

Fantastic rom, running it on 3 Touchpads so far! One question, it auto boots Webos after the 5 sec countdown is there a way to change this so it auto boots AOKP. THANKS

In terminal emulator:

Quote:

su
mount -o remount,rw /boot
echo "AOKP" > /boot/moboot.default
mount -o remount,rw /system
exit

That should do it.

@OP: Very interested in this ROM - think I just may flash it tonight. Thanks for the work and dedication.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Stryeguy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2012, 04:22 AM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
How to fix wi-fi on this ROM? When I install it first time everything works fine but after I reboot, I cannot connect. My Wi-fi says Saved Secured...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes